FORUMS

Do You Use 4:3 or 16:9 in the Camera App?

Every person has their own method of taking the best photos on their devices, but which aspect … more

LG G4 XDA Forum Opened

LG’s latest & greatest is just a few hours away from launching, and with so many power users that are … more

Android Wear Close to Running on Samsung Gear 2

Android is an OS that can sometimes be ported to run on devices not designed to … more

The Curious Case Of The Flash Sale

What do the horses in the Xiaomi stable, notably the Mi 3, Mi 4, Redmi 1S, Redmi 2 & Redmi Note … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[ROM][WWE][2010.01.20] WM 6.5.21857 and 6.1.0.4.9.0

19th March 2009, 12:05 PM |#11  
OP Senior Member
Flag Sofia
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by francarl

please,

can you post mtty command to format device?
thank you

There is a link for all mtty.exe commands in the oppening post. Read in RECOMMENDATIONS.
 
 
19th March 2009, 12:16 PM |#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by osavioro

There is a link for all mtty.exe commands in the oppening post. Read in RECOMMENDATIONS.

thank you. Should I use "erase" command from mtty?
19th March 2009, 01:46 PM |#13  
OP Senior Member
Flag Sofia
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by francarl

thank you. Should I use "erase" command from mtty?

This is what I used:

Quote:

1) Download mtty from this forum: http://wiki.xda-developers.com/uploads/mtty.exe
2) go into bootloader: Hold side Camera and POWER buttons together and reset with stylus.
3) Disable USB Connection in ActiveSync and connect trinity
4) Star mtty - Port: USB - Baud: 115200 - Press Enter
5) enter these commands
- task 32 Enter
- task 28 Enter
- task 2A Enter
- info 8 Enter
- task 8 Enter
6) Try to reflash with an original htc rom (if you can, flash a wm5 one...)


- task 32 => "Checks the security level. Unpriviledged: "Level=0xFF", SuperCID: "Level=0""
- task 28 => "Format Storage (OS partition)"
- task 2A => "Check NAND flash and mark bad blocks. (Requires Level!=0xFF)"
- info 8 => "Returns information on blocks and partitions"
- task 8 => "Resets the device"

I got it from somewhere in the forum ... don't remeber where.
19th March 2009, 03:00 PM |#14  
mobilx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jagodina
Thanks Meter: 125
 
More
Thumbs up Great ROM
Thanks for this great ROM. Its works good. Only thing that I cant start correctly is windows live and messenger. Its saying "There's connectivity problem..."
Anyone with the same problem
19th March 2009, 03:20 PM |#15  
rolandyip's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
This time new Rom for Voice recorder is work but...
Only show [Record] bottom left to start recording no other image so simple..
anyway is a great rom TKS!!!
19th March 2009, 03:26 PM |#16  
mobilx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jagodina
Thanks Meter: 125
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rolandyip

This time new Rom for Voice recorder is work but...
Only show [Record] bottom left to start recording no other image so simple..
anyway is a great rom TKS!!!

If you press and hold the record button you will get recorder with the Recording toolbar
19th March 2009, 03:31 PM |#17  
rolandyip's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mobilx

Thanks for this great ROM. Its works good. Only thing that I cant start correctly is windows live and messenger. Its saying "There's connectivity problem..."
Anyone with the same problem

Both are ok to me.
Have u setting internet correctly?
19th March 2009, 03:53 PM |#18  
mobilx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jagodina
Thanks Meter: 125
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rolandyip

Both are ok to me.
Have u setting internet correctly?

Connection is fine. I solved the problem with the previous version of Windows Live. Now its working.

Has anyone tried the digital clock version. Is it real animation like on manila3D or it is fake only changing numbers over the white backgound?
19th March 2009, 03:57 PM |#19  
rolandyip's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mobilx

If you press and hold the record button you will get recorder with the Recording toolbar

I talking about HTC Voice Recorder not the recorder from NOTE.
19th March 2009, 04:33 PM |#20  
OP Senior Member
Flag Sofia
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mobilx

Has anyone tried the digital clock version. Is it real animation like on manila3D or it is fake only changing numbers over the white backgound?

This is Manila 2D ... what do you expect OpenGL graphics ?
And it is not FAKE ... it is SKINNED or in other words MODIFIED.

Manila 3D cannot work on Trinity.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
21857, 6.5
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes