Google Play Developer Distribution Agreement Due Tomorrow

Every once in a while, Google updates theGoogle PlayDeveloper Distribution … more

LG to Release Octa-Core “Nuclun” SoC in the LG G3 Screen

LG is set to follow the likes of Samsung and other manufacture its own … more

Lockdown Pro 2 Brings Material Design and Media Support

Back in March of this year, we took a look at a rather innovated security application … more

Mural Watchface Brings 500px to Android Wear

On a traditional watch, you can’t really do too much to change its appearance once … more
Post Reply

[ROM][WWE][March 9][21028] ** EnergyROM 2.2 Beta ** with new Rhodium Manila

OP NRGZ28

7th March 2009, 07:54 PM   |  #1  
NRGZ28's Avatar
OP Retired Senior Mod & Senior RD - (old) King of WinMo
Flag XDA-Developers
Thanks Meter: 10,020
 
10,462 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
More
This ROM is based on the 21028 core, but with all the new goodies from the newly announced Rhodium device. The new Manila interface, new HTC menus, new notifications system. Most bugs are known, so don't report them in thread anymore. This is more of a test version to get a preview of the new Rhodium Manila, xboxmod is working on. He was kind of enough to release the new updated and resized Manila files to be used in this ROM and beta test. Thank you.

Changelog for 2.2 beta:

- Using a new XIP and SYS core 21028 generously provided by Arrupenthal


Changelog for 2.1 beta:

- Alarm clock on Manila issue fixed
- Pictures tab resized
- Audio tab resized
- Scrolling in Settings tab fixed
- Scrolling in Arrange Tabs fixed
- New Internet Tab with built in Google search feature and "Push Internet"

- New Rhodium Menu Enhancement
- Fixed Album full screen menu issue
- New Rhodium Comm Manager
- LOTS more Rhodium OEM packages

Known Bugs:
- Some Manila tabs and pages aren't resized yet.
- You can't make calls from the People tab using the shortcuts under the pictures.
- Facebook upload picture in the Album might not work
- YouTube might not play sound, but will display video.
- Adding bookmarks in the Internet tab doesn't work.
- Facebook status in Contacts doesn't work.

A few more that I will post later.

Screenshots:
Last edited by NRGZ28; 13th August 2009 at 01:54 AM.
7th March 2009, 08:02 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Boston
Thanks Meter: 23
 
1,055 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
So the agps stuff from the leaked fuze ROM isn't included?
Either way, it seems like the upgrade is more than worth it (if not somewhat necessary).
Thx!
7th March 2009, 08:54 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
207 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsoler702

I don't know why, but I'm very excited to download this. Let me know you if you another mirror and I'll set one up for you.

With all these fixes, Im super excited to see what this rom can do. NRG could you maybe post on the first thread issues yet to be dealt with? I know this is a beta but I would like to have an idea of where we are.
7th March 2009, 09:17 PM   |  #4  
Captain_Throwback's Avatar
Retired Moderator / Recognized Contributor
Flag Bensalem, PA
Thanks Meter: 10,002
 
10
11,270 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Donate to Me
More
man, I need to get a life
How sad is it that I'm sitting here clicking the 'Refresh' button every 20 seconds, hoping that a download link magically appears in the OP?

@NRG
Being as though the 'bugs are known' with the Rhodium Manila port, and it still being incomplete, is there anything that we actually should report? I think most of us are aware of the issues with the 21018 build (ActiveSync, specifically), but in order for the thread to be as useful/helpful as possible, I thought I'd ask, in order to keep the useless posts and flaming to a minimum.
7th March 2009, 09:30 PM   |  #5  
TweakMyDevice's Avatar
Senior Member
Asheville NC
Thanks Meter: 7
 
300 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
Donate to Me
More
In 2.0 and 1.5 I have been unable to assign "Programs" tab to the right softkey. Previously I've used TouchPro Tweak or SecondToday to do this, but it won't save the change in these new rom versions. Any workaround for this?
7th March 2009, 09:39 PM   |  #6  
slawcop`'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 29
 
897 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thedocrn

In 2.0 and 1.5 I have been unable to assign "Programs" tab to the right softkey. Previously I've used TouchPro Tweak or SecondToday to do this, but it won't save the change in these new rom versions. Any workaround for this?

I am usinig second today on 2.0 and it works fine
7th March 2009, 09:40 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 54
 
669 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2005
Hi, I'm using the 2.0 beta and loving it. Great job on getting so many niggles out with this build.

Cheeky request: I really don't like the taskbar items. I feel like they kinda detract from the clean look of the device. Is there a way I can get rid of them? I found the taskbar thread and can restore most of them to normal HTC/WM icons using DLL's, but some of them still stay colourfull. I can't find replacement DLL's for things like A2DP/SMS icons.

Cheers
7th March 2009, 09:43 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Boston
Thanks Meter: 23
 
1,055 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thedocrn

In 2.0 and 1.5 I have been unable to assign "Programs" tab to the right softkey. Previously I've used TouchPro Tweak or SecondToday to do this, but it won't save the change in these new rom versions. Any workaround for this?

Quote:
Originally Posted by warri

Quick Question, Does this include the new Tabs Editing Feature and render the Diamond's TF3d Config useless? or do the tweaks still apply, ergo does this render all UC Cabs useless (such as your blue manila .can and the wallpaper for all tabs cab?)

If you guys don't mind some registry editing, grab yourselves Mobile Registry Editor (or just use total command), and check "HKLM\Software\HTC\Manila" and maybe "HKCU\Software\HTC\Manila." You'll see loads of stuff there you can try.

For example, if you want to assign the right softkey to Programs tab, you'd change the value of "HomeRSKPath" to "Manila://programs.page" and "HomeRSKText" to "Programs." I personally have it set to "Manila://weather.page" since I don't use the programs tab (check out wktask that has a really useful launcher that pops up when you swipe down the top right corner).

And there's all tabs background cab for the new manila somewhere in the previous thread.
7th March 2009, 09:46 PM   |  #9  
bnagosto's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain_Throwback

How sad is it that I'm sitting here clicking the 'Refresh' button every 20 seconds, hoping that a download link magically appears in the OP?

@NRG
Being as though the 'bugs are known' with the Rhodium Manila port, and it still being incomplete, is there anything that we actually should report? I think most of us are aware of the issues with the 21018 build (ActiveSync, specifically), but in order for the thread to be as useful/helpful as possible, I thought I'd ask, in order to keep the useless posts and flaming to a minimum.

If it's sad, then I'm right there on the sad list with you!
7th March 2009, 09:53 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
397 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2005
is there a cab for the tp2 manilla?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes