Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,489 Members 45,710 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Htc herald /p4350 rom

Tip us?
 
v-2samrc
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Jan 2009
Unhappy Htc herald /p4350 rom

Hi!

I am new to this, can someone help me how to update HTC P4350(HERALD)? And from where I can download the files for updating it.. Please help
 
likado
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Jan 2009
Hi, I'm also kinda new to this, but I'll try to help you.

Connect your herald to your computer and open ActiveSync, then run the program and follow the instructions
Download this file :
http://www.2shared.com/file/3727387/..._HTC_HOME.html

Sorry for my bad english.
 
buru898
Old
#3  
buru898's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 540
Posts: 1,698
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Cranston, RI

 
DONATE TO ME
One good way is looking at the Open Touch 6.5 thread. The first post shows basically all the info you need in order to "mod" your Wing/Herald. Plus, in my opinion, Open touch 6.5 with no spb is the best ROM and the one I'm using now until ivan makes his amazing awesome ROM .

And as for programs look for s2u2 (Slide to unlock 2) and s2v (Slide to View) .
 
dwwmoney
Old
(Last edited by dwwmoney; 18th March 2009 at 10:17 AM.)
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Mar 2009
Thumbs up just upgrated!

Look here:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=123

it is very simple to upgrade. Follow the instructions.
I've used wm6.1 - CE 5.2.19209 (Build 19209.ASerg)
I had wm5 before with glitches and sticking.
It's a big difference! Very good assembly.You can try it.
 
vinciox
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: vilnius
Default P4350 i cant star my phone anymore

Firstly i was trying to update from 6.0 to 6.1 but i didnt manage it.. after several times i decided to update to TylerC161 Wing Kit... and so on and on.

So when deviced was instaling i touched the screen and i guess becouse of it i damaged the rom.

What can i do now?

Now i have just HTC shining on my screenand nothing heppends..

If im trying to run rom from bootloader on 3 % i have an error 270 becouse and i think it is becouse of CID locked, my phone came from Turkey and its ritten on him Turkcell..

What can i do ?
 
ivanmmj
Old
#6  
ivanmmj's Avatar
Retired Moderator
Thanks Meter 34
Posts: 5,164
Join Date: Jan 2007

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by vinciox View Post
Firstly i was trying to update from 6.0 to 6.1 but i didnt manage it.. after several times i decided to update to TylerC161 Wing Kit... and so on and on.

So when deviced was instaling i touched the screen and i guess becouse of it i damaged the rom.

What can i do now?

Now i have just HTC shining on my screenand nothing heppends..

If im trying to run rom from bootloader on 3 % i have an error 270 becouse and i think it is becouse of CID locked, my phone came from Turkey and its ritten on him Turkcell..

What can i do ?
1. This post is in the wrong forum. It is not a development related thread.
2. You hijacked a thread. Please always start a new thread or find one that deals with the issues you're having.
3. The answers have been already discussed many times. If you follow the guides of ANY ROM, they refer to HardSPL. Search for "Herald HardSPL" to find out how to HardSPL your phone (MAKE SURE your Herald has a SPL at least at 4.0 if you do.)

I'm closing this thread now since it's old.
God bless you!!!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Remove Unnecessary WhatsApp Elements with Xposed

In modern life, you can’t underestimate the power ofthe dark sidemessaging … more

MaR-V-iN to Talk Google and Android APIs at XDA:DevCon 2014

Our international xda:devcon 14in Manchester, UK on the weekend of September … more