Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,073 Members 40,635 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[25/03/11]XDAndroid - Topaz [2.2.2][FRX06 Final]

Tip us?
 
cyron_at
Old
#591  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 1,866
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Vienna
Quote:
Originally Posted by marcydarcy View Post
You have to disable the pin at WM.

greez

Marcy
..thanks!! Sorry!
 
sentinel79
Old
#592  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 357
Join Date: Jan 2008
I'm getting random freezing that I can't reproduce. for instance I tried to add a shortcut to the screen once and it froze (rebooted and it worked time and time again) ... same scenario but with different things like adding a wallpaper or launching an app.

Just thought I'ld report in that freezing is definitely there for me.
 
olipheus
Old
#593  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 217
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Anderstorp
No freezes at all here, except when I try to turn it off via the interface.. And both sending and recieving sms works (I read on some page that sending didn't work). Feels great that the devs made it this far great job guys!
 
federaly
Old
#594  
federaly's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 92
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: QLD,Brisbane
Really odd but good in a way is that since rebooting back into WinMo everything is snappier. Like even just the booting up was much faster? Perhaps it gave a more uptodate drive in the Android-ROM?

-SMS works.
-MMS does not.
-Calling can be made but the other person cannot hear me but I may hear them.
-Typing was alittle off perhaps just needs screen calibration.
-Obviously there was no sound but all the Audio programs worked(minus the sound XD)
-Booted up 3 times flawlessly.
-The main lag was when using the "search" function.

cannot wait to get Sounds :P and data/wifi.
 
oppaunke
Old
#595  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 73
Join Date: Apr 2005
Finally some serious action in here
To all developers: You do a great job !!!

As others have written previously, the "Donut" Release is working pretty good for this more or less pre-alpha stage. I'm really excited about the fluent interface.


greetz
oppa (alex)
 
amelsen
Old
#596  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Nov 2009
Sorry for invading this thread since I don't have a TD2...

I'm just curious if one of the developers here perhaps could say if there is a chance this package potentially also could bring android to the touch pro 2? I've been following a thread over there, but there doesn't seem to be any real progress made there?
 
.joeri.
Old
#597  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 24
Join Date: Jun 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by _Kram_ View Post
I had this problem too...

Just change your sd card, this one is dead :s
Quote:
Originally Posted by cr2 View Post
Can you reset the phone as fast as possible after it enters the loop,
and post the ramconsole dump here ?
I formatted the sd-card, and now it's working. Thanks for your help, appreciate it.
 
shadowline
Old
#598  
shadowline's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 1,408
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Orlando
Hmm, I wonder since the 3D accelleration is not working, that if when fixed the hero or eclair builds would work (eclair works, but horribly slow actually)

*Link disabled*
 
_Kram_
Old
#599  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Nīmes
Quote:
Originally Posted by .joeri. View Post
I formatted the sd-card, and now it's working. Thanks for your help, appreciate it.
I formatted my card 5 or 6 times, and I always had this loop, then I changed my card, and it worked at the first time :P
 
killer22
Old
#600  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 31
Join Date: Oct 2007
good job guyz! i have tried the zip package and i'm happy
when will available a stable rom??

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes