FORUMS

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (May 17 – 23)

Another week, another recap. The Sunday tradition marches on this week with a fresh … more

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Keyboard

25th April 2009, 07:17 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I know the TP2 has a slide-out full QWERTY keyboard.
But I was wondering is it also possible to type something on the TP2 if the keyboard isn't slide out? So if it has an on-screen keyboard?

Thanks in Advance!
 
 
25th April 2009, 08:16 PM |#2  
orb3000's Avatar
XDA Portal Team / Retired Senior Moderator
Flag T r a v e l i n g Likes: HTC & XDA Dislikes: apples...
Thanks Meter: 3,053
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mx4life

I know the TP2 has a slide-out full QWERTY keyboard.
But I was wondering is it also possible to type something on the TP2 if the keyboard isn't slide out? So if it has an on-screen keyboard?

Thanks in Advance!

Welcome to the forum
Yes it will include on screen keyboard for sure
But if you prefer a non sliding keyboard you have Diamond 2...
25th April 2009, 08:43 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by orb3000

Welcome to the forum
Yes it will include on screen keyboard for sure
But if you prefer a non sliding keyboard you have Diamond 2...

Thanks, been reading things here for a while, just never really had something to post about

I'm prefering the TP2's design over the TD2's design. And I rather have the dual mic and speakers than a slighty better camera.
I was just wonderin if it would have a slide out keyboard and a on-screen one.
27th April 2009, 11:21 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Edmond, OK
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Also, it's nice since it will finally have a big enough screen to use a finger touch keyboard with. The old 2.8 inch screens just weren't wide enough.
28th April 2009, 01:13 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mx4life

Thanks, been reading things here for a while, just never really had something to post about

I'm prefering the TP2's design over the TD2's design. And I rather have the dual mic and speakers than a slighty better camera.
I was just wonderin if it would have a slide out keyboard and a on-screen one.

Yeah I think the touch pro 2 is a lot better too but the thing is that the diamond 2 has a better camera than the touch pro 2 so yeah you will actually have a worse camera if you for the touch pro 2 than if you go for the diamond 2 but the screen is bigger on the touch pro 2 so yeah that works for me.
28th April 2009, 02:57 PM |#6  
fortunz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag inside
Thanks Meter: 105
 
More
The landscape keyboard is a big part of my buying decision, but I don't expect it to completely replace an onscreen keyboard. If I'm typing in a short web address, document name or a password, I may not bother to slide out the keyboard if the softboard is easy to launch and goes away quickly.
28th April 2009, 05:04 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fortunz

The landscape keyboard is a big part of my buying decision, but I don't expect it to completely replace an onscreen keyboard. If I'm typing in a short web address, document name or a password, I may not bother to slide out the keyboard if the softboard is easy to launch and goes away quickly.

Exactly the reason why I wanted to know if it had an onscreen keyboard!
Or when you are in the club, and want a galls phone number
28th April 2009, 05:37 PM |#8  
poppinpengawen's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I just hope the onscreen KB won't be like the one on the kaiser/tilt/tytn 2. yknow, the way the onscreen KB keeps popping up if you use if even once? that annoys me lol
28th April 2009, 06:33 PM |#9  
cocoaju's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mx4life

Exactly the reason why I wanted to know if it had an onscreen keyboard!
Or when you are in the club, and want a galls phone number

A brilliant reason for having an on-screen keyboard. I like that!
3rd May 2009, 04:08 AM |#10  
Senior Member
Flag somewhere in oklahoma
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
lol this is a odd thread , the touch pro 1 had an onscreen keyboard , why wouldn't number 2 lol , also , why would it be hard to type if you switch to the compact qwerty on the touch pro one lol i find it quite easy
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes