Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,806,815 Members 42,237 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[16-JUL-2011] pcarvalho eXtreme ROM

Tip us?
 
ahimberg
Old
#6491  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 19
Join Date: Feb 2008
Default similar problem...

Quote:
Originally Posted by pcarvalho View Post
strange...what did you install extra rom?
and stupid question...is call volume up?
cheers
I've had the same problem for awhile, even after flashing back to the stock ROM (actually my camera stopped working first), I assume hardware failures are to blame as I also experience random power shutdowns and inability to boot.

My workaround for still being able to make calls is to turn on speakerphone, which does still work. (hopefully moving to an HD2 soon before complete failure occurs)
 
mat_xtreme89
Old
#6492  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jan 2010
thanks man..it looks great..
battery percentage also looks great..
 
DeeJee
Old
(Last edited by DeeJee; 10th January 2010 at 04:11 PM.)
#6493  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Dec 2009
Just flashed to the latest non 3d rom. (28014).
and I found some issues...

- The weather underneath the clock wont update when I tap on it.
- external program clean ram wont work, I can install the cab file but program it self wont open.

I am not shure I like the windows taskbar @ the bottom so I wonder witch rom is the latest with the taskbar @ the top.. ???

Also adding contacts to the "my contact tab"is a bit strange.
First you have to manually browse through your entire contact list then selct an contact you want to add to your contacts, then go to the my contacts tab and click on the plus then you can add only the contacts you just added to the "contacts list".

I wanted to add some programs to the program tab, it would let me add a few but after like 3 or 4 of them clicking on the + sign to add more gave me a white screen where normally all the programs would be.
I did a soft reset and now the thing wont restart giving me a error.
another soft reset makes it hang in the boot screen.
Just did a hard reset and looking @ the boot screen now..hope it continues booting.
 
pcarvalho
Old
#6494  
pcarvalho's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 210
Posts: 2,701
Join Date: Jan 2008

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeeJee View Post
Just flashed to the latest non 3d rom. (28014).
and I found some issues...

- The weather underneath the clock wont update when I tap on it.
- external program clean ram wont work, I can install the cab file but program it self wont open.

I am not shure I like the windows taskbar @ the bottom so I wonder witch rom is the latest with the taskbar @ the top.. ???

Also adding contacts to the "my contact tab"is a bit strange.
First you have to manually browse through your entire contact list then selct an contact you want to add to your contacts, then go to the my contacts tab and click on the plus then you can add only the contacts you just added to the "contacts list".

I wanted to add some programs to the program tab, it would let me add a few but after like 3 or 4 of them clicking on the + sign to add more gave me a white screen where normally all the programs would be.
I did a soft reset and now the thing wont restart giving me a error.
another soft reset makes it hang in the boot screen.
Just did a hard reset and looking @ the boot screen now..hope it continues booting.

at 1st boot do weather update twice if 1st time fails...

if it fails (memory program) its not compatible...get a newer version or contact maker to sort things out...

if you are talking about contacts on manila tab was always like this...first select contact-then predefined type (call/sms/email/whatever)...you can write 1st few letters on top and contact list is filtered...

no issue on programs tab...

did you proceed flashing as stated on 1st page? do so if not...

cheers
current device:
Sony Xperia S pcarvalho eXtreme Rom 6.1.A.2.55
past projects:
pcarvalho eXtreme WM65 ROM
pcarvalho youtube channel
pcarvalho twitter follow me here

___________________________________________

htcclassaction.org TF3D-QVGA
___________________________________________

PAYPAL
Donations are never required, but always appreciated.
 
DeeJee
Old
(Last edited by DeeJee; 10th January 2010 at 05:35 PM.)
#6495  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Dec 2009
yeah did the flash just the way it was supposed to..
After hard reset it seems to be working okay now.
Only weather wont update but I understand that is an external program..??

Can anyone tell me where to put a shortcut to a program that is on the storage card (tom tom in this case) so I can add it in the touch flo program's tabb..
It wont show up there now.
I can find the shortcut through total commander, but it wont show up in the add program list.
 
DeeJee
Old
#6496  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Dec 2009
Can some on give me a download link for the original polaris rom..???
the one on rapidshare wont let me download it all the slots are full it tells me, been trying all day now.
 
strucon
Old
#6497  
strucon's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 75
Join Date: Feb 2008
Hello pcarlvalho,
First of all thank you for your work!
The latest ROMs are great!

In the latest build, the M2D eat too many ram,
approximate more with 5.5-6 MB like the previous builds:

Also if the FootPrints tab is deactivated.


Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	[WWE 6_5] pcarvalho eXtreme RAM.jpg
Views:	400
Size:	88.4 KB
ID:	266124  
 
boxerdog
Old
#6498  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Nov 2008
PLZ !

Can some on give me a download link for the last pcarvalho ROM. rapidshare wont let me download it all the slots are full.

THX for all
 
vantix
Old
#6499  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 87
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Ohio
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeeJee View Post
I am not shure I like the windows taskbar @ the bottom so I wonder witch rom is the latest with the taskbar @ the top.. ???
I am also interested in a version without the 6.5 taskbar at the bottom. Is there any way to go back to the old style? (no windows start menu icon etc.) I downloaded a version some time ago of your rom that did not have the newer bottom bar.

If the feature isn't supported in your newest roms, are you able to release a version without? I think the smaller bar at the bottom looks more streamlined.

Thanks again Pcar. Your roms are the best!!
 
bbezja1
Old
#6500  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 327
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Ptuj
Quote:
Originally Posted by boxerdog View Post
PLZ !

Can some on give me a download link for the last pcarvalho ROM. rapidshare wont let me download it all the slots are full.

THX for all
read first few posts

Tags
pcarvalho, polaris w6.5 wwe, wm 6.5
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes