Velocity is Like OpenTable on Steroids

We all enjoy a night out with friends or our significant other from time to time. However, there is … more

Android Lollipop Lands for the Sony Xperia Z Ultra

The undisputed king of the beasts–at least in Sony’s current stable,is the … more

Android 5.0 Lollipop in 3D–EVO 3D, That Is!

It is that time of the year once again. Flowers bloom (or snow falls, depending on which … more

Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

pdfviewer from haykuro builds

OP dwang

4th May 2009, 06:59 PM   |  #21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
114 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
it loads
I can see the PDF load in the background. maybe there is a way to just remove
the popup from the file. (if only we had the source)
JF1.5 anyone else notice this.?
4th May 2009, 07:07 PM   |  #22  
metasage's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag South Florida
Thanks Meter: 3
 
122 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by smeyerhuky

I can see the PDF load in the background. maybe there is a way to just remove
the popup from the file. (if only we had the source)
JF1.5 anyone else notice this.?

Yeah, it loads in the background and then goes away after the HTC message.
4th May 2009, 07:17 PM   |  #23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
114 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by smeyerhuky

I can see the PDF load in the background. maybe there is a way to just remove
the popup from the file. (if only we had the source)
JF1.5 anyone else notice this.?

Does anyone know what the Version Number is that it is looking for in a JF build (1.5 Official with root) If so we can change what it is looking at and give it the correct Version number. Here is the text from "resources.arsc"

V.e.r.s.i.o.n.e.......5.@.A.8.O.....Hr,g..1.T.h.i. s. .a.p.p.l.i.c.a.t.i.o.n. .c.a.n. .o.n.l.y. .b.e. .u.s.e.d. .o.n. .H.T.C. .d.e.v.i.c.e.s.

or

56 00 65 00 72 00 73 00 69 00 6F 00 6E 00 65 00 00 00 06 00 12 04 35 04 40 04 41 04 38 04 4F 04 00 00 02 00 48 72 2C 67 00 00 31 00 54 00 68 00 69 00 73 00 20 00 61 00 70 00 70 00 6C 00 69 00 63 00 61 00 74 00 69 00 6F 00 6E 00 20 00 63 00 61 00 6E 00 20 00 6F 00 6E 00 6C 00 79 00 20 00 62 00 65 00 20 00 75 00 73 00 65 00 64 00 20 00 6F 00 6E 00 20 00 48 00 54 00 43 00 20 00 64 00 65 00 76 00 69 00 63 00 65 00 73 00

I can change what it says... LOL I just resign it like I would for a theme.

EDIT***
Even though I can change what it says it still uninstalls when I press OKAY.
4th May 2009, 07:25 PM   |  #24  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 96
 
2,645 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Has anyone bothered to read/try my comment?
4th May 2009, 07:29 PM   |  #25  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
114 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by lbcoder

So the question is: by what means is it detecting who built the firmware? Could it be as simple as /system/build.prop?

Can you change the build.prop without messing up the wifi-tether, I mean is the JF1.5 build.prop just interchangeable with the H build from Haykuro

**EDIT**
Just replaced the update.zip with 5 different build.prop (from various builds that it has been reported to work with)
Neither of them allowed it to work and one of them (the 5.0.2r5h Haykuro) wouldn't even let it open.

Any other Ideas?
Last edited by smeyerhuky; 4th May 2009 at 08:24 PM. Reason: tried it.
4th May 2009, 10:04 PM   |  #26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
114 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by lbcoder

So the question is: by what means is it detecting who built the firmware? Could it be as simple as /system/build.prop?

I think it is in the kernel. Has anyone had success with the Haykuro 1.5H build?
14th May 2009, 12:26 PM   |  #27  
t4c's Avatar
Member
Flag Nuremberg
Thanks Meter: 1
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
Don't let this thread die, we need some suggestions here .
14th May 2009, 04:46 PM   |  #28  
Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 21
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Someone emailed me in regards to this thread to see if I could patch it. I'll let you know the results in a little bit. They sent it late last week but I've be busy with a restaurant opening... Hopefully I can post a patched on later today Stand by for the apk
14th May 2009, 05:05 PM   |  #29  
cloverdale's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Washington DC
Thanks Meter: 147
 
1,597 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
You would be my hero if you did so. Either way, thank you so much for looking into this.
14th May 2009, 05:06 PM   |  #30  
t4c's Avatar
Member
Flag Nuremberg
Thanks Meter: 1
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
Would be great, we are tearing our hair cause of this, we cannot find how and where dude get this one working.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes