Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,771,646 Members 46,401 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Will the real slim shady please stand up?

Tip us?
 
d474rpr
Old
(Last edited by d474rpr; 5th June 2009 at 04:39 AM.) Reason: nothing
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 160
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Alaska
Default Will the real slim shady please stand up?

1234567890:d
 
maxstegi
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 126
Join Date: Dec 2006
I think this is a ROM for an other device. It's just 33 MB and has a "nk.nbf" file. The RUU says, that it's for a smartphone.
 
ark666
Old
(Last edited by ark666; 1st April 2009 at 12:46 PM.)
#3  
ark666's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 955
Join Date: May 2007
Location: F. C. PORTO
Thanks man??

Nice Rhodium rom.
 
namuk
Old
(Last edited by namuk; 21st March 2009 at 10:54 AM.)
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 110
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Vancouver
It 's not for pro2, It is for Qtek 8100 device.
 
d474rpr
Old
(Last edited by d474rpr; 5th June 2009 at 04:38 AM.)
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 160
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Alaska
Fake fake fake fake fake
I'm lurking now.

 
udK
Old
#6  
udK's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 1023
Posts: 1,678
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Switzerland

 
DONATE TO ME
FAKE.

First all the installer for the owner say: BrightPoint_AM2
and usually HTC use: HTC_WWE or HTC_GER and so on and also the versions doesn't match.

Second, Rhodium ROM's are in .nbh and not .nbf/.nba.

Third, it's impossible that a Rhodium ROM is only 30MB, only the new Manila take 34,6MB.
 
d474rpr
Old
(Last edited by d474rpr; 5th June 2009 at 04:37 AM.)
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 160
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Alaska
fake.
fake.
fake.
fake.
fake.
fake.
fake.
fake.
fake.
fake.
I'm lurking now.

 
ark666
Old
#8  
ark666's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 955
Join Date: May 2007
Location: F. C. PORTO
Maybe u just uploaded the wrong file, believe us, it´s just not possible this is a Rhodium rom, just pointing out one thing, as Udk said, HTC does not work anymore with *.nbf/*.nba files.
 
d474rpr
Old
(Last edited by d474rpr; 5th June 2009 at 04:36 AM.)
#9  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 160
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Alaska
..........
I'm lurking now.

 
udK
Old
(Last edited by udK; 21st March 2009 at 02:18 PM.)
#10  
udK's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 1023
Posts: 1,678
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Switzerland

 
DONATE TO ME
I believe in you if you write that you are a Rhodium owner, I simply wrote that the ROM you have uploaded it's not a Rhodium ROM, nothing else

btw, as you know, your ROM is not the Sipped ROM, it's simply a Test ROM with a timebomb on Windows Mobile build 21032

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


MacroDroid Update Brings Android Wear Automation

A few months ago, we talked about MacroDroid. For those who don’t remember, MacroDroid … more

Droid X Receives KitKat Port, Upcoming Google Glass Firmware Improvements – XDA Developer TV

Android 4.4.3 lands on the European HTC … more

Calc+ is a Smart and Beautiful Android Calculator

As we’ve said inthe past, there are quite a few calculators available on Android. … more

Get Better Debug Data with Crash Report SDK

Developing an application is a hard and often times ungratifying task. It also requires quite a … more