Thread Closed

[Stopped]Hexagon start menu for WM6.5 latest builds, New 4 row hexagon menu cab

OP pongothemagnificent

pongothemagnificent
30th March 2009, 03:48 PM   |  #1  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
I"ve been getting quite a few pm's regarding this old project of mine, sadly i moved on from the htc blue angel a long time ago, and so i no longer support this project, sorry guys, please stop making request for wvga/wqvga/etc cabs it wont happen, besides editing cpr files is not rocket science, anyways i hope this clears out/stops the PM's i've been getting lately, regarding this project.

Sincerly
Rafyvitto


Quote:

My old post got lost due to the little problem witch happend last night, so i had to re post my cab anyways here it is enjoy guys.

Hexagon Start Menu for windows mobile 6.5 latest build, heres a screenshot:


DOWNLOAD LINK

RapidShare Mirror

MEGAUPLOAD MIRROR

New CAB 4 row hexagon menu QVGA only

MEGAUPLOAD MIRROR



Rapidshare premium mirror thanks to + Que PPC

Note:QVGA only...for now

Last edited by pongothemagnificent; 12th February 2010 at 06:49 PM.
30th March 2009, 09:37 PM   |  #2  
raizaM's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oregon
Thanks Meter: 2
 
102 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
More
um... What exactly is this?
Doesn't wm6.5's start menu look like this already?
Sorry that I'm not noticing the difference.
pongothemagnificent
30th March 2009, 11:00 PM   |  #3  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by raizaM

um... What exactly is this?
Doesn't wm6.5's start menu look like this already?
Sorry that I'm not noticing the difference.

the hooneycomb menu was lost on the last 4 public 6.5 builds, so i took the time on bringing the back.
31st March 2009, 12:33 AM   |  #4  
+ Que PPC's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Guadalajara
Thanks Meter: 86
 
4,714 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
Donate to Me
More
what about the zoom vito?
Does the icons back to normal size or they are big into the hexagons, i would like to bring back the windows or start menu animation.
pongothemagnificent
31st March 2009, 12:47 AM   |  #5  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by + Que PPC

Does the icons back to normal size or they are big into the hexagons, i would like to bring back the windows or start menu animation.

Well the icons are small cause personally i dont like the big ugly ones, but if you unistall my cab the start menu will go back to the big icons.
31st March 2009, 01:01 AM   |  #6  
Drybonz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 57
 
780 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by rafyvitto

My old post got lost due to the little problem witch happend last night, so i had to re post my cab anyways here it is enjoy guys.

Note:QVGA only...for now

I like that the icons on your taskbar are all sized and spaced properly in the screenshot. I tried the 21198 build and the icons are unevenly spaced and the "X" was abnormally small. Looked pretty bad. I would definitely go back to a 6.5 sys if I could find one that looked as nice as your screenshot.

This was on a VGA device (Diamond).
31st March 2009, 01:06 AM   |  #7  
+ Que PPC's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Guadalajara
Thanks Meter: 86
 
4,714 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
Donate to Me
More
Well i will try it... Jejeje
I will try it but I need to restore the icons from the last build from Xplode just resizing them again... and overwrite yours cause the xplodes are pettier... nice shot men!

so do you know how to get back the animations?
pongothemagnificent
31st March 2009, 01:10 AM   |  #8  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Drybonz

I like that the icons on your taskbar are all sized and spaced properly in the screenshot. I tried the 21198 build and the icons are unevenly spaced and the "X" was abnormally small. Looked pretty bad. I would definitely go back to a 6.5 sys if I could find one that looked as nice as your screenshot.

This was on a VGA device (Diamond).

ohh ic now, well my cab is only for qvga so it wont work with vga, but send me your cpr files(StartMenu_GridScene_xxxXxxx) the x represent your resolution you should find them in your windows folder, send me both the landscape and the portrait, and il edit them.
Last edited by pongothemagnificent; 31st March 2009 at 01:16 AM.
pongothemagnificent
31st March 2009, 01:20 AM   |  #9  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by + Que PPC

I will try it but I need to restore the icons from the last build from Xplode just resizing them again... and overwrite yours cause the xplodes are pettier... nice shot men!

so do you know how to get back the animations?

I dint resize the icon files them selfs, i only resized them on the cpr files but the original ones are still there, let me know if you want the icons to look bigger like they used to il make the proper changes to the cpr file.
31st March 2009, 01:26 AM   |  #10  
derekwilkinson's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 316
 
2,922 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
I've wanted this so bad... thank you so much!!!

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
hexagons, latest build, qvga, rafyvitto, startmenu, windows mobile 6.5
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes