Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,834 Members 46,720 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Facebook Integration, what is it, and how to get it back..

Tip us?
 
br3nt
Old
#71  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 269
Join Date: Jul 2008
well, regarding the auto update feature, just noticed it says " every two hours"


installed the recommended cab and went into a contact and said link profile, it asked me to log in and voila
 
roisagi
Old
#72  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 522
Join Date: Jun 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by roisagi View Post
installed both cabs on my TP.
i press on "updates" - link profile -
and i get "no account data".

how and where do i enter my FB account data?...
when i press "no acount data" - nothing happens...
 
toth42
Old
#73  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 77
Join Date: Aug 2009
Does anyone else get in trouble when they press "Altro"? If I press it, my TF3D restarts, and thats all that happens.
 
Man.
Old
#74  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 42
Join Date: Jun 2009
Hey,

Do you think it would be possible to link our Windows Live Accounts to our contacts like the Facebook integration?

Is it already possible by any chance?

Thanks

Man.
 
igi00
Old
#75  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by toth42 View Post
Does anyone else get in trouble when they press "Altro"? If I press it, my TF3D restarts, and thats all that happens.
To me it happens if I press "Update now". All in all it doesnt look very stable, but is better than nothing
 
tshar
Old
#76  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Feb 2009
i just used the bbonfix. works like a charm on my htc diamond 2. many thanks to the creator! sweet feature
 
dinoalbert
Old
#77  
dinoalbert's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 634
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Manila
Hi...may I know if this is applicable for WM 6.1 only?

I just got a Topaz with WM6.5 already, ROM version 2.17 and I notice my contacts already have this Facebook integration.

Or is this the same and I miss something?

thanks...
 
linkinincubus
Old
#78  
linkinincubus's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 32
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Sherman, TX
I seem to be able to manually link facebook accounts through my contacts on my TD2. Running Energy Rom and WM 6.5 can't remember which version but its using manila 2.5.192 however I was under the impression that the phone should automically try and match my contacts up versus me individual linking over 100 contacts on my phone :( does anyone else have this working

Tags
facebook, profiles, topaz, touchflo
Thread Tools
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Slate Calendar Helps You Organize Your Life

Without calendars in some form or another, most of our lives would be utter chaos. Unless you are … more

Shane Francis to Talk Android, Robotics, and Vision at XDA:DevCon 2014

Our international xda:devcon 14in Manchester, UK on the weekend of … more

LG G Watch Tool is a Toolkit all Owners Need

The LG G Watch is one of the first two devices hitting the market rocking the highly anticipated … more

Benchmark Your CPU Performance with Mini CPU Integer Script

When it comes to device testing, there are two types of people on XDA. The first … more