Google Play Developer Distribution Agreement Due Tomorrow

Every once in a while, Google updates theGoogle PlayDeveloper Distribution … more

LG to Release Octa-Core “Nuclun” SoC in the LG G3 Screen

LG is set to follow the likes of Samsung and other manufacture its own … more

Lockdown Pro 2 Brings Material Design and Media Support

Back in March of this year, we took a look at a rather innovated security application … more

Mural Watchface Brings 500px to Android Wear

On a traditional watch, you can’t really do too much to change its appearance once … more

[MOD] Add 3G Switch to Comm Manager - 3G Toggle - (Black & White Available)

OP JZ SmartMort

12th April 2009, 04:30 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Burbank
Thanks Meter: 16

776 posts
Donate to Me
More
I scoured the web for a decent looking 3G icon in CommManager and they were not pleasing to the eye. I am NOT an artist, in fact I suck at it but mine still look better than the alternatives and I provide the black and white CAB of the images to match most themes.

Here is my 3G icon CAB for Comm Manager based on this post: http://www.fuzemobility.com/how-to-disable-3g/
  • Why do you need this? Because turning off 3G makes my Touch Pro (AT&T Fuze) battery last longer, about 2-3 days instead of having to charge daily. Low 3G reception areas cause the phone to keep looking hard for that 3G signal. EDGE network is a trade-off, my other software has support have plenty of web browsers that are optimized for low-speed, so I only turn on 3G when I truly need some internet speed.
  • Only for GSM phones
  • Does not work on Touch Pro 2 or Diamond 2. My guess is it will no longer work for newer devices as HTC has disabled this hidden feature in Comm Manager. Use my app, JZ SmartMort which has a macro/script to turn 3G on and off. It's the only thing I can offer for newer devices.