Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more

Google Play Developer Distribution Agreement Due Tomorrow

Every once in a while, Google updates theGoogle PlayDeveloper Distribution … more

LG to Release Octa-Core “Nuclun” SoC in the LG G3 Screen

LG is set to follow the likes of Samsung and other manufacture its own … more

Lockdown Pro 2 Brings Material Design and Media Support

Back in March of this year, we took a look at a rather innovated security application … more
Post Reply

[ROM][WWE][2010.01.20] WM 6.5.21857 and 6.1.0.4.9.0

OP osavioro

19th March 2009, 12:05 PM   |  #11  
OP Senior Member
Flag Sofia
Thanks Meter: 0
 
205 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by francarl

please,

can you post mtty command to format device?
thank you

There is a link for all mtty.exe commands in the oppening post. Read in RECOMMENDATIONS.
19th March 2009, 12:16 PM   |  #12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
347 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by osavioro

There is a link for all mtty.exe commands in the oppening post. Read in RECOMMENDATIONS.

thank you. Should I use "erase" command from mtty?
19th March 2009, 01:46 PM   |  #13  
OP Senior Member
Flag Sofia
Thanks Meter: 0
 
205 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by francarl

thank you. Should I use "erase" command from mtty?

This is what I used:

Quote:

1) Download mtty from this forum: http://wiki.xda-developers.com/uploads/mtty.exe
2) go into bootloader: Hold side Camera and POWER buttons together and reset with stylus.
3) Disable USB Connection in ActiveSync and connect trinity
4) Star mtty - Port: USB - Baud: 115200 - Press Enter
5) enter these commands
- task 32 Enter
- task 28 Enter
- task 2A Enter
- info 8 Enter
- task 8 Enter
6) Try to reflash with an original htc rom (if you can, flash a wm5 one...)


- task 32 => "Checks the security level. Unpriviledged: "Level=0xFF", SuperCID: "Level=0""
- task 28 => "Format Storage (OS partition)"
- task 2A => "Check NAND flash and mark bad blocks. (Requires Level!=0xFF)"
- info 8 => "Returns information on blocks and partitions"
- task 8 => "Resets the device"

I got it from somewhere in the forum ... don't remeber where.
19th March 2009, 03:00 PM   |  #14  
mobilx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jagodina
Thanks Meter: 124
 
291 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
More
Thumbs up Great ROM
Thanks for this great ROM. Its works good. Only thing that I cant start correctly is windows live and messenger. Its saying "There's connectivity problem..."
Anyone with the same problem
19th March 2009, 03:20 PM   |  #15  
rolandyip's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
150 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
This time new Rom for Voice recorder is work but...
Only show [Record] bottom left to start recording no other image so simple..
anyway is a great rom TKS!!!
19th March 2009, 03:26 PM   |  #16  
mobilx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jagodina
Thanks Meter: 124
 
291 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rolandyip

This time new Rom for Voice recorder is work but...
Only show [Record] bottom left to start recording no other image so simple..
anyway is a great rom TKS!!!

If you press and hold the record button you will get recorder with the Recording toolbar
19th March 2009, 03:31 PM   |  #17  
rolandyip's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
150 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by mobilx

Thanks for this great ROM. Its works good. Only thing that I cant start correctly is windows live and messenger. Its saying "There's connectivity problem..."
Anyone with the same problem

Both are ok to me.
Have u setting internet correctly?
19th March 2009, 03:53 PM   |  #18  
mobilx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jagodina
Thanks Meter: 124
 
291 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rolandyip

Both are ok to me.
Have u setting internet correctly?

Connection is fine. I solved the problem with the previous version of Windows Live. Now its working.

Has anyone tried the digital clock version. Is it real animation like on manila3D or it is fake only changing numbers over the white backgound?
19th March 2009, 03:57 PM   |  #19  
rolandyip's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
150 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by mobilx

If you press and hold the record button you will get recorder with the Recording toolbar

I talking about HTC Voice Recorder not the recorder from NOTE.
19th March 2009, 04:33 PM   |  #20  
OP Senior Member
Flag Sofia
Thanks Meter: 0
 
205 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mobilx

Has anyone tried the digital clock version. Is it real animation like on manila3D or it is fake only changing numbers over the white backgound?

This is Manila 2D ... what do you expect OpenGL graphics ?
And it is not FAKE ... it is SKINNED or in other words MODIFIED.

Manila 3D cannot work on Trinity.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
21857, 6.5
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes