Android Lollipop Lands for the Sony Xperia Z Ultra

The undisputed king of the beasts–at least in Sony’s current stable,is the … more

Android 5.0 Lollipop in 3D–EVO 3D, That Is!

It is that time of the year once again. Flowers bloom (or snow falls, depending on which … more

Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Android App Review: Manage Your Connections Automagically – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

new camera wont load, media player won install

OP poetryrocksalot

1st April 2009, 01:39 AM   |  #1  
poetryrocksalot's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Riverside
Thanks Meter: 27
 
1,457 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
The new camera will not load at all, and if I uninstall the new camera, I don't have a camera anymore. Where can I get the cab to reinstall old camera?

Also the media player panel will not install with sdkcerts, activex deployment, and panel manager.

And what is the point Jack's Xperia Panel? It doesn't install, and it already came with the device, and you can't even uninstall it. So why is there a cab for a panel that can't be uninstalled or moved to another panel?

Help?
Last edited by poetryrocksalot; 1st April 2009 at 01:41 AM.
1st April 2009, 02:22 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
having very similar problems, even after a hard reset...
1st April 2009, 05:13 AM   |  #3  
poetryrocksalot's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Riverside
Thanks Meter: 27
 
1,457 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by x1Kofi

having very similar problems, even after a hard reset...

You know...that's why you MUST get the latest version of Sprite Backup for Pocket PC...

I have used it three times now, and every time I get back everything 100% the way it was. There is absolutely no incompatibility even after an R2A update...

That's how I fixed my camera problem without needing to reformat and reinstall like 50 of my applications/games!
1st April 2009, 08:00 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by poetryrocksalot

The new camera will not load at all, and if I uninstall the new camera, I don't have a camera anymore. Where can I get the cab to reinstall old camera?

Also the media player panel will not install with sdkcerts, activex deployment, and panel manager.

And what is the point Jack's Xperia Panel? It doesn't install, and it already came with the device, and you can't even uninstall it. So why is there a cab for a panel that can't be uninstalled or moved to another panel?

Help?

Are you serious man? I intend to install the new camera but i will need to cosider & chck carefully now. Anyone can tell that there is no problem with new panels, app like cam?
1st April 2009, 05:21 PM   |  #5  
poetryrocksalot's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Riverside
Thanks Meter: 27
 
1,457 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nguyenkhanhhoang

Are you serious man? I intend to install the new camera but i will need to cosider & chck carefully now. Anyone can tell that there is no problem with new panels, app like cam?

Of course I am serious, but I believe this is only because I install so many applications, last time I had 40 megabytes left for application space, so I had to remove alot of applications (even though I didn't want to). It must be a registry problem caused by my applications.

So DO NOT UNINSTALL any of the CABs once you install these. Even panel manager R3A because once you do it you can't go back. If you uninstall the new panel manager you can't open it either.

BTW panel manager works, its faster but it freezes my device more frequently.

Mr Nguyen, as a Nguyen myself, you can trust in my experience with the reliability of Sprite Backup, if you want to see if the new camera works, install sprite first and make a full device memory backup (also backsup program settings + registry). After you install sprite, you can mess with your device with no fear.

I hope you consider the program. I love it!
Last edited by poetryrocksalot; 2nd April 2009 at 01:58 AM.
1st April 2009, 07:56 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by poetryrocksalot

Of course I am serious, but I believe this is only because I install so many applications, last time I had 40 megabytes left for application space, so I had to remove alot of applications (even though I didn't want to). It must be a registry problem caused by my applications.

So DO NOT UNINSTALL any of the CABs once you install these. Even panel manager R3A because once you do it you can't go back. If you uninstall the new panel manager you can't open it either.

BTW panel manager works, its faster but it freezes my device more frequently.

Mr Nguyen, as a Nguyen myself, you can't trust in my experience with the reliability of Sprite Backup, if you want to see if the new camera works, install sprite first and make a full device memory backup (also backsup program settings + registry). After you install sprite, you can mess with your device with no fear.

I hope you consider the program. I love it!

Ok, i will take note abt this
1st April 2009, 09:43 PM   |  #7  
jackleung's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag USA
Thanks Meter: 45
 
2,286 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2005
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by poetryrocksalot

And what is the point Jack's Xperia Panel? It doesn't install, and it already came with the device, and you can't even uninstall it. So why is there a cab for a panel that can't be uninstalled or moved to another panel?

what the hack are you talking about? My Xperia panel cab is solely for people using my rom since it's removed from my rom by default, and I released it on my own thread and no where else (but I have no control if anyone use it on other thread). If some fool did not read and verify carefully, and did not making backup (SPB backup never failed me so far) before he/she take the risk, then who's fault is it?
2nd April 2009, 01:58 AM   |  #8  
poetryrocksalot's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Riverside
Thanks Meter: 27
 
1,457 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jackleung

what the hack are you talking about? My Xperia panel cab is solely for people using my rom since it's removed from my rom by default, and I released it on my own thread and no where else (but I have no control if anyone use it on other thread). If some fool did not read and verify carefully, and did not making backup (SPB backup never failed me so far) before he/she take the risk, then who's fault is it?

Sorry Jack, I had absolutely no idea that it was custom roms.

The confusion came from the fact that it is possible to uninstall SE Media Panel and the X1 Radio Panel.

And whether your ROM is R1A or R2A, you need SKTools to search for the cab in the internal memory or something, OR you can use the cabs uploaded here.

This is very useful since SE Media Player and Radio can be accidentally installed.

Also, sometimes I get confused as too which .cabs are compatible and work for which phones... and I don't search the entire forum archive so I don't know everything.
3rd April 2009, 09:43 PM   |  #9  
Ethermind's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
953 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
my media panel doesn't load - only blue screen shot and... : (

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes