Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Deleted

Htc herald /p4350 rom

OP v-2samrc

9th March 2009, 05:38 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Hi!

I am new to this, can someone help me how to update HTC P4350(HERALD)? And from where I can download the files for updating it.. Please help
14th March 2009, 09:50 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Hi, I'm also kinda new to this, but I'll try to help you.

Connect your herald to your computer and open ActiveSync, then run the program and follow the instructions
Download this file :
http://www.2shared.com/file/3727387/..._HTC_HOME.html

Sorry for my bad english.
14th March 2009, 11:26 AM   |  #3  
buru898's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cranston, RI
Thanks Meter: 571
 
1,754 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Donate to Me
More
One good way is looking at the Open Touch 6.5 thread. The first post shows basically all the info you need in order to "mod" your Wing/Herald. Plus, in my opinion, Open touch 6.5 with no spb is the best ROM and the one I'm using now until ivan makes his amazing awesome ROM .

And as for programs look for s2u2 (Slide to unlock 2) and s2v (Slide to View) .
18th March 2009, 10:57 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Thumbs up just upgrated!
Look here:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=123

it is very simple to upgrade. Follow the instructions.
I've used wm6.1 - CE 5.2.19209 (Build 19209.ASerg)
I had wm5 before with glitches and sticking.
It's a big difference! Very good assembly.You can try it.
Last edited by dwwmoney; 18th March 2009 at 11:17 AM.
21st October 2009, 02:58 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Flag vilnius
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
P4350 i cant star my phone anymore
Firstly i was trying to update from 6.0 to 6.1 but i didnt manage it.. after several times i decided to update to TylerC161 Wing Kit... and so on and on.

So when deviced was instaling i touched the screen and i guess becouse of it i damaged the rom.

What can i do now?

Now i have just HTC shining on my screenand nothing heppends..

If im trying to run rom from bootloader on 3 % i have an error 270 becouse and i think it is becouse of CID locked, my phone came from Turkey and its ritten on him Turkcell..

What can i do ?
21st October 2009, 07:42 AM   |  #6  
ivanmmj's Avatar
Retired Moderator
Thanks Meter: 38
 
5,164 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vinciox

Firstly i was trying to update from 6.0 to 6.1 but i didnt manage it.. after several times i decided to update to TylerC161 Wing Kit... and so on and on.

So when deviced was instaling i touched the screen and i guess becouse of it i damaged the rom.

What can i do now?

Now i have just HTC shining on my screenand nothing heppends..

If im trying to run rom from bootloader on 3 % i have an error 270 becouse and i think it is becouse of CID locked, my phone came from Turkey and its ritten on him Turkcell..

What can i do ?

1. This post is in the wrong forum. It is not a development related thread.
2. You hijacked a thread. Please always start a new thread or find one that deals with the issues you're having.
3. The answers have been already discussed many times. If you follow the guides of ANY ROM, they refer to HardSPL. Search for "Herald HardSPL" to find out how to HardSPL your phone (MAKE SURE your Herald has a SPL at least at 4.0 if you do.)

I'm closing this thread now since it's old.
Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes