Forums Added for the Oppo R5, Oppo N3, and Xiaomi Redmi Note

Just yesterday, Oppo unveiled a pair of rather unique smartphones, the Oppo … more

How to Play Music From Android Wear – XDA TV

Yesterday, we showed you how to do some advanced things with your Moto 360 quite easily … more

Google Updates Play Games, Wallet, Docs, Sheets, Slides, Drive, Google+, and Camera

While we haven’t really had much in the way of … more

Google Execs Talk to Ars About Android 5.0 Lollipop

Android 5.0 Lollipop is right around the corner, and it’s expected to hit AOSP … more
Post Reply

GPS Speedometer for WM6/6.5 QVGA/WVGA

OP gopinathann

10th May 2009, 07:11 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 1
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
WVGA version v1.0
GPS Speedo WVGA.CAB

VGA version in Page 2

QVGA v1.2
GPSSpeedoQVGA.CAB
Changes in v1.2:
* Packaged CAB file
* Replaced Microsoft GPS driver with GeoFramework GPS component. Thanks to http://navsgo.codeplex.com/
* GPS Port can be configured using Settings tab.
* Few bug fixes

QVGA v1.1
Click image for larger version

Name:	GPS.JPG
Views:	7465
Size:	96.4 KB
ID:	206265
GPSSpeedo QVGA v1.1.zip
Changes in v1.1:
* Big digital display
* Analog display
* Speed alert
* Send SMS alerts
* 2 Trip meters
* Configurable speed timer
* Kph/Mph unit configuration
* Lat and Long information


QVGA v1.0
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_14.jpg
Views:	3307
Size:	20.3 KB
ID:	184222 Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_30.jpg
Views:	4078
Size:	14.8 KB
ID:	184223

GPS Speedo.zip
Description:
This application displays an attractive dash with both digital and analog display using GPS. More features have been added to this application.

Prerequisites:
1. .NET Framework 3.5
2. MVB Backlight (optional)
3. Mortscript (optional)
Last edited by gopinathann; 23rd April 2010 at 06:40 PM. Reason: New version provided
10th May 2009, 07:23 AM   |  #2  
amsatnetg's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sacramento, Ca.
Thanks Meter: 1
 
265 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2006
More
Not a bad idea I will give it a try
10th May 2009, 09:28 AM   |  #3  
indagroove's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 89
 
1,218 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
Looks cool. Any chance for VGA?
10th May 2009, 10:09 AM   |  #4  
-Arturo-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
672 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by gopinathann

Attachment 184222 Attachment 184221 Attachment 184223

Attachment 184220

This is my first development in windows mobile to have an attractive speedo on the car dash.

Make sure you have .net framework installed. The setings.exe included in the attachment is from the Microsoft SDK samples, which can be used to set the COM port if you dont' have any other application.

This has been tested in HTC P3300 (Artemis). Give a try and let me know if it works for you.

It looks promising....can you tell me whether the app shows speed in miles or kilometres??? If it's in iles can you make an option to show speed in kilometers....and if it's in kilometers can you extend the scale to at least 250 Km per hour?
10th May 2009, 10:40 AM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by -Arturo-

It looks promising....can you tell me whether the app shows speed in miles or kilometres??? If it's in iles can you make an option to show speed in kilometers....and if it's in kilometers can you extend the scale to at least 250 Km per hour?

Hell, I would not be looking at my phone @ 250km/h. Or are you flying or something?
11th May 2009, 10:13 AM   |  #6  
OP Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 1
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by -Arturo-

It looks promising....can you tell me whether the app shows speed in miles or kilometres??? If it's in iles can you make an option to show speed in kilometers....and if it's in kilometers can you extend the scale to at least 250 Km per hour?

By default it shows the km. I have provided an option to display in Mph. Because of the image I had to restrict with less km. I will increase the limit atleast to 220 later.
12th May 2009, 11:09 PM   |  #7  
-Arturo-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
672 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alex_w

Hell, I would not be looking at my phone @ 250km/h. Or are you flying or something?

Come on tell me that you have never checked how fast your car can go?

Besides it was at night on a motorway and the nearest car was probably a few kilometers away from mine ....so no harm done.

Quote:
Originally Posted by gopinathann

By default it shows the km. I have provided an option to display in Mph. Because of the image I had to restrict with less km. I will increase the limit atleast to 220 later.

Ok thanks
Last edited by -Arturo-; 12th May 2009 at 11:17 PM.
22nd May 2009, 02:11 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2006
@gopinathann:
please, whats about a vga-version???
2nd June 2009, 09:34 PM   |  #9  
raizaM's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oregon
Thanks Meter: 2
 
102 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
More
nice!
Other resolutions like VGA or WVGA would be useful...
3rd June 2009, 09:46 PM   |  #10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
what exactly mean green parth of picture?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
gps, meter, mobile, speedo, wm6
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes