Thread Deleted

[16-JUL-2011] pcarvalho eXtreme ROM

OP pcarvalho

10th January 2010, 06:41 AM   |  #6491  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
similar problem...
Quote:
Originally Posted by pcarvalho

strange...what did you install extra rom?
and stupid question...is call volume up?
cheers

I've had the same problem for awhile, even after flashing back to the stock ROM (actually my camera stopped working first), I assume hardware failures are to blame as I also experience random power shutdowns and inability to boot.

My workaround for still being able to make calls is to turn on speakerphone, which does still work. (hopefully moving to an HD2 soon before complete failure occurs)
10th January 2010, 08:23 AM   |  #6492  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
thanks man..it looks great..
battery percentage also looks great..
10th January 2010, 04:06 PM   |  #6493  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Just flashed to the latest non 3d rom. (28014).
and I found some issues...

- The weather underneath the clock wont update when I tap on it.
- external program clean ram wont work, I can install the cab file but program it self wont open.

I am not shure I like the windows taskbar @ the bottom so I wonder witch rom is the latest with the taskbar @ the top.. ???

Also adding contacts to the "my contact tab"is a bit strange.
First you have to manually browse through your entire contact list then selct an contact you want to add to your contacts, then go to the my contacts tab and click on the plus then you can add only the contacts you just added to the "contacts list".

I wanted to add some programs to the program tab, it would let me add a few but after like 3 or 4 of them clicking on the + sign to add more gave me a white screen where normally all the programs would be.
I did a soft reset and now the thing wont restart giving me a error.
another soft reset makes it hang in the boot screen.
Just did a hard reset and looking @ the boot screen now..hope it continues booting.
Last edited by DeeJee; 10th January 2010 at 04:11 PM.
10th January 2010, 04:30 PM   |  #6494  
pcarvalho's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 210
 
2,702 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeeJee

Just flashed to the latest non 3d rom. (28014).
and I found some issues...

- The weather underneath the clock wont update when I tap on it.
- external program clean ram wont work, I can install the cab file but program it self wont open.

I am not shure I like the windows taskbar @ the bottom so I wonder witch rom is the latest with the taskbar @ the top.. ???

Also adding contacts to the "my contact tab"is a bit strange.
First you have to manually browse through your entire contact list then selct an contact you want to add to your contacts, then go to the my contacts tab and click on the plus then you can add only the contacts you just added to the "contacts list".

I wanted to add some programs to the program tab, it would let me add a few but after like 3 or 4 of them clicking on the + sign to add more gave me a white screen where normally all the programs would be.
I did a soft reset and now the thing wont restart giving me a error.
another soft reset makes it hang in the boot screen.
Just did a hard reset and looking @ the boot screen now..hope it continues booting.


at 1st boot do weather update twice if 1st time fails...

if it fails (memory program) its not compatible...get a newer version or contact maker to sort things out...

if you are talking about contacts on manila tab was always like this...first select contact-then predefined type (call/sms/email/whatever)...you can write 1st few letters on top and contact list is filtered...

no issue on programs tab...

did you proceed flashing as stated on 1st page? do so if not...

cheers
10th January 2010, 04:52 PM   |  #6495  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
yeah did the flash just the way it was supposed to..
After hard reset it seems to be working okay now.
Only weather wont update but I understand that is an external program..??

Can anyone tell me where to put a shortcut to a program that is on the storage card (tom tom in this case) so I can add it in the touch flo program's tabb..
It wont show up there now.
I can find the shortcut through total commander, but it wont show up in the add program list.
Last edited by DeeJee; 10th January 2010 at 05:35 PM.
10th January 2010, 07:28 PM   |  #6496  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Can some on give me a download link for the original polaris rom..???
the one on rapidshare wont let me download it all the slots are full it tells me, been trying all day now.
10th January 2010, 08:20 PM   |  #6497  
strucon's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Hello pcarlvalho,
First of all thank you for your work!
The latest ROMs are great!

In the latest build, the M2D eat too many ram,
approximate more with 5.5-6 MB like the previous builds:

Also if the FootPrints tab is deactivated.


Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	[WWE 6_5] pcarvalho eXtreme RAM.jpg
Views:	400
Size:	88.4 KB
ID:	266124  
10th January 2010, 10:58 PM   |  #6498  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
PLZ !

Can some on give me a download link for the last pcarvalho ROM. rapidshare wont let me download it all the slots are full.

THX for all
11th January 2010, 02:04 AM   |  #6499  
Member
Flag Ohio
Thanks Meter: 0
 
87 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeeJee

I am not shure I like the windows taskbar @ the bottom so I wonder witch rom is the latest with the taskbar @ the top.. ???

I am also interested in a version without the 6.5 taskbar at the bottom. Is there any way to go back to the old style? (no windows start menu icon etc.) I downloaded a version some time ago of your rom that did not have the newer bottom bar.

If the feature isn't supported in your newest roms, are you able to release a version without? I think the smaller bar at the bottom looks more streamlined.

Thanks again Pcar. Your roms are the best!!
11th January 2010, 08:37 AM   |  #6500  
Senior Member
Flag Ptuj
Thanks Meter: 4
 
327 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by boxerdog

PLZ !

Can some on give me a download link for the last pcarvalho ROM. rapidshare wont let me download it all the slots are full.

THX for all

read first few posts

Subscribe to Thread

Tags
pcarvalho, polaris w6.5 wwe, wm 6.5
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes