FORUMS

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

can't install dutty v4 for my diamond :(

21 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By robsterr, Junior Member on 9th March 2009, 11:46 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
hey guys

how is it?
i have a problem with my diamond, its very strange
i already installed hardspl 1.24 on the phone

and now if i want to install the dutty v4 for my diamond .. alway when i click update to this rom its restarting active sync or the vista tool gets closed and the device isn't updating
on myother windows xp machine there is a application error if i want to start the dutty tool
can anybody help me?

thanks in advance and have a great week
rob
 
 
10th March 2009, 12:03 AM |#2  
band27's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
You should install this using the internal method.

Just grab the .nbh file and rename it DIAMIMG.nbh

Put this in your Internal 4GB storage.

Soft reset your device and immediately press the Vol. Down and back button and a grey screen will appear. Vol up to install. After, don't forget to hard reset your phone.
Last edited by band27; 10th March 2009 at 12:11 AM.
10th March 2009, 12:10 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
hey you

thanks for your quick answer

but it isn't working if i soft reset the device and press vol down and back (the arrow which is pinting to left) it doesn't open a menu!
do i need a special hard spl? or do i something wrong on the reset?

i just don't get te screen, it's just starting normally

really strange!

thanks in advance
Last edited by robsterr; 10th March 2009 at 12:12 PM.
10th March 2009, 02:29 PM |#4  
band27's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by robsterr

hey you

thanks for your quick answer

but it isn't working if i soft reset the device and press vol down and back (the arrow which is pinting to left) it doesn't open a menu!
do i need a special hard spl? or do i something wrong on the reset?

i just don't get te screen, it's just starting normally

really strange!

thanks in advance

No, a special hard spl is not required. Any one will do. You are probably not doing the procedure quick enough. Try again.

When you soft reset get your hands immediately ready to press both (Vol. Down + Back Arrow Button). HOLD this until you see the grey menu and follow the instructions.

And make sure the DIAMIMG.nbh file is in your Internal Storage (4GB)
Last edited by band27; 10th March 2009 at 05:05 PM.
10th March 2009, 03:05 PM |#5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
On my phone, the vol-down + back-button doesn't work either. It just resets the phone as normal. A vol-down + enter-button does move it to the hard-reset screen though, then an up-arrow finishes the hard reset, but not loading the DIAMIMG.nbh file. Maybe they removed the vol-down + back-button? Or changed it somehow?
10th March 2009, 03:17 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Flag liverpool
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Make sure that your internal storage is FAT32, It wont work if it is anything else
10th March 2009, 03:25 PM |#7  
Member
Flag Johannesburg
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
When you get to the grey screen, it tells you to Press the power button to update
10th March 2009, 05:40 PM |#8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by razorbud

Make sure that your internal storage is FAT32, It wont work if it is anything else

Yep, fat32...

Quote:
Originally Posted by LandyMan

When you get to the grey screen, it tells you to Press the power button to update

Doesn't work, and the text is not there either.
10th March 2009, 05:56 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag NRW
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
I also think it's important to change the name .nbh before you transfer it to your phone, at least it was for me!
10th March 2009, 09:54 PM |#10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Well, I figured out one mystery. For my model version, it's not vol-down + back-arrow to get into the SPL screen on power up. It's vol-down only while powering on the device. Go figure!

Still stuck with no ability to install Hard SPL though
10th March 2009, 10:55 PM |#11  
band27's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by scottwilkins

Well, I figured out one mystery. For my model version, it's not vol-down + back-arrow to get into the SPL screen on power up. It's vol-down only while powering on the device. Go figure!
Still stuck with no ability to install Hard SPL though

ALL MODELS SHOULD BE THE SAME>>

Basic Info.


(Soft Reset and press Vol. Down) = Get To Bootloader
(Soft Reset and Press Vol. Down + back-arrow) = To Install Radio or ROM form Internal Storage (must have DIAMIMG.nbh in first before flashing)

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes