Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Deleted

Change ROM language

OP freednd

1st April 2009, 11:41 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
hi..

i just got my Jade WWE and tryed to flash a GER Rom but it hangs on 0% and nothing happens..

What i did:
first backuped my Device

then dl the GER Rom and :
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jademan

To restore a dumped ROM:

  1. To get the tools you'll need, install Kitchen for Jade (http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=441872).
  2. Put your Part02.raw file in the Jade_Kitchen folder.
  3. Open a command prompt and type cd c:\Jade_Kitchen.
  4. Type the following two commands:
    TOOLS\ImgfsToNb Part02.raw ROM\OS.nb.payload OS-new.nb.payload
    TOOLS\NBMerge -kaiser OS-new.nb
  5. Double-click htcrt.exe in the TOOLS folder:
    1. Click the Build! button.
    2. Select Jade * in Device list.
    3. Put your version in the Version box.
    4. Change Language if necessary.
    5. Click ... after the OS box and select the OS-new.nb you just built (it's in the Jade_Kitchen folder).
    6. Click Build! and enter RUU_signed.nbh in the File name box, click Save.
    7. Wait a few minutes for htc rom tool to do it's stuff and you'll have RUU_signed.nbh in your Kade_Kitchen folder ready to be flashed.
  6. Copy your new RUU_signed.nbh from the Jade_kitchen folder into the FLASH folder (you can delete or rename the RUU_signed.nbh that's already there).
  7. Double-click CustomRUU.exe to flash the ROM.

Your phone should now be restored to it's original ROM.

But CustomRUU.exe shows 0% and nothing happens..

**edit**
flashed HARD-SPL.. now the update run..
hmm i thought i need HARD-SPL only for modded ROMs not for original dumps ?!
Last edited by freednd; 2nd April 2009 at 12:13 AM.
2nd April 2009, 11:02 AM   |  #2  
DaveShaw's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator + Wiki Bureaucrat
Flag Huddersfield
Thanks Meter: 380
 
8,712 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by freednd

hi..

i just got my Jade WWE and tryed to flash a GER Rom but it hangs on 0% and nothing happens..

What i did:
first backuped my Device

then dl the GER Rom and :


But CustomRUU.exe shows 0% and nothing happens..

**edit**
flashed HARD-SPL.. now the update run..
hmm i thought i need HARD-SPL only for modded ROMs not for original dumps ?!

You need to hard SPL to by pass the signing check on the ROM Images. Unless you dump the ROM and rebuild it and sign it again you'll need Hard SPL.

Dumped/Reconstructed ROM's are different from official releases.

Also without HardSPL, official releases won't flash if the Carrier ID (CID) is different (i.e. can't put an T-Mob Rom on a Vodafone device).

Ta
Dave
Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes