Some of Our Favorite Features in Android 5.0 Lollipop

Android 5.0 Lollipop is the latest major revision to Google’s mobile operating … more

Sony SmartEyeglass SDK Developer Preview Released

A little over a month ago in Tokyo, Japan, Sony unveiled its new SmartEyeglasstechnology. … more

XDA and Leaseweb: Server Trial/Moto 360 Contest (Winners!)

About a month ago, we held a contest along with XDA’s host, Leaseweb, to … more

Updated Android Lollipop Preview Images – XDA TV

The Android Lollipop Preview Images are now available! That and much more news is … more
Thread Deleted

2 Side Voice Recording on Excalibur **WORKS**

OP stylez

17th March 2009, 01:05 PM   |  #1  
stylez's Avatar
OP Moderator Committee - Assistant Forum Admin
Flag XDA Server Likes: The Art of War Hates: Cowards
Thanks Meter: 507
 
9,828 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Donate to Me
More
A little introduction:

On the Excalibur\Dash we have always been able to use Voice recording software but never been able to hear properly "very quiet" the person on the other side when listening to the recording.

The answer is a simple reg found by nick_martin to which mskip has .cab'd up for users.

Original thread & .cab: 2 Side Voice Recording on Kaiser **WORKS**

Just instal .cab reboot phone use with any voice recorder

I have tested this on RoseRom with VITO AudioNotes 1.32, will test with Kavana but if someone beatz me to it then post result.
Last edited by stylez; 17th March 2009 at 01:19 PM.
17th March 2009, 01:20 PM   |  #2  
mskip's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Norfolk
Thanks Meter: 13,734
 
11,162 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stylez

A little introduction:

On the Excalibur\Dash we have always been able to use Voice recording software but never been able to hear properly "very quiet" the person on the other side when listening to the recording.

The answer is a simple reg found by nick_martin to which mskip has .cab'd up for users.

Original thread & .cab: 2 Side Voice Recording on Kaiser **WORKS**

Just instal .cab reboot phone use with any voice recorder

I have tested this on RoseRom with VITO AudioNotes 1.32, will test with Kavana but if someone beatz me to it then post result.

Nice one mate I hope it will benefit alot of your users
18th March 2009, 01:19 AM   |  #3  
Bupahs's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lancaster
Thanks Meter: 3
 
534 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
Thumbs up
Works fine on Kavana and on my spare stock ROM Dash's. Way to go!!! (yeah I have three Dash's now lol)

Tested on Microsoft Recite and VITO Audio Notes 1.37
Last edited by Bupahs; 18th March 2009 at 03:08 AM.
18th March 2009, 04:24 PM   |  #4  
stylez's Avatar
OP Moderator Committee - Assistant Forum Admin
Flag XDA Server Likes: The Art of War Hates: Cowards
Thanks Meter: 507
 
9,828 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bupahs

Works fine on Kavana and on my spare stock ROM Dash's. Way to go!!! (yeah I have three Dash's now lol)

Tested on Microsoft Recite and VITO Audio Notes 1.37

Thanks for confirmation "Saved me another flash"

3 Dashes!!! How many ears do you have? JK
19th March 2009, 01:03 AM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
77 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
I am a Motorola Q9Napoleon owner. Is there reason to think (hope) that this might work on non htc devices? Thanks

John
19th March 2009, 01:21 AM   |  #6  
Bupahs's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lancaster
Thanks Meter: 3
 
534 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stylez

Thanks for confirmation "Saved me another flash"

3 Dashes!!! How many ears do you have? JK

One I use daily the other two were given to me... its nice cause that way I can test things out without worrying about bricking my daily use device
19th March 2009, 02:45 AM   |  #7  
fliparsenal's Avatar
Senior Member
NewYork.apk
Thanks Meter: 302
 
787 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
tried it with voice notes, the one that came in kavana ricky remake rom- doesnt work. anyone can share the vito voice note cab?
21st March 2009, 11:32 PM   |  #8  
Bupahs's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lancaster
Thanks Meter: 3
 
534 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fliparsenal

tried it with voice notes, the one that came in kavana ricky remake rom- doesnt work. anyone can share the vito voice note cab?

Private messages are cool
21st March 2009, 11:54 PM   |  #9  
mskip's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Norfolk
Thanks Meter: 13,734
 
11,162 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bupahs

Private messages are cool

Not advertising the fact that private messages are cool is cooler haha
24th March 2009, 02:37 AM   |  #10  
jgrv's Avatar
Member
Flag Ciudad del Este
Thanks Meter: 0
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
it works! clear and loud! tested on Kavana's Last ROM with VITO Audio Notes 1.37.. it didn't seem to work with the 1.2 version.

Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes