FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[APP] Use HTC headset (microphone button) to play/pause/next with Manila Audio Tab

169 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By DYNAMIC+, Senior Member on 11th April 2009, 07:30 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
2nd May 2009, 05:53 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi... everyone.

I have a HTC Touch CDMA(Sprint) with the new (and beta) WM6.5, but this app seems to be useless because when i plugged in, and press the microphone button say this:

"There is no headset connect on this device"

When actually i had press the microphone button. How can i solve this? i've tried modifing the registry with no success.

Thanks.
 
 
3rd May 2009, 11:54 AM |#12  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vmf9911833

Hi... everyone.

I have a HTC Touch CDMA(Sprint) with the new (and beta) WM6.5, but this app seems to be useless because when i plugged in, and press the microphone button say this:

"There is no headset connect on this device"

When actually i had press the microphone button. How can i solve this? i've tried modifing the registry with no success.

Thanks.

not YET compatible with WM6.5 as it has not been ufficially released.

ANYWAY....
if headset is plugged there should be a key in registry...

HKLM\System\State\Hardware\Headset = 0x01 (DWORD)
try to set it manually to one (1)
4th May 2009, 10:54 PM |#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
hi!
would it be possible to create this app also for the windows media player of wm6.1?? because i use it with voice command and its sensless if double tap brings manila to the front and voice command uses wm player!
for me its enough if the next track feature works with wm!

i dont knwo if its hard to to that! i would it try by myself, but atm i got only visual studio express and the sdk doesnt fit to it! also it seams you are used to the wm sdk

thx
incubus
5th May 2009, 01:02 AM |#14  
AMT2's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
not work in my hd device (6.1)
6th May 2009, 01:18 AM |#15  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by DYNAMIC+

Hi

This application allows you to play/pause and play the next track
on manila audio manager (music tab).

Works exactly as iPhone/iPod.


one long press on the headset's microphone button => play/pause
press quickly two times => play next track


Install the CAB in the internal storage.
This setup will overwrite default functions (voice recognition and redial last number) but once uninstalled you'll have back them.

Tested on Touch HD (blackstone) on many roms.


Download link: http://www.codebreakers.it/pda/htc/A...Tool_Setup.cab
Current version: 0.2 (download link always the same)

---
Manila music manager shoud be started before you use headset commands and (obviously) you must have the headset

As windows runs redial.exe and sddialer.exe as commands spawn by headset, the screen will be swiched on, and the application will switch off it - this will result in a screen-flash.

Bye!

Hi brother,
Could you please tell me what's the difference between version 0.1 and 0.2, is there anyway I can check the history of the version? Thanks
6th May 2009, 07:39 AM |#16  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ht_ppc

Hi brother,
Could you please tell me what's the difference between version 0.1 and 0.2, is there anyway I can check the history of the version? Thanks

mmmh only icon inside exe.
the cab now installs directly to device (without unuseful destination choose).
6th May 2009, 10:13 AM |#17  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DYNAMIC+

mmmh only icon inside exe.
the cab now installs directly to device (without unuseful destination choose).


Thanks, keep up the good work
6th May 2009, 11:20 AM |#18  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Will you do a version for Wm6.5 Windows media player in the future?
6th May 2009, 07:07 PM |#19  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaycee1981

Will you do a version for Wm6.5 Windows media player in the future?

ye.
im currencly developing a customizable version ( tap count, tap frequency, action ) ...

as soon as wm6.5 will be released OFFICIALLY ill test...
9th May 2009, 08:50 PM |#20  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Cool
can a moderator/admin move this topic to a more generic section (soft developing) as this app works with every new htc device with manila... ?
13th May 2009, 12:41 AM |#21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Added Functionality
How about 3 presses for previous track?I seem to remember this functionality on an old Panasonic Walkman i had with a single button remote.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
audio manager, audiomanager_eng.exe, manila, music

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes