FORUMS

Make Your Network Smart – XDA Xposed Tuesday

We rave about the features and abilities of our smartphones. However, in order for … more

Dr.Ketan Brings The S6 Theme Store To The Note 4

Dr.Ketan has submitted a video to the forums showing a functional port of the Galaxy S6 … more

Do You Have Insurance on Your Smartphone?

While affordable smartphones are becoming more available, the majority of high-end flagships … more

Apple Music Will Increase iTunes Match to 100,000 Songs

The battle for music streaming subscription dominance is starting to really heat … more

Backup Tool

392 posts
Thanks Meter: 3
 
By rakh1, Senior Member on 6th May 2009, 11:06 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi all,

HTC have historically provided a backup tool. The Kaiser and TD1 both had one either with the CD-ROM in the box or available on line. Nothing on the CD-ROM that came with my TD2 and as of yet nothing on the website about the TD2 at all.

Anyone know if it is coming?

R
 
 
7th May 2009, 03:57 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Pimbackup it's all that you need.

As always, most of the things that you ffind here in the forum, are ready for most of the WindowsMobile Phones out there. Not just for the Diamond2.


Regards,
21st May 2009, 09:12 AM |#3  
rakh1's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag UK
Thanks Meter: 3
 
Donate to Me
More
From HTC:

Dear Customer, Thank you for contacting our Customer Support Center. Unfortunately the Sprite Backup manufacture didn't renew a license for the HTC Touch Diamond2 and for this reason you won't find in the current operating system. Check with the software house if there's a compatible version with WM6.1 If you have further questions you can call our Call Center from a different handset. In http://www.htc.com/select_country.htm, select your country and then click on the Support tab. Thank you once again for your continued patronage. Best regards, Europe customer support team HTC Corp. Global Service Division
21st May 2009, 05:54 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rakh1

Hi all,

HTC have historically provided a backup tool. The Kaiser and TD1 both had one either with the CD-ROM in the box or available on line. Nothing on the CD-ROM that came with my TD2 and as of yet nothing on the website about the TD2 at all.

Anyone know if it is coming?

R

Hi,

Check out the Microsoft My Phone application, a great product that takes backup of all the most important content on your phone.

I have used My Phone for avile and its great to have all the same content on all my my Windows Mobile phones.

www.myphone.microsoft.com


Br Marius
22nd May 2009, 03:31 PM |#5  
infamouspt's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag NY
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rogeriopcf

Pimbackup it's all that you need.

As always, most of the things that you ffind here in the forum, are ready for most of the WindowsMobile Phones out there. Not just for the Diamond2.


Regards,

+1 to that.

PIM has been working for me.
22nd May 2009, 03:53 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:

Check out the Microsoft My Phone application, a great product that takes backup of all the most important content on your phone.

Call me old fashioned and cynical, but if you think I'm entrusting my personal data to a Micro$oft run website - hell would have to freeze over first

Seriously, though, as well as data backup a full system backup is very handy to prevent the need to hard reset when things go pear shaped. Might have to invest in the Sprite HTC offer. My old HTC P3300 came with Sprite Backup and it was very good.
22nd May 2009, 06:46 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Use SPB Backup.
23rd May 2009, 12:03 AM |#8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fBx

Use SPB Backup.

a link would be great
thx
23rd May 2009, 11:47 PM |#9  
tomoooo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bratislava
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Hi,

no offense but it is such a big problem to write these two words into google????

Here you go:
http://www.spbsoftwarehouse.com/products/backup
28th May 2009, 04:35 PM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rakh1

Hi all,

HTC have historically provided a backup tool. The Kaiser and TD1 both had one either with the CD-ROM in the box or available on line. Nothing on the CD-ROM that came with my TD2 and as of yet nothing on the website about the TD2 at all.

Anyone know if it is coming?

R

May be you would like to take a look here :

http://www.htc.com/hk-en/SupportDown...at=3&dl_id=559

it says something about spritebackup
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes