FORUMS

ZenFone 2 Lolliflash and ZenPower Giveaway!

We recently did an in-depth review of the Asus Zenfone 2 but one of the things people may … more

OnePlus 2 Forums: Discuss Everything About The OP2!

Now that the OnePlus 2 has been officially unveiled and that we have had close-up … more

Intel & Micron Announce “Revolutionary” Storage Tech

Intel & Micron have announced 3D Xpoint technology—”the … more

Google Now Interfaces With Third-Party Messaging Apps

Google has announced that Ok Google voice commands can now be used to send … more

 View Poll Results: Are both the applications working fine for u?

SPLCHK Working fine.
 
43 Vote(s)
54.43%
SPLCHK not Working fine.
 
19 Vote(s)
24.05%
ASP.LU updated the SPL successfully on Old GENE
 
14 Vote(s)
17.72%
ASP.LU updated the SPL successfully on New GENE
 
7 Vote(s)
8.86%
ASP.LU did not updated the SPL successfully on Old GENE
 
19 Vote(s)
24.05%
ASP.LU did not updated the SPL successfully on New GENE
 
24 Vote(s)
30.38%
ASP.LU detected my Old GENE as already patched and refused to contnue.
 
12 Vote(s)
15.19%
ASP.LU detected my New GENE as already patched and refused to contnue.
 
10 Vote(s)
12.66%

[UPG]AUTOMATIC SPL UPDATER & Old-New GENE Verifier

430 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
Thread Deleted Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
24th May 2009, 11:22 AM |#21  
vaibhav_batra_the_techguy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dilli, Delhi
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
ADDED application to check whether you have new gene or old in first post
 
 
28th May 2009, 01:00 AM |#22  
BesFen's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Surabaya
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
SPLCHK work well on mine, it said the right type of my phone asOLD GENE.

Good Job and sorry for late reply...
30th May 2009, 02:34 AM |#23  
ramersonw's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
Donate to Me
More
Hi Stupidgye,

I tested the program (SPLCHK), it recognized my gene correctly (old gene).

Keep the good work
30th May 2009, 05:10 AM |#24  
haree's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag CHENNAI
Thanks Meter: 695
 
More
Angry but it dos not work on Vista
hi
but then i do remember u said that this dos not work on vista kindly do some thing for this as im using vistabiz
30th May 2009, 05:47 AM |#25  
vaibhav_batra_the_techguy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dilli, Delhi
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Vista= I dont have that OS and my PC is also not designed to run it n none of my friends have Vista installed
In my office there is server 2008 is installed i think if my app works fine on that OS it should also work on Vista as well

Reason for delay in final release= I hv compltd the application n testing it for any kind of bugs and one more thing, none of the user has reported success on a new GENE....I approached many people with new gene for testing the app but out of them only Sumit (Krazy) replied to me....
Last edited by vaibhav_batra_the_techguy; 30th May 2009 at 08:53 AM.
30th May 2009, 05:49 AM |#26  
vaibhav_batra_the_techguy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dilli, Delhi
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by haree

hi
but then i do remember u said that this dos not work on vista kindly do some thing for this as im using vistabiz

Hey can u try it using compabilty option to run the app in Vista
30th May 2009, 08:35 AM |#27  
haree's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag CHENNAI
Thanks Meter: 695
 
More
Thumbs up its working on old gene and Vista
hi
i just now used the tool very good man it cheked and clearly said that i have old gene thanks and Yes this works on Vista business i can confirm the same as i just now used the same thanks man

i think this is a good tool u should ask to make this a stiky as it will help many people in avoiding biking their Phone im
with ur permission i will add this to my sign kindly permit

Quote:
Originally Posted by stupidgye

Hey can u try it using compabilty option to run the app in Vista

30th May 2009, 08:54 AM |#28  
vaibhav_batra_the_techguy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dilli, Delhi
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Yes u can
anybody can use it in their signature

Quote:
Originally Posted by haree

hi

i think this is a good tool u should ask to make this a stiky :d as it will help many people in avoiding biking their phone :d im
with ur permission i will add this to my sign kindly permit :d

30th May 2009, 09:21 AM |#29  
vaibhav_batra_the_techguy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dilli, Delhi
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Can anybody provide me "bk_06_0001.img" generated by "bkondisk.exe" for new GENE with Orefkov SPL?
I need to use it in V 1.3 so that it will deny to update the SPL if it is already updated
30th May 2009, 02:33 PM |#30  
joshkoss's Avatar
Senior Moderator
Flag CT, USA
Thanks Meter: 617
 
More
Thumbs up All set
Thread stuck as requested.. Keep up the good work dude!
31st May 2009, 06:34 AM |#31  
besony's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
One Q ~
My Gene is shown as "OG" Old Gene by the splchk prog
Now my fone is not locked to network / fone came without any sim /

Do I still need to go with the SPL patching ?

/I am going thr the wiki part and the tuts on xda../
/I will also post a learning journal about gene, like I am learning it out since couple o weeks.. easier for absolute noobs i guess../
/I think I will have a cooked rom by this week mid !/

Read More
Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes