Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
View Poll Results: Which type ROM do you like?
Full 60 46.88%
Clean 68 53.13%
Voters: 128. You may not vote on this poll

Post Reply

[ CR96 Touch HD™ ] [ DISCONTINUED ] [ Open-Source Kitchens Released ]

OP CRACING

22nd March 2009, 06:16 PM   |  #71  
CRACING's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag 125 Miles From Sea
Thanks Meter: 606
 
4,512 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by md_bluelily

So, you mean you don't want to include M2D in your ROMs anymore ?

aah, I mean no extra app which was installing via ext ROM in previous version ( i.e Opera, fring, YouTube and etc ). See the release post......

Version 2.1 is professional ROM so M2D is main.

Thanks and regards
22nd March 2009, 06:48 PM   |  #72  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
cracing u are the best
22nd March 2009, 10:54 PM   |  #73  
Member
tehran
Thanks Meter: 0
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
hi Mr cracking
thanks for your effort
i tested 2.1 & i believe the 1.8 is the best
23rd March 2009, 12:39 AM   |  #74  
boto's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Campinas
Thanks Meter: 5
 
958 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
More
Cracing? and about the youtube app, can you please post it for me???

thanks
23rd March 2009, 04:07 AM   |  #75  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2006
TouchFlo 3D settings in Advanced Config
I'm having some trouble configuring the TouchFlo 3D settings using the Advanced Config Tool. Am I doing something wrong?

Menu->More Settings->TouchFlo 3D

"An error occurred while loading TouchFLO 3D configuration"
23rd March 2009, 04:54 AM   |  #76  
CRACING's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag 125 Miles From Sea
Thanks Meter: 606
 
4,512 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Donate to Me
More
Hello,
Quote:
Originally Posted by boto

Cracing? and about the youtube app, can you please post it for me???

thanks

I have some problme with playing videos on apps like youtube, streaming media, album and etc, since I have removed the ext ROM. Works fine when cooked withing the ROM but if I make a cab, The cab won't install. Give me some time to fix and I will surely provide you/all.

Quote:
Originally Posted by data0213

I'm having some trouble configuring the TouchFlo 3D settings using the Advanced Config Tool. Am I doing something wrong?

Menu->More Settings->TouchFlo 3D

"An error occurred while loading TouchFLO 3D configuration"

The ROM don't include TouchFlo 3D or TouchFlo 3D won't support HTC wizard so TouchFlo 3D settings in Advanced Config Tool don't work.

BTW; Manila 2D -> TouchFlo 2D -> Manila 2D.

Thanks and Regards
23rd March 2009, 11:42 AM   |  #77  
vb_guy2's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Porto
Thanks Meter: 2
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by malotron

CRACING,

I just installed 2.1, nice and fast. However, under the Comm Manager, WiFi is grayed out and unavailable. Any ideas?

Also, Bluetooth is on, but not detecting my PC that has BT adapter.

I CRACING
Thanks for all ur nice roms

I just have WiFi grayed when i have my wizard connect by the usb cable

Bluetooth is on, it detects my gps antena, but dont accept any password.
Im going to try wint another gps antena

Again, Thanks for all ur nice roms
23rd March 2009, 12:58 PM   |  #78  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Thumbs up 24 hour review
Impressive work! I had to dig out my G4 Wizard having sent back my new Touch Diamond with its incredibly poor battery life for my level of use. I did, of course, have the Vario III before that which died a sorry death at the hands of a wooden floor... how dare it crack my screen like that!!

Anyhoo, had the SVI ROM on there which was impressive, but not the look I was after.

THIS ROM, however, is amazing... sharp, business-like, fast!, and great to use. I used HardSPL, then the RUU in the package, and am running the following:

IP 2.21.0001 (G4)
SPL 2.21.Olip
GSM 02.19.11
OS 2.21.2.6

The only minor issue I have seen so far is that in the multiple notifications bar, there was no 'voicemail' icon but when I clicked the 'empty space' where the icon should have been, voicemail was launched.

MINOR indeed... great work!!
23rd March 2009, 01:07 PM   |  #79  
frz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
296 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
More
in call volume keeps going to minimum
hi, i seem 2 have this problem that the in call volume keeps going to minimum..
i change it to max,
tried reflashing, soft reset..etc....
but it just keeps going back to minimum when there is a new call
rgds
frz
23rd March 2009, 03:37 PM   |  #80  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Problem in locking phone
hii
My phone doesnt lock in more than 90% of the cases when I get a missed call.
I need to reset my phone before I can lock it again.

Thanks in advance

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cr96, cr96 touch hd, cracing, htc wizard, htc wizard roms
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes