Thread Closed

[ROM] The Dude's Cupcake1.3RC2 [AOSP + ADP1.5] [2009-06-19]

OP TheDudeOfLife

11th June 2009, 06:04 PM   |  #5021  
bigballa's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 85
 
839 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
i didnt even know the dude was past 1.2 becuase the title never changed lol on the forum
could u pleasse update the original post please?
11th June 2009, 06:04 PM   |  #5022  
supremeteam256's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag www.androidoverdrive.com
Thanks Meter: 4
 
1,744 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JLundberg

Neo Need some help,

Just installed the SPL and it will only boot to G1 screen.

I can get into boot loader and it shows the new spl of 1.33.2005

I loaded it by remaning it to update and then doing the normal update by powering on and holding home

I can switch between HBOOT and fast mode. Is there something else I'm supposed to have?

John


need to reload your rom now.
11th June 2009, 06:05 PM   |  #5023  
notxel21's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jacksonville
Thanks Meter: 102
 
1,272 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JLundberg

Neo Need some help,

Just installed the SPL and it will only boot to G1 screen.

I can get into boot loader and it shows the new spl of 1.33.2005

I loaded it by remaning it to update and then doing the normal update by powering on and holding home

I can switch between HBOOT and fast mode. Is there something else I'm supposed to have?

John

Pull the battery.

Replace the SPL update with the rom you're flashing. (sdcard reader)

Flash!! Viola!
11th June 2009, 06:05 PM   |  #5024  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigballa

i didnt even know the dude was past 1.2 becuase the title never changed lol on the forum
could u pleasse update the original post please?

He said he'll update it once the new build is final
11th June 2009, 06:06 PM   |  #5025  
notxel21's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jacksonville
Thanks Meter: 102
 
1,272 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigballa

i didnt even know the dude was past 1.2 becuase the title never changed lol on the forum
could u pleasse update the original post please?

I think he is only updating the OP when the build is out of Beta.

Should be soon!
11th June 2009, 06:06 PM   |  #5026  
Member
Flag Bronx, NY
Thanks Meter: 0
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by notxel21

It's just a wallpaper and I changed the icons using the Bettercut app which can be found in the market. http://betterandroid.wordpress.com/2...use-ico-icons/



thanx... i thought it was a theme or something lol
11th June 2009, 06:15 PM   |  #5027  
NeoBlade's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 80
 
589 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JLundberg

Neo Need some help,

Just installed the SPL and it will only boot to G1 screen.

I can get into boot loader and it shows the new spl of 1.33.2005

I loaded it by remaning it to update and then doing the normal update by powering on and holding home

I can switch between HBOOT and fast mode. Is there something else I'm supposed to have?

John

Looks like you've successfully updated your SPL John ^_^ As Serpico1979 mentioned, have you flashed your radio as well? If not, its best to do so - http://sapphire-port-dream.googlecod..._22_19_26I.zip

Rename as update.zip put it on your SD card and apply the update, just as you did with the SPL.

Once you've done that, download the Dude1.3b11 file (you can find it on my signature again), rename as update.zip, put it on your SD card and flash that. Then you're good to go!

EDIT: Just flashed b11, all looks great, no wipe. Shall test out some other apps to see if it all installs and test out the audio.
Last edited by NeoBlade; 11th June 2009 at 06:19 PM.
11th June 2009, 06:16 PM   |  #5028  
metasage's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag South Florida
Thanks Meter: 3
 
122 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KapiToL B

nooob question i know but how do i apply this theme to beta 10... flash? like a update or that adb thingy i have no clue about lol??

No theme there, just images you can store on your SD card and use as your background. Try that.
11th June 2009, 06:16 PM   |  #5029  
OP Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 42
 
888 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by overground

Still having protected app download issues.
EDIT: I don't think they don't like to show up in Market search function, either. Tried searching for "NBA Gametime" (protected) and no results. "Gametime", nothing. "NBA" get results, however none protected.
EDIT2: Maybe I gotta wipe? I hope not, but If I have to, I have to.

Search for nba
shows NBA Game Time
and a ton of $1 bobble heads (WTF NBA??!?!?)
11th June 2009, 06:16 PM   |  #5030  
Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 181
 
433 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Oh, nice. I didn't notice you posted it before already... thanks for the goods

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cupcake, thedude
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes