5,604,050 Members 48,279 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Numpty Physics for WinMobile

Tip us?
 
cthulu
Old
(Last edited by cthulu; 30th March 2009 at 02:44 PM.) Reason: attached new file
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 52
Join Date: Feb 2008
Default Numpty Physics for WinMobile

Hi all,
I've managed to port Numpty Physics to WindowsMobile devices. It works fine with Asus MyPal A696 and the emulator. Only QVGA version.
"return" button should undo the last stroke, some of the application buttons should pause the game, rest of them should exit the game. You can move to the next level with left/right. Some additional levels can be found on the internet.

Cheers!


The Numpty Physics2 file should is working on HTC Touch Diamond which has Qualcomm chipset, maybe it'll work for you guys with "Not a valid pocket PC application"
Attached Files
File Type: cab Numpty Physics.cab - [Click for QR Code] (1.29 MB, 16936 views)
File Type: cab Numpty Physics2.cab - [Click for QR Code] (1.17 MB, 8087 views)
 
StuartMaher
Old
#2  
StuartMaher's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 48
Join Date: Jul 2008
works on an artemis ;)
 
telegraph0000
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 869
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: NoVa
How the heck do I uninstall this? FOr the joy of it, I tried, it installed, then said it wasn't a valid pocket pc app. I go to remove programs, and it's not in the list of programs...
Why flash tomorrow what you can flash today??

Motorola Xoom
 
cPT.cAPSLOCK
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 114
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Groningen

 
DONATE TO ME
Can just install the .cab as usual and it's supposed to work?

Just checking as you mention 'and the emulator' in your post.
And if i need an emulator, which one and where can i get it?
 
cthulu
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 52
Join Date: Feb 2008
Uninstallation works for me on the emulator... I've just packaged the binaries to .cab. You can just delete the folder Program Files\numptyphysics.
The whole game should work "out of the box".
 
cthulu
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 52
Join Date: Feb 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by cPT.cAPSLOCK View Post
Can just install the .cab as usual and it's supposed to work?

Just checking as you mention 'and the emulator' in your post.
And if i need an emulator, which one and where can i get it?
You don't need it, it's compiled for Windows Mobile. The emulator is a PC application which simulates Pocket PC device, it comes with Visual Studio.
 
cPT.cAPSLOCK
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 114
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Groningen

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by cthulu View Post
You don't need it, it's compiled for Windows Mobile. The emulator is a PC application which simulates Pocket PC device, it comes with Visual Studio.
Allright thanks a lot!
 
telegraph0000
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 869
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: NoVa
So,,...why does it say it's not a valid application?
Why flash tomorrow what you can flash today??

Motorola Xoom
 
cthulu
Old
#9  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 52
Join Date: Feb 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by telegraph0000 View Post
So,,...why does it say it's not a valid application?
hmm, i don't know... i've compiled it for ARM9 and QVGA. i've only tried it on windows mobile 6 installed to main memory.
 
StuartMaher
Old
#10  
StuartMaher's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 48
Join Date: Jul 2008
Well, As I said, I have it running on my artemis with 6.1 and it is freakishly addictive.

Tags
games
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...