FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

HTC RC E100 Music remote

358 posts
Thanks Meter: 4
 
By emwdava, Senior Member on 21st April 2009, 10:55 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Will the HTC RC E100 Music remote be compatible with the Rhodium?


It's the same connector but will the software support it?
 
 
22nd April 2009, 01:29 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Why would it not support it? its practically ussable on almost every other htc device
22nd April 2009, 02:13 PM |#3  
emwdava's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Alingsås
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jpmalum

Why would it not support it? its practically ussable on almost every other htc device

Just wanted to make sure it works.
Thanks.
25th April 2009, 11:30 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Flag NJ
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
From what I know, it is not compatible with HTC Touch HD, even though the connector is the same. There is something with the software compatibility on some of the latest HTC phones.
26th April 2009, 12:14 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag Belfast
Thanks Meter: 20
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by papamarik

From what I know, it is not compatible with HTC Touch HD, even though the connector is the same. There is something with the software compatibility on some of the latest HTC phones.

The touch HD has a 3.5mm headphone socket and does not support the RC E100 because the audio is not routed to the ext USB socket.
26th April 2009, 12:45 PM |#6  
emwdava's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Alingsås
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shuflie

The touch HD has a 3.5mm headphone socket and does not support the RC E100 because the audio is not routed to the ext USB socket.

Touch HD has a 3.5mm headphone port.
That might be why it isn't compatible.
13th June 2009, 12:09 AM |#7  
Member
Flag Merseyside
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Can anyone actually confirm these work the Rhodium please.

Also in general do they work with 3rd party Media Players (Kinoma/Pocket Player) or just the built in HTC Audio manager?
13th June 2009, 09:56 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag Adelaide
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I got a booklet with the TP2, called "Smart Accessories, Smart Performance"

It lists the RC E100, along with various other accessories suitable for the TP2.
13th June 2009, 02:50 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
I have the RC E100 and can confirm that it works with the TP2. When I first tried it there were a couple of problem with it disconnecting, but they seemed to go away.
14th June 2009, 09:32 PM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
it works
I have both the touch pro 2 and the RC E100 and are happy to confirm that it works. However:
-the phone does not support voice dialing (which I do not comprehend, WHY????)
-After answering a call, the phone will remain switched on for some time, causing the touchscreen to register a myriad of presses in your pocket , with sometimes very unexpected results....
1st December 2009, 09:28 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I have a TP2 and the RC E100 and at first it works fine, but after 2 days the buttons don't react anymore and the same day the phone didnt recognise the headset anymore, other HTC phones also don't recognise the headset.
Got a new one from PDA-Shop and the same history as discribed above continues.
Options anyone??
Last edited by Iceberg2k; 1st December 2009 at 09:34 PM.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes