PhotoMath: A Math Beginner’s Dream App

more

Leaked Galaxy S6 Apps Hit the Forums

more

Fix Untinted Recent Panels on Lollipop

more

Console OS Brings Android to Your PC

more
View Poll Results: Are both the applications working fine for u?
SPLCHK Working fine. 43 54.43%
SPLCHK not Working fine. 19 24.05%
ASP.LU updated the SPL successfully on Old GENE 14 17.72%
ASP.LU updated the SPL successfully on New GENE 7 8.86%
ASP.LU did not updated the SPL successfully on Old GENE 19 24.05%
ASP.LU did not updated the SPL successfully on New GENE 24 30.38%
ASP.LU detected my Old GENE as already patched and refused to contnue. 12 15.19%
ASP.LU detected my New GENE as already patched and refused to contnue. 10 12.66%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 79. You may not vote on this poll

Thread Deleted

[UPG]AUTOMATIC SPL UPDATER & Old-New GENE Verifier

OP vaibhav_batra_the_techguy

24th May 2009, 12:22 PM   |  #21  
vaibhav_batra_the_techguy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dilli, Delhi
Thanks Meter: 1
 
430 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
ADDED application to check whether you have new gene or old in first post
28th May 2009, 02:00 AM   |  #22  
BesFen's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Surabaya
Thanks Meter: 10
 
1,028 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
More
SPLCHK work well on mine, it said the right type of my phone asOLD GENE.

Good Job and sorry for late reply...
30th May 2009, 03:34 AM   |  #23  
ramersonw's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
418 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Donate to Me
More
Hi Stupidgye,

I tested the program (SPLCHK), it recognized my gene correctly (old gene).

Keep the good work
30th May 2009, 06:10 AM   |  #24  
haree's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag CHENNAI
Thanks Meter: 693
 
3,868 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
Angry but it dos not work on Vista
hi
but then i do remember u said that this dos not work on vista kindly do some thing for this as im using vistabiz
30th May 2009, 06:47 AM   |  #25  
vaibhav_batra_the_techguy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dilli, Delhi
Thanks Meter: 1
 
430 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Vista= I dont have that OS and my PC is also not designed to run it n none of my friends have Vista installed
In my office there is server 2008 is installed i think if my app works fine on that OS it should also work on Vista as well

Reason for delay in final release= I hv compltd the application n testing it for any kind of bugs and one more thing, none of the user has reported success on a new GENE....I approached many people with new gene for testing the app but out of them only Sumit (Krazy) replied to me....
Last edited by vaibhav_batra_the_techguy; 30th May 2009 at 09:53 AM.
30th May 2009, 06:49 AM   |  #26  
vaibhav_batra_the_techguy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dilli, Delhi
Thanks Meter: 1
 
430 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by haree

hi
but then i do remember u said that this dos not work on vista kindly do some thing for this as im using vistabiz

Hey can u try it using compabilty option to run the app in Vista
30th May 2009, 09:35 AM   |  #27  
haree's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag CHENNAI
Thanks Meter: 693
 
3,868 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
Thumbs up its working on old gene and Vista
hi
i just now used the tool very good man it cheked and clearly said that i have old gene thanks and Yes this works on Vista business i can confirm the same as i just now used the same thanks man

i think this is a good tool u should ask to make this a stiky as it will help many people in avoiding biking their Phone im
with ur permission i will add this to my sign kindly permit

Quote:
Originally Posted by stupidgye

Hey can u try it using compabilty option to run the app in Vista

30th May 2009, 09:54 AM   |  #28  
vaibhav_batra_the_techguy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dilli, Delhi
Thanks Meter: 1
 
430 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Yes u can
anybody can use it in their signature

Quote:
Originally Posted by haree

hi

i think this is a good tool u should ask to make this a stiky :d as it will help many people in avoiding biking their phone :d im
with ur permission i will add this to my sign kindly permit :d

30th May 2009, 10:21 AM   |  #29  
vaibhav_batra_the_techguy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dilli, Delhi
Thanks Meter: 1
 
430 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Can anybody provide me "bk_06_0001.img" generated by "bkondisk.exe" for new GENE with Orefkov SPL?
I need to use it in V 1.3 so that it will deny to update the SPL if it is already updated
30th May 2009, 03:33 PM   |  #30  
joshkoss's Avatar
Senior Moderator
Flag CT, USA
Thanks Meter: 587
 
5,213 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
Thumbs up All set
Thread stuck as requested.. Keep up the good work dude!

Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes