Thread Deleted

hp iPAQ h6365 / h6345 / h6340 / h6325 / h6320 / h6315 / h6310

OP brewhoxs

26th March 2009, 09:31 AM   |  #1  
brewhoxs's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag METROPOLIS PT.2: "Scenes From A Memory".
Thanks Meter: 15
 
471 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Donate to Me
More


Into XDA-Developers forum we're all have seen several WM 5.0 - WM6.0 - WM6.5 ROM's for different discontinued Pocket PC devices has already start showing up, including one for the iPAQ 6xx or other WM2003 Pocket PC devices. Then why there's nothing new for the hp iPAQ h6365 or h63xx series? Is anyone working on anything or doesn't really care to make, modify or cooked ROM for discontinued hp iPAQ WM2003 devices?

Is there possible to upgrade hp iPAQ h6365 WM2003 to WM5 / WM6.0 / WM6.1 or to WM6.5 just like the others Pocket PC? I'm already seeing that minimum requirements O2 XDA II / HTC Himalaya WM2003 enable to upgrade WM6.5 or O2 XDA II Mini / HTC Magician WM2003SE enable upgrade to WM6.1, so why I'm still didn't see for hp iPAQ h6365 WM2003 or hp iPAQ h63xx series?

I hope in the future there's a WM OS ROM Upgrade for hp iPAQ h6365 from WM2003 to WM2003SE / WM5.0 / WM6.0 / WM6.1 or to WM6.5 OS and I'm very really hope that there'll be a cooked ROM WM5 or WM6 for hp iPAQ h6365 or hp iPAQ h6300 series devices.

To XDA-Developers Members thanks before for has read my questions & i'm really very be thankfully if there's a cooked ROM WM5 or WM6 for my device hp iPAQ h6365. Thanks before if you will reply my post!

Quote:

Detailed Technical Specifications of Hewlett-Packard iPAQ H6365 / H63XX

Brand: Hewlett-Packard (Browse Hewlett-Packard devices)
Manufacturer: High Tech Computer (Browse all devices manufactured by HTC)
Hardware_Designer: High Tech Computer
Release-Date: July, 2004
Dimensions (width x height x depth): 75 x 119 x 18.7 millimetres 3 x 4.7 x 0.7 inches
Bounding;Volume: 166.9 cubecentimetres
Mass: 190 grams (battery included)
Embedded-Operating+System: Microsoft Windows Mobile 2003 for Pocket PC Phone Edition (Browse others devices running this OS)
Operating_System+Kernel: Windows CE 4.20.0.3 Build 14133
ROM+Upgrade: Click here to download the latest ROM image for iPAQ H6310 / H6315 / H6320 / H6325 / H6365
CPU+Clock: 168 MHz
CPU: Texas Instruments OMAP 1510 (Browse devices based on OMAP 1510)
Width;of;Machine+Word: 32 bit
CPU;Core: ARM925T (TI-enhanced)
Level+1_cache: 8KiB data cache / 16 KiB instruction cache
Instruction:Set: ARMv4T
RAM:type: SDRAM
RAM;capacity: 64 MiB, 55MiB accessible
ROM:type: Flash EEPROM
ROM:capacity: 64 MiB, including 20MiB user-accessible non-volatile storage
Display+Type: color transflective TFT display
Display:Colorepth: 16 bit/pixel (65536 scales)
Display-Diagonal: 3.5 " (89 millimetres)
Display:Resolution: 240 x 320 (76800 pixels)
Viewable_Display+Size: 2.1 " x 2.8 " (53.4 x 71.2 millimetres)
Dot;Pitch: 114.2 pixel/inch (0.2225 millimetre/pixel)
Audio Channel(s): stereo sound
Digital/Analog Converter (Playing): 16 bit resolution
Microphone(s): mono sound
Loudspeaker(s): mono sound
Audio+Output: 3.5mm plug
Cellular-Networks: GSM850, GSM900, GSM1800, GSM1900
Cellular+Data+Links: CSD, GPRS
Cellular+Antenna: Fixed external antenna
Call Alert: 32 -chord melody (polyphonic)
Vibrating:Alert: Supported
Speakerphone;: Supported
Phone_Controller: TI TMS320C55x
Positioning;Device: Touchscreen
Primary;Keyboard: Attachable QWERTY-type keyboard, 41 keys
Directional_Pad: Four-way (with action button)
Scroll-Wheel: Not supported
Expansion;Interfaces: MMC, SD, SDIO Supports memory cards with capacity of up to 2GB and may complies with some (not SD 2.0/HC) memory cards with higher capacity than 2GB
USB: USB 1.1 client, Full-Speed (12Mbit/s) Proprietary connector
Bluetooth_(802.15): Bluetooth 1.1, Internal antenna
Wireless+LAN/Wi-Fi-(802.11): IEEE 802.11b, 11 Mbit/s Internal antenna
Infrared+Gate: IrDA 1.2, 115200bit/s (SIR/CIR)
Serial;(UART): RS-232, 115200 bit/s Proprietary connector
Analog+Radio: Not supported
Digital-Media_Broadcast: Not supported
Sensor Type: CMOS sensor
Resolution: 640 x480 pixels (0.31MP)
Autofocus;(AF): Not supported
Optical;Zoom: 1 x
Macro-Mode: Not supported
Built-in:Flash: Not supported
Camcorder: 240x176 pixels
Recordable;Image+Formats: JPG
Battery:Technology: Lithium-ion battery
Battery+Build: removable
Estimated Battery;Life: 12 hours
Battery;Capacity: 1800 mAh
Estimated;Avarege_Current: 150 mA
Additional Features:

* GPRS Class 10
* attachable mini keyboard in the box

Related;Page: http://www.hp.hu
Datasheet:State: Final specifications
Datasheet+Views: 9393 times
Datasheet:Added: Aug 10, 05 18:59:04

For more detailed technical specifications of hp iPAQ h6365 / h63xx are manufactured by High Tech Computer (HTC), please visit here http://pdadb.net/index.php?m=specs&i..._h6325___h6365

Quote:

hp iPAQ h6365 / h6345 / h6340 / h6325 / h6320/ h6315 / h6310 Hard Reset Without Removing Battery:

Press hold down power button then press hold down the reset button. Please do not release it till appear bootscreen. Once this is completed successfully you are has already format your hp iPAQ h6365.

hp iPAQ h6365 / h6345 / h6340 / h6325 / h6320/ h6315 / h6310 Bootloader Mode:

Keep press hold down buttons 1 and 2 (contacts and email) and then press the reset button on the left side. Release the reset button without releasing buttons 1 and 2. Once this is completed successfully you are has already into bootloader mode, then you will see BL in the lower right hand corner. Now you can release buttons 1 and 2 to keep continue it.

Regards.
hp iPAQ h6365 Advance User
Last edited by brewhoxs; 11th August 2009 at 12:09 PM.
6th April 2009, 05:45 AM   |  #2  
brewhoxs's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag METROPOLIS PT.2: "Scenes From A Memory".
Thanks Meter: 15
 
471 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Donate to Me
More
Somebody please reply my post, please?
6th April 2009, 07:57 AM   |  #3  
benjaminries's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 38
 
400 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
I was sick of waiting for something to come out for the 910c/912c/914c, so I learned how to cook one myself. There are tons of materials and people who can help here. But you have to do some leg-work.

Honestly, that's the only way any of our devices get ROMs - somebody like you decides to do one yourself. You don't need to be a math genius or a computer engineer to do it either - I'm just a law student, for instance.
8th April 2009, 07:31 AM   |  #4  
brewhoxs's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag METROPOLIS PT.2: "Scenes From A Memory".
Thanks Meter: 15
 
471 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Donate to Me
More
So can you tell me how I learned to cook or modified ROM for my hp iPAQ h6365 one myself from WM2003 to WM2003SE, or to WM5.0, or to WM6.0, or to WM6.1, or to WM6.5 just like HTC Himalaya (O2 XDA II)?

Can you give me the clue to do it myself without waiting someone in XDA-Developers to hear my request or do it for me? Can you? Please reply my post as soon as possible?

Thanks before for your attentions!
9th April 2009, 01:21 AM   |  #5  
benjaminries's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 38
 
400 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Well, I myself learned by searching the forums and talking to people - but my task was easier since I was porting from a WM6.1 factory ROM. Still, certainly WM2003 devices have got WM6.5 cooked ROMs on xda-devs so it is possible.

First thing you have to do is learn how to dump the ROM or extract a manufacturer's ROM update and dump that. If you can do the latter, go for it (easier). If you must do the former, you might want to learn a bit about your device hardware using pdadb.net and looking for tools used to dump from similar devices.

Taking the initiative and teaching yourself by reading the forums - so that your questions are targeted and specific - is helpful. Also being patient, not pushy, is a good strategy.
9th April 2009, 07:57 AM   |  #6  
brewhoxs's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag METROPOLIS PT.2: "Scenes From A Memory".
Thanks Meter: 15
 
471 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Donate to Me
More
I guess it's not much really helpful. I'm just need you to show me how to do that? How to modified or cooked my hp iPAQ h6365 ROM. Please show to me the step by step to cooking my own self hp iPAQ h6365. Probably my device are unable to upgrade.
9th April 2009, 01:31 PM   |  #7  
benjaminries's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 38
 
400 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by brewhoxs

I guess it's not much really helpful. I'm just need you to show me how to do that? How to modified or cooked my hp iPAQ h6365 ROM. Please show to me the step by step to cooking my own self hp iPAQ h6365. Probably my device are unable to upgrade.

Dude, just start by going here: http://h20000.www2.hp.com/bizsupport...&swEnvOID=1087

and downloading the most recent device ROM from HP. Make sure you have a program like WinRAR or 7-zip installed on your computer. Right-click the update file and "Open Archive". Then you should see a bunch of nbf files. You need to start with that.

Search the xda-developers forums - and talk to people with other devices that started in WM2003 and were ported up to WM5/WM6/WM6.1/WM6.5 . The iPAQ 6365 was made by HTC, I think... so you'll get more help from those people than from those of us with non-HTC devices like the 61x or the 91x. Also the WM2003 memory model was entirely different - I think the XIP is like 40 MB ! So you're trying to do something that most of us haven't had to do.

I'm just saying that complaining isn't going to help.
11th April 2009, 04:47 AM   |  #8  
brewhoxs's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag METROPOLIS PT.2: "Scenes From A Memory".
Thanks Meter: 15
 
471 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Donate to Me
More
Unhappy
Quote:
Originally Posted by benjaminries

Dude, just start by going here: http://h20000.www2.hp.com/bizsupport...&swEnvOID=1087

and downloading the most recent device ROM from HP. Make sure you have a program like WinRAR or 7-zip installed on your computer. Right-click the update file and "Open Archive". Then you should see a bunch of nbf files. You need to start with that.

Search the xda-developers forums - and talk to people with other devices that started in WM2003 and were ported up to WM5/WM6/WM6.1/WM6.5 . The iPAQ 6365 was made by HTC, I think... so you'll get more help from those people than from those of us with non-HTC devices like the 61x or the 91x. Also the WM2003 memory model was entirely different - I think the XIP is like 40 MB ! So you're trying to do something that most of us haven't had to do.

I'm just saying that complaining isn't going to help.


Thanks a lot Bro, i'm just already download it before but this is my real problem
Quote:

Search the xda-developers forums - and talk to people with other devices that started in WM2003 and were ported up to WM5/WM6/WM6.1/WM6.5 . The iPAQ 6365 was made by HTC, I think... so you'll get more help from those people than from those of us with non-HTC devices like the 61x or the 91x. Also the WM2003 memory model was entirely different - I think the XIP is like 40 MB ! So you're trying to do something that most of us haven't had to do.

Can you help me out? Please Bro, I'm really desperate!
15th April 2009, 11:34 AM   |  #9  
xda2_haseeb's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lahore
Thanks Meter: 162
 
2,454 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by brewhoxs

Thanks a lot Bro, i'm just already download it before but this is my real problem Can you help me out? Please Bro, I'm really desperate!

Sorry!! my friend, you asked me for help but i cant because im a cook for HTC Wizard and dont own any iPAQ h6365 cooking for every device is different and varies rom kitchen to kitchen, you can search the forum or the internet(use google) you'll get all the info you want

Hope i helped
15th April 2009, 02:56 PM   |  #10  
Nokser's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 574
 
3,234 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Donate to Me
More
I help you....
I must have this phone for tested

Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes