MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more

Sony to Extend its AOSP Program to Other Devices

Sony will be offering its users the possibility to use AOSP ROMs as an alternative to the … more
Post Reply

My Phone Is Stuck At The Android Loading Screen!!!

26th April 2009, 07:45 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Fontana
Thanks Meter: 39
 
385 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
My Phone Is Stuck At The Screen And I Don't Know What To Do??? Its Starting To Drive Me Crazy I Am On A Rooted Phone RC33 And Now It Won't Load Past The Android Screen It Keeps Restarting That Screen
26th April 2009, 08:39 AM   |  #2  
Binary100100's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Detroit, Mi
Thanks Meter: 1,122
 
5,453 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Erickomen27

My Phone Is Stuck At The Screen And I Don't Know What To Do??? Its Starting To Drive Me Crazy I Am On A Rooted Phone RC33 And Now It Won't Load Past The Android Screen It Keeps Restarting That Screen

Okay...
1) What were you doing for this to happen?
2) Do you have Nandroid backup of your system?
3) Did you try fastboot restore if yes to #2?
4) Do you have your sdcard securely in your phone?
5) Have you tried booting in safe mode? (holding menu button while booting)
6) Have you tried wiping (alt-w) your phone?
7) Have you tried another upate.zip file?
26th April 2009, 02:08 PM   |  #3  
Intergalactic Christ's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag CMD
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
Seen this before.

Solved it by,

1) wiping the data (alt + w)
2) applying the update.zip again (alt + s)
26th April 2009, 05:42 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Flag Fontana
Thanks Meter: 39
 
385 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
Alright After Trying Both Ways It Still Won't Do Anything Past The Android Booting Screen, Maybe Its The Update Pckage?
27th January 2012, 04:07 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
302 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
What update.zip file are you talking about. I also have the Same problem. Can you tell what update.zip is that and where can I install it. Tell me please.

---------- Post added at 05:07 AM ---------- Previous post was at 04:58 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Intergalactic Christ

Seen this before.

Solved it by,

1) wiping the data (alt + w)
2) applying the update.zip again (alt + s)

What update.zip is that and where can I install it. Tell me please
29th January 2012, 03:09 AM   |  #6  
kyle_engineer's Avatar
Junior Member
Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 1
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Erickomen27

Alright After Trying Both Ways It Still Won't Do Anything Past The Android Booting Screen, Maybe Its The Update Pckage?

It could be, but it really depends on the specifics. Can you tell us more exact things?
2nd February 2012, 05:59 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Flag Landau
Thanks Meter: 2
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Have you doene a hard reset? Boot into Recovery for that(Home+Start)
Save all Apps and Data before doing that. Sure you have to flash a new Rom after that.
I'm using Bananabread. Its really fast and stable.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes