FORUMS

Time-Lapse with ChronoSnap – XDA App Review

Some of the most interesting pictures are time-lapse animations that capture the … more

XeroAsh Theme for CM12

This theme by XDA Senior Member balrajs99 features a black and slate gray UI that gives your phone a … more

Samsung Galaxy S6 To Receive Major Camera Update

When the Samsung Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge were launched, they became the prime focus for … more

Tactile: An Addicting Game with Beautiful Material Design

The game industry has been around for decades, catering to a wide … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[APP] Use HTC headset (microphone button) to play/pause/next with Manila Audio Tab

13th May 2009, 12:41 AM |#21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Added Functionality
How about 3 presses for previous track?I seem to remember this functionality on an old Panasonic Walkman i had with a single button remote.
 
 
13th May 2009, 08:30 AM |#22  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by subseb

How about 3 presses for previous track?I seem to remember this functionality on an old Panasonic Walkman i had with a single button remote.


ye... in development

adding support to wm player (play/pause, next, prev), htc fm radio (play/pause, tap count = preset) and of course htc manila audio manager and other minor players....
13th May 2009, 03:59 PM |#23  
Roupette's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Just one question : you can't use the voice dialing function anymore with your app?

Anyway, thank you, this is really a great idea and I've been waiting for it for a long a time!
13th May 2009, 09:49 PM |#24  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Roupette

Just one question : you can't use the voice dialing function anymore with your app?

Anyway, thank you, this is really a great idea and I've been waiting for it for a long a time!

only uninstalling or manually deleting \windows\redial.exe (once deleted windowsCe will replace with original one!)
14th May 2009, 03:18 PM |#25  
Roupette's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Thanks but what I mean is : usually a long press on the earphone's button opens the voice dialing program.

Once you've enabled your app, the long press is assigned to play/pause, so, is there a way to call the voice dialing app with a "press combo" while using your great app?
17th May 2009, 07:56 PM |#26  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Roupette

Thanks but what I mean is : usually a long press on the earphone's button opens the voice dialing program.

Once you've enabled your app, the long press is assigned to play/pause, so, is there a way to call the voice dialing app with a "press combo" while using your great app?


not yet.
ill add in the next version
18th May 2009, 04:11 PM |#27  
Roupette's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Great! Anyway, you're app is a must have, thank you!
19th May 2009, 01:17 PM |#28  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi Dynamic+, any reports on whether or not this app run on the touchflo 2d that is deployed on other htc phones like the touch 3G (jade) ?

I just tried your app on my touch 3G - seems to have difficult finding the audio manager.. i know the audio manager is definitely running.. but when i press the handset button twice, an error dialog reports that the app couldn't find audio manager or that it wasn't running.

any ideas? would love to get this app working for all other htc users

thanks for your work, btw.. this app is a great idea..
20th May 2009, 03:21 PM |#29  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by venger0

Hi Dynamic+, any reports on whether or not this app run on the touchflo 2d that is deployed on other htc phones like the touch 3G (jade) ?

I just tried your app on my touch 3G - seems to have difficult finding the audio manager.. i know the audio manager is definitely running.. but when i press the handset button twice, an error dialog reports that the app couldn't find audio manager or that it wasn't running.

any ideas? would love to get this app working for all other htc users

thanks for your work, btw.. this app is a great idea..

i think old touch flo is different
i have no phones to test it
21st May 2009, 11:08 AM |#30  
Junior Member
Flag Cagnes sur mer
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thanks for this!

It works great on my HD with panosha's ROM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
audio manager, audiomanager_eng.exe, manila, music
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes