Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Deleted

[16-JUL-2011] pcarvalho eXtreme ROM

OP pcarvalho

10th December 2009, 10:56 AM   |  #6091  
pcarvalho's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 210
 
2,703 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by MyRho

ok.
After installing the ROM and reset all seems to be ok.
I've installed several programs and the my Polaris freezed so I had to do a re-boot. After that - it took a very long time for booting - I came to the setup-screen (calibrating the screen) and after that all my installed programs were gone... There was no owner-information also. I've tried 28008 several times but I couldn't use it because of these problems.
After that I've tried 23053 - the same.
Now I'm back to 3L3 6.1
No problems until now but I'd like to have your 28008 on my Polaris.

again, more detail please...what programs?...
10th December 2009, 12:06 PM   |  #6092  
Senior Member
Flag Hamburg
Thanks Meter: 4
 
174 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
programs:

Resco File Explorer
ThumbCal
IGo 8
Iconsoft Phone Ex 2.01
SKTools

...but in different orders... so I can't say it was caused by this or that program.
It often happened after setting the regional settings to "german" or changed the keybord layout to german "qwertz"...
10th December 2009, 12:26 PM   |  #6093  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
283 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MyRho

programs:

Resco File Explorer
ThumbCal
IGo 8
Iconsoft Phone Ex 2.01
SKTools

...but in different orders... so I can't say it was caused by this or that program.
It often happened after setting the regional settings to "german" or changed the keybord layout to german "qwertz"...

try flashing original ROM before flashing pcar ROM.
10th December 2009, 12:33 PM   |  #6094  
leppa's Avatar
Member
Flag Kiev
Thanks Meter: 0
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
More
Lightbulb Getting back snooze options in notifications
Quote:
Originally Posted by W_5100

Why on Calendar is not possible to snooze 5-10-15-30 minutes or 1 hour ?
Snooze 5 minutes only is not convenient !

thanks

Yes, I was very annoyed, too, at the fact that HTC removed snooze options in the new Notification Manager. But there's a way to get them back:
Open Start -> System Tools -> Advanced Config. Select HTC User Interface.
Now change:
  1. NotificationManager.dll to NotificationManager.dllbak in Enable Topaz notification manager.
  2. NotificationLayout.dll to NotificationLayout.dllbak in Enable Topaz Popup.
You'll have snooze options back, but the notifications will also be "old-style".

PS: It seems like doing only step 2 is enough to get snooze options back.
Last edited by leppa; 12th December 2009 at 02:58 PM. Reason: Added PS
10th December 2009, 03:56 PM   |  #6095  
W_5100's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Talking snooze options
Quote:
Originally Posted by leppa

Yes, I was very annoyed, too, at the fact that HTC removed snooze options in the new Notification Manager. But there's a way to get them back:
Open Start -> System Tools -> Advanced Config. Select HTC User Interface.
Now change:

  1. NotificationManager.dll to NotificationManager.dllbak in Enable Topaz notification manager.
  2. NotificationLayout.dll to NotificationLayout.dllbak in Enable Topaz Popup.
You'll have snooze options back, but the notifications will also be "old-style".

thank you very much
11th December 2009, 12:28 AM   |  #6096  
pcarvalho's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 210
 
2,703 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by MyRho

programs:

Resco File Explorer
ThumbCal
IGo 8
Iconsoft Phone Ex 2.01
SKTools

...but in different orders... so I can't say it was caused by this or that program.
It often happened after setting the regional settings to "german" or changed the keybord layout to german "qwertz"...

ok, gonna try to get those and test to pinpoint whats breaking the rom...
cheers
11th December 2009, 12:31 AM   |  #6097  
pcarvalho's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 210
 
2,703 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by leppa

Yes, I was very annoyed, too, at the fact that HTC removed snooze options in the new Notification Manager. But there's a way to get them back:
Open Start -> System Tools -> Advanced Config. Select HTC User Interface.
Now change:

  1. NotificationManager.dll to NotificationManager.dllbak in Enable Topaz notification manager.
  2. NotificationLayout.dll to NotificationLayout.dllbak in Enable Topaz Popup.
You'll have snooze options back, but the notifications will also be "old-style".

yes, this is one of the options one has...if certain menu item doesn't work...disable menu enhancement and try again...it can be the cause...
cheers
11th December 2009, 05:22 AM   |  #6098  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
101 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
Hi,

When I press the camera button, a symbols page appear on the screen. Is there away to remove this?

Thks

CY
11th December 2009, 05:23 AM   |  #6099  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
241 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by pcarvalho

its wasn't me

What do you mean, I refer to your two roms 28005 and 28008, in first the activesync work perfectly and 28008 is very slow. Do you know if somebody have the same problem? Regards.
11th December 2009, 05:52 AM   |  #6100  
Alex-V's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 4,555
 
8,333 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by garmin2

What do you mean, I refer to your two roms 28005 and 28008, in first the activesync work perfectly and 28008 is very slow. Do you know if somebody have the same problem? Regards.

yeah....on roms and development thread.....the people report that active sync is not working good..... (what i have said....i keep an eye for this prob)

.....

Subscribe to Thread

Tags
pcarvalho, polaris w6.5 wwe, wm 6.5
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes