Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,728,832 Members 51,633 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Plz i want my original 1.1 G1 Dev

Tip us?
 
mshayeb
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: May 2008
Default Plz i want my original 1.1 G1 Dev

Hi All
I have Dev G1 i was enjoying it until one day i decided i want more ,
so i went on line looking for images and i found one that i liked
which includes the multy touch and the root access i have followed the
steeps and it worked ,
until i received a call form my operator claiming that my mobile is
sending bulk SMS :s .
so i want the device back to its original state now i have downloaded
the radio image and the recovery image from HTC and i followed the
steps i have already done it once when i updated from 1.0 to 1.1 , any
way the radio image updated successfully , and i have copied the
recovery image and restarted with home and then i pressed Alt+s .. and
devices shows that its updating but nothing its the same with the same
SMS problem ,
so i wanted to try the fast boot i have found the fast boot screen
changed from the skater android to some screen with rainbow colors and
adb cant detect the device and i have T-mobile shows up when i start
the dev it shouldn't be there , any way all i want is to have my
mobile back

My current status is :
Model number
T-Mobile G1
Frimware version
1.1
Baseband version
62.33.20.08H_1.22.14.11
Kernel
2.6.25-01843-gfea26b0
jeasusfreke@androidDev #1
Build Number
Kila-user 1.1 PLAT-RC33 126986
OTA-rel-keys,release-keys

Note i have followed the steps from this link

http://hehe2.net/gadgets/howto-multi...or-android-g1/

Pleaaaase help me
 
Nayyak
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 111
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: DC Metro
maybe this has something to do with myFav.

are you with T-mobile ?
 
mshayeb
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: May 2008
Default No

Hi
No I'm not with T-mobile , I'm from jordan .
 
coolbho3000
Old
#4  
Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 758
Posts: 886
Join Date: Dec 2008
Get JF ADP1.1 or Haykuro's firmware. MyFaves is causing it, and sending SMS thinking you are on T-Mobile.
Galaxy Nexus (GSM)
Control your Android phone's CPU! SetCPU for Root Users
Follow me on Twitter!

Like my work? Buy SetCPU on the market or buy me some [insert drink here].
 
mshayeb
Old
(Last edited by mshayeb; 26th April 2009 at 06:13 AM.) Reason: typo
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: May 2008
Thank you , i will search for JF ADP1.1 , but is there anyway to restore it as i got it ?
 
Nayyak
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 111
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: DC Metro
as I guessed in my first reply, since you are not with T-Mobile and you have myFav preinstalled, it sends sms to the service provider. Its an application that has to do with a plan provided from T-mobile.

this link includes the latest builds of JF including ADP1.1h.
 
mshayeb
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: May 2008
Default Thx alot

Thanks allot Nayyak and coolbho3000 i have downloaded the holiday update by JesusFreke and its working , though i still want to ask if there is a way to get my phone back the the original 1.1
 
mshayeb
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: May 2008
Default another problem

Hi
After I have installed JFv1.43_Holiday.zip , and every thing was cool , untill i decided i want to call my friend and each time i enter the dialer or some one calls me i got the following error

The process android.process.acore has stopped unexpectedly . please try again


i have restarted the device i have tryed again over and over but nothing changed .


Thank you in advance
 
borodin1
Old
#9  
borodin1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 45
Posts: 1,434
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Minneapolis MN
Re-download update, wipe, install, wipe. Fixes 9 out of 10 bugs.


Samsung Galaxy Nexus / Stock
BN Nook Color / Stock

THANK ME if I helped you!
 
Nayyak
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 111
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: DC Metro
Quote:
Originally Posted by mshayeb View Post
Hi
After I have installed JFv1.43_Holiday.zip , and every thing was cool , untill i decided i want to call my friend and each time i enter the dialer or some one calls me i got the following error

The process android.process.acore has stopped unexpectedly . please try again


i have restarted the device i have tryed again over and over but nothing changed .


Thank you in advance

You should do a wipe when you change to a different build (e.g. from RC to ADP or vice versa).

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

MaR-V-iN to Talk Google and Android APIs at XDA:DevCon 2014

Our international xda:devcon 14in Manchester, UK on the weekend of September … more

But First, Let Me Take a #Selfie

“Today while browsing XDA,I’m going tocheck to seeif my favorite ROM has been updated–but … more

Easily Combine Text and Manage Your Android Clipboard with StuffMerge

Android clipboard management has always been impractical without the … more