FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

2 Side Voice Recording on Excalibur **WORKS**

9,835 posts
Thanks Meter: 508
 
By stylez, Retired Moderator & Assistant Forum Admin on 17th March 2009, 01:05 PM
Thread Deleted Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
A little introduction:

On the Excalibur\Dash we have always been able to use Voice recording software but never been able to hear properly "very quiet" the person on the other side when listening to the recording.

The answer is a simple reg found by nick_martin to which mskip has .cab'd up for users.

Original thread & .cab: 2 Side Voice Recording on Kaiser **WORKS**

Just instal .cab reboot phone use with any voice recorder

I have tested this on RoseRom with VITO AudioNotes 1.32, will test with Kavana but if someone beatz me to it then post result.
Last edited by stylez; 17th March 2009 at 01:19 PM.
 
 
17th March 2009, 01:20 PM |#2  
mskip's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Norfolk
Thanks Meter: 14,303
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stylez

A little introduction:

On the Excalibur\Dash we have always been able to use Voice recording software but never been able to hear properly "very quiet" the person on the other side when listening to the recording.

The answer is a simple reg found by nick_martin to which mskip has .cab'd up for users.

Original thread & .cab: 2 Side Voice Recording on Kaiser **WORKS**

Just instal .cab reboot phone use with any voice recorder

I have tested this on RoseRom with VITO AudioNotes 1.32, will test with Kavana but if someone beatz me to it then post result.

Nice one mate I hope it will benefit alot of your users
18th March 2009, 01:19 AM |#3  
Bupahs's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lancaster
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Thumbs up
Works fine on Kavana and on my spare stock ROM Dash's. Way to go!!! (yeah I have three Dash's now lol)

Tested on Microsoft Recite and VITO Audio Notes 1.37
Last edited by Bupahs; 18th March 2009 at 03:08 AM.
18th March 2009, 04:24 PM |#4  
stylez's Avatar
OP Retired Moderator & Assistant Forum Admin
Flag XDA Server Likes: The Art of War Hates: Cowards
Thanks Meter: 508
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bupahs

Works fine on Kavana and on my spare stock ROM Dash's. Way to go!!! (yeah I have three Dash's now lol)

Tested on Microsoft Recite and VITO Audio Notes 1.37

Thanks for confirmation "Saved me another flash"

3 Dashes!!! How many ears do you have? JK
19th March 2009, 01:03 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
I am a Motorola Q9Napoleon owner. Is there reason to think (hope) that this might work on non htc devices? Thanks

John
19th March 2009, 01:21 AM |#6  
Bupahs's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lancaster
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stylez

Thanks for confirmation "Saved me another flash"

3 Dashes!!! How many ears do you have? JK

One I use daily the other two were given to me... its nice cause that way I can test things out without worrying about bricking my daily use device
19th March 2009, 02:45 AM |#7  
fliparsenal's Avatar
Senior Member
NewYork.apk
Thanks Meter: 314
 
More
tried it with voice notes, the one that came in kavana ricky remake rom- doesnt work. anyone can share the vito voice note cab?
21st March 2009, 11:32 PM |#8  
Bupahs's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lancaster
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fliparsenal

tried it with voice notes, the one that came in kavana ricky remake rom- doesnt work. anyone can share the vito voice note cab?

Private messages are cool
21st March 2009, 11:54 PM |#9  
mskip's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Norfolk
Thanks Meter: 14,303
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bupahs

Private messages are cool

Not advertising the fact that private messages are cool is cooler haha
24th March 2009, 02:37 AM |#10  
jgrv's Avatar
Member
Flag Ciudad del Este
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
it works! clear and loud! tested on Kavana's Last ROM with VITO Audio Notes 1.37.. it didn't seem to work with the 1.2 version.
24th March 2009, 06:28 AM |#11  
Member
Flag gainesville fl, home town chicago
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
mad as hell!!!!!! your so called 2way calling recording cab made my dash cold reboot,is there any reason for this,

Read More
Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes