FORUMS

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

SD card not shown

164 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By gurluver, Senior Member on 19th April 2009, 02:25 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi, since I upgraded my SPL to 1.54/1.56, i've tried installing both Dutty WM6.1 v2.9 and Mira WM6.5 v8.1 but neither of them seems to like my storage card, i have to do soft reset for it to recognise the card, but after a while the card will disappear again...
any1 got the same problem or know how to fix it please?
Thanks
 
 
19th April 2009, 02:41 AM |#2  
Digital Outcast's Avatar
Retired Moderator
Flag Woodstock, GA
Thanks Meter: 99
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gurluver

Hi, since I upgraded my SPL to 1.54/1.56, i've tried installing both Dutty WM6.1 v2.9 and Mira WM6.5 v8.1 but neither of them seems to like my storage card, i have to do soft reset for it to recognise the card, but after a while the card will disappear again...
any1 got the same problem or know how to fix it please?
Thanks

I've seen one other user with the same issue. What type / brand of SD card are you using? Trying to narrow down what is causing this... he had the same issue with same rom(s).
19th April 2009, 09:13 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Hanoi
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
its the SanDisk 8GB SDHC one - one that came by default with Orange UK contract.
Btw, I did upgrade to the offcial 1.54/56 ROM before upgrading to the 2 ROMs above.
19th April 2009, 09:35 AM |#4  
tnyynt's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Thanks Meter: 5
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gurluver

its the SanDisk 8GB SDHC one - one that came by default with Orange UK contract.
Btw, I did upgrade to the offcial 1.54/56 ROM before upgrading to the 2 ROMs above.

Maybe it's got to do with the power management policies the Chef applied. Try to use schaps' Advanced Config 3.3 to disable SD Card Power Management and see if it helps.

Also, some caches and DMA could be the culprits but first let's see about power management.
19th April 2009, 11:24 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Hanoi
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
The Power Management is disabled.
Also, 1 thing I particularly noticed is when I open Windows Media player, attempt to update my library on storage card, it can find all my music files, but when it attempt to add the music to the library, it doesnt. and then the sd card disappear from File Explorer, WMP libary option.
19th April 2009, 12:57 PM |#6  
xmsnx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 61
 
More
Backup your sd card to your PC, and reformat it. Had the same problem, fixed with a format
19th April 2009, 01:46 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Angry
Quote:
Originally Posted by gurluver

its the SanDisk 8GB SDHC one - one that came by default with Orange UK contract.
Btw, I did upgrade to the offcial 1.54/56 ROM before upgrading to the 2 ROMs above.

I have the same SanDisk8GB SDHC one - default card which came with the phone. Same thing happned. It has become very slow to access, and practically useless, the phone cannot detect the card. If put into the computer with the adapter then also it is the same computer cannot read it or sometimes takes too long, cannot format. this happened after the 1.54/56 rom.
Last edited by incobra; 19th April 2009 at 01:50 PM. Reason: want to add stuff
19th April 2009, 02:18 PM |#8  
foulke's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Le Mans
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Happened to me also with some custom ROM.
I used my warranty to exchange the SD card.
My advice : backup your SD card when you can, from time to time.
19th April 2009, 05:03 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Same Thing
Same thing happenned to my card. Same default card that came with the phone. But I have SPL 1.14 which I have had for a while now. I just flashed to a Miri ROM and it started happenning. I will try reformatting to see if it helps.
19th April 2009, 05:48 PM |#10  
2unique's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangkok
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
did you remove the sd-card when you flashed?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes