FORUMS

Do You Use 4:3 or 16:9 in the Camera App?

Every person has their own method of taking the best photos on their devices, but which aspect … more

LG G4 XDA Forum Opened

LG’s latest & greatest is just a few hours away from launching, and with so many power users that are … more

Android Wear Close to Running on Samsung Gear 2

Android is an OS that can sometimes be ported to run on devices not designed to … more

The Curious Case Of The Flash Sale

What do the horses in the Xiaomi stable, notably the Mi 3, Mi 4, Redmi 1S, Redmi 2 & Redmi Note … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[APP] myPlayer - On Demand streaming [v2.300 15-Dec-2011]

27th August 2009, 10:02 PM |#401  
fallenangel408's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag killagreens, CA
Thanks Meter: 833
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FryWalker

It may be worth experimenting with the buffer settings.

Menu -> Tools -> Preferences

Select Page -> Buffering

If your connection is laggy I would recommend:

Normal buffer size: 2048 KB
Preload at underrun: 85%
Preload for audio: 256 KB

tried those settings exactly the same...
usa tmobile htc HD
coreplayer v1.3.2 build 6909
myplayer v1.025
 
 
27th August 2009, 11:41 PM |#402  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Settings
Thanks I will try these settings and do my round of tests
28th August 2009, 07:06 AM |#403  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
any chance it will work for people from outside Uk
and how to do it, please
28th August 2009, 10:54 AM |#404  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi all,

I seem to having some difficulties, everytime I try to view a program I keep getting this message "Data read error!"

I've got a Samsung Omnia i900 and I'm using CorePlayer, version 1.3.2. Any help will be greatly appreciated.
28th August 2009, 04:07 PM |#405  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FryWalker

I think this a network configuration CorePlayer sometimes sets indavertently.

Take a look at this post.

-Fry

Hi Fry

thanks for the speedy response. This really is an impressive piece of kit
28th August 2009, 08:40 PM |#406  
Junior Member
Flag Coventry
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Unhappy Network not available!
HELP. Have been using myPLayer fine for ages however I went to watch iPlayer today and coreplayer opened and said 'Network not available!' This is happening on all streams (BBC iPlayer + ITV Player + YouTube + Live TV direct; Hulu + 5OD via myplayer VLC server) What has happened? Using HTC TyTN ii on WM 6.1 if that helps
28th August 2009, 08:50 PM |#407  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Smile Settings
Originally Posted by FryWalker
It may be worth experimenting with the buffer settings.

Menu -> Tools -> Preferences

Select Page -> Buffering

If your connection is laggy I would recommend:

Normal buffer size: 2048 KB
Preload at underrun: 85%
Preload for audio: 256 KB


FRYWALKER, I tried the new settings and have some marked improvements over 12 tests I did under 3G and Wifi. So I think this is something that all users should implement
28th August 2009, 09:50 PM |#408  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by veroi

I tried the new settings and have some marked improvements over 12 tests I did under 3G and Wifi. So I think this is something that all users should implement

Great news, I will add it as a recommendation to the first post. Can I ask: do you have CorePlayer saved to your device or storage? I am wondering if it works better on storage with the extra memory.

-Fry
28th August 2009, 09:56 PM |#409  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ciaran2506

HELP. Have been using myPLayer fine for ages however I went to watch iPlayer today and coreplayer opened and said 'Network not available!' This is happening on all streams (BBC iPlayer + ITV Player + YouTube + Live TV direct; 5OD via myplayer VLC server) What has happened? Using HTC TyTN ii on WM 6.1 if that helps

In actual fact - the post immediately above you original query had the solution you were after.

Here is the link.
Last edited by FryWalker; 1st May 2010 at 01:20 AM.
29th August 2009, 04:07 AM |#410  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
outside the UK and tried many times follow the instruction but it never works, is the private IP for wire is not the same for wireless. i dont know how to forward port. it never works
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
4od, bbc, iplayer, itv, live tv
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes