FORUMS

How a HTC Droid Eris Changed a Members Life

Rarely can a member say that Android development or XDA had a profound effect on … more

XDA Office Space: Frankenstein’s Perfect IM Client?

The portal’s decentralized XDA office lies in a Hangouts chatroom, where … more

Which IM Client on Android is best?

With so many different messengers to choose from, it can be tough to find the best one for you and … more

Android Factory Reset Security Flaw and More – XDA TV

Nvidia is releasing a 500Gb SHIELD TV Pro! That and much more news is … more
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[ROM] The Dude's Cupcake1.3RC2 [AOSP + ADP1.5] [2009-06-19]

11th June 2009, 06:04 PM |#5021  
bigballa's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 90
 
More
i didnt even know the dude was past 1.2 becuase the title never changed lol on the forum
could u pleasse update the original post please?
 
 
11th June 2009, 06:04 PM |#5022  
supremeteam256's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag www.androidoverdrive.com
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JLundberg

Neo Need some help,

Just installed the SPL and it will only boot to G1 screen.

I can get into boot loader and it shows the new spl of 1.33.2005

I loaded it by remaning it to update and then doing the normal update by powering on and holding home

I can switch between HBOOT and fast mode. Is there something else I'm supposed to have?

John


need to reload your rom now.
11th June 2009, 06:05 PM |#5023  
notxel21's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jacksonville
Thanks Meter: 103
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JLundberg

Neo Need some help,

Just installed the SPL and it will only boot to G1 screen.

I can get into boot loader and it shows the new spl of 1.33.2005

I loaded it by remaning it to update and then doing the normal update by powering on and holding home

I can switch between HBOOT and fast mode. Is there something else I'm supposed to have?

John

Pull the battery.

Replace the SPL update with the rom you're flashing. (sdcard reader)

Flash!! Viola!
11th June 2009, 06:05 PM |#5024  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigballa

i didnt even know the dude was past 1.2 becuase the title never changed lol on the forum
could u pleasse update the original post please?

He said he'll update it once the new build is final
11th June 2009, 06:06 PM |#5025  
notxel21's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jacksonville
Thanks Meter: 103
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigballa

i didnt even know the dude was past 1.2 becuase the title never changed lol on the forum
could u pleasse update the original post please?

I think he is only updating the OP when the build is out of Beta.

Should be soon!
11th June 2009, 06:06 PM |#5026  
Member
Flag Bronx, NY
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by notxel21

It's just a wallpaper and I changed the icons using the Bettercut app which can be found in the market. http://betterandroid.wordpress.com/2...use-ico-icons/



thanx... i thought it was a theme or something lol
11th June 2009, 06:15 PM |#5027  
NeoBlade's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 80
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JLundberg

Neo Need some help,

Just installed the SPL and it will only boot to G1 screen.

I can get into boot loader and it shows the new spl of 1.33.2005

I loaded it by remaning it to update and then doing the normal update by powering on and holding home

I can switch between HBOOT and fast mode. Is there something else I'm supposed to have?

John

Looks like you've successfully updated your SPL John ^_^ As Serpico1979 mentioned, have you flashed your radio as well? If not, its best to do so - http://sapphire-port-dream.googlecod..._22_19_26I.zip

Rename as update.zip put it on your SD card and apply the update, just as you did with the SPL.

Once you've done that, download the Dude1.3b11 file (you can find it on my signature again), rename as update.zip, put it on your SD card and flash that. Then you're good to go!

EDIT: Just flashed b11, all looks great, no wipe. Shall test out some other apps to see if it all installs and test out the audio.
Last edited by NeoBlade; 11th June 2009 at 06:19 PM.
11th June 2009, 06:16 PM |#5028  
metasage's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag South Florida
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KapiToL B

nooob question i know but how do i apply this theme to beta 10... flash? like a update or that adb thingy i have no clue about lol??

No theme there, just images you can store on your SD card and use as your background. Try that.
11th June 2009, 06:16 PM |#5029  
OP Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 42
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by overground

Still having protected app download issues.
EDIT: I don't think they don't like to show up in Market search function, either. Tried searching for "NBA Gametime" (protected) and no results. "Gametime", nothing. "NBA" get results, however none protected.
EDIT2: Maybe I gotta wipe? I hope not, but If I have to, I have to.

Search for nba
shows NBA Game Time
and a ton of $1 bobble heads (WTF NBA??!?!?)
11th June 2009, 06:16 PM |#5030  
Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 192
 
More
Oh, nice. I didn't notice you posted it before already... thanks for the goods
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cupcake, thedude
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes