5,598,463 Members 47,127 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

WIP - Honeycomb mod

Tip us?
 
JMRRJMRR
Old
(Last edited by JMRRJMRR; 24th March 2009 at 01:02 AM.)
#1  
JMRRJMRR's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 75
Join Date: Mar 2007
Default WIP - Honeycomb mod

I decided to make a small change to WM6.5 Honeycomb, make it like a list.
I didn´t like the old style menu either the ney Honeycomb, so here it is the new one.

I resized the icons to 64x64 px, justo to gain memory

next thing is to make the active png and the selected png, as i dont know how to work in images i need to ask a friend to do.

here is a SS

http://forum.xda-developers.com/atta...1&d=1237852598

unpack and copy to windows folder. if you dont have permission use total comander
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	exemple.jpg
Views:	5328
Size:	78.3 KB
ID:	169340  
Attached Files
File Type: zip Hc.zip - [Click for QR Code] (532.9 KB, 1318 views)
 
a71977
Old
#2  
a71977's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 45
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Hedehusene
Super Job bro...

Its really FAST!!!i mean the menu is floating..
 
damianooPL
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Mar 2009
aaaand where is honeycomb?
 
SpankZor
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 17
Join Date: Mar 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by damianooPL View Post
aaaand where is honeycomb?
indeed i think honeycomb is like this
 
Prewien
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 251
Join Date: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by damianooPL View Post
aaaand where is honeycomb?
I decided to make a small change to WM6.5 Honeycomb, make it like a list.
I didnīt like the old style menu either the ney Honeycomb, so here it is the new one.

that is the message he wrote in the topic.

so that means he has a 6.5 beta rom with the honeycomb
he also says he doesnt like wm6.1 AND 6.5 style menu so he made a new one that doesnt look like a honeycomb and doesnt look like the old 6.1 style

############# Current Device #############
# Samsung Galaxy S Player YP-GI1GB/XEN
# iPhone 4
######### Old Smartphone Devices #########
# HTC G1
# HTC Diamond
############## Old Projects ##############
# Change your Volume bar colors
# updated March 10th 2009
# HTC Diamond
# HTC HD - Ported by Blessed HD
##########################################
 
mslug
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 57
Join Date: Mar 2006
Default Vertical List Menu with Blue select

I got sick of honeycomb and found this thread. I wanted my menu to match NRG's latest rom better so I whipped this up.

Unzip files to \windows\
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen02.jpg
Views:	690
Size:	18.1 KB
ID:	200470  
Attached Files
File Type: zip BlueListStartMenu.zip - [Click for QR Code] (15.8 KB, 280 views)
 
rosmic
Old
#7  
rosmic's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 13
Join Date: Jul 2009
Could you make the same Start Menu for Landscape?
 
JMRRJMRR
Old
#8  
JMRRJMRR's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 75
Join Date: Mar 2007
so many things to do at work, that i forgot this...sorry guys.

this is very easy to make, and the landscape, its possible too.
this week im gona finish this, make the selected and the pressed icon, and the landscape.
 
invaderjohn
Old
#9  
invaderjohn's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 206
Join Date: Jun 2009
is there any way to get like the startmenu to have the icons in a straight row insted, like the program tab in touchflow? that would be cool! since i never use the program tab and i dont rly like the honeycomd, how they put the icons! would be better with straight rows insted. would it be possible?
 
m_bardugo
Old
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 21
Join Date: Nov 2006
Default is it good for wm6.1 Diamond???

i also wana replace my start menu..

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...