Android 5.0.2 and New Factory Images For Nexus 7 (Wi-Fi) Available

Android 5.0 is has been publicly available since early November, and the … more

Github Tutorial App Shows You How to Use… Github

Github can get pretty complicated and using it can become quite daunting, especially … more

Google Glass-like Clip-On For Regular Glasses Developed by Sony

For the price of $2,000, a pair of glasses that can run apps, take pictures, … more

Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Backup Tool

OP rakh1

6th May 2009, 12:06 PM   |  #1  
rakh1's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag UK
Thanks Meter: 3
 
384 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2003
Donate to Me
More
Hi all,

HTC have historically provided a backup tool. The Kaiser and TD1 both had one either with the CD-ROM in the box or available on line. Nothing on the CD-ROM that came with my TD2 and as of yet nothing on the website about the TD2 at all.

Anyone know if it is coming?

R
7th May 2009, 04:57 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
114 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
Pimbackup it's all that you need.

As always, most of the things that you ffind here in the forum, are ready for most of the WindowsMobile Phones out there. Not just for the Diamond2.


Regards,
21st May 2009, 10:12 AM   |  #3  
rakh1's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag UK
Thanks Meter: 3
 
384 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2003
Donate to Me
More
From HTC:

Dear Customer, Thank you for contacting our Customer Support Center. Unfortunately the Sprite Backup manufacture didn't renew a license for the HTC Touch Diamond2 and for this reason you won't find in the current operating system. Check with the software house if there's a compatible version with WM6.1 If you have further questions you can call our Call Center from a different handset. In http://www.htc.com/select_country.htm, select your country and then click on the Support tab. Thank you once again for your continued patronage. Best regards, Europe customer support team HTC Corp. Global Service Division
21st May 2009, 06:54 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by rakh1

Hi all,

HTC have historically provided a backup tool. The Kaiser and TD1 both had one either with the CD-ROM in the box or available on line. Nothing on the CD-ROM that came with my TD2 and as of yet nothing on the website about the TD2 at all.

Anyone know if it is coming?

R

Hi,

Check out the Microsoft My Phone application, a great product that takes backup of all the most important content on your phone.

I have used My Phone for avile and its great to have all the same content on all my my Windows Mobile phones.

www.myphone.microsoft.com


Br Marius
22nd May 2009, 04:31 PM   |  #5  
infamouspt's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag NY
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rogeriopcf

Pimbackup it's all that you need.

As always, most of the things that you ffind here in the forum, are ready for most of the WindowsMobile Phones out there. Not just for the Diamond2.


Regards,

+1 to that.

PIM has been working for me.
22nd May 2009, 04:53 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 10
 
261 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Quote:

Check out the Microsoft My Phone application, a great product that takes backup of all the most important content on your phone.

Call me old fashioned and cynical, but if you think I'm entrusting my personal data to a Micro$oft run website - hell would have to freeze over first

Seriously, though, as well as data backup a full system backup is very handy to prevent the need to hard reset when things go pear shaped. Might have to invest in the Sprite HTC offer. My old HTC P3300 came with Sprite Backup and it was very good.
22nd May 2009, 07:46 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
215 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Use SPB Backup.
23rd May 2009, 01:03 AM   |  #8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by fBx

Use SPB Backup.

a link would be great
thx
24th May 2009, 12:47 AM   |  #9  
tomoooo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bratislava
Thanks Meter: 5
 
117 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Hi,

no offense but it is such a big problem to write these two words into google????

Here you go:
http://www.spbsoftwarehouse.com/products/backup
28th May 2009, 05:35 PM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by rakh1

Hi all,

HTC have historically provided a backup tool. The Kaiser and TD1 both had one either with the CD-ROM in the box or available on line. Nothing on the CD-ROM that came with my TD2 and as of yet nothing on the website about the TD2 at all.

Anyone know if it is coming?

R

May be you would like to take a look here :

http://www.htc.com/hk-en/SupportDown...at=3&dl_id=559

it says something about spritebackup

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes