5,593,401 Members 36,272 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

com.google.process.gapps

Tip us?
 
G1Dennis
Old
(Last edited by G1Dennis; 11th May 2009 at 12:45 PM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 19
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Hengelo ov
Default com.google.process.gapps

Hello everybody,

I keep getting this error:

SORRY! The process com.google.process.gapps hast stopped unexpectedly. Please try again.

I can not acces my contact, gmail or the market.
It started yesterday but i didn't do anything special to have caused this error. Does anyone have an idea what to do?


Thanks for helping.

G1Dennis
T-Mobile Netherlands
Root
RC-9 updated to JF's ADP 1.5
Lucid's Mod App's2SD
 
sino8r
Old
#2  
sino8r's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 529
Posts: 3,286
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
Quote:
Originally Posted by G1Dennis View Post
Hello everybody,

I keep getting this error:

SORRY! The process com.google.process.gapps hast stopped unexpectedly. Please try again.

It started yesterday but i didn't do anything special to have caused this error. Does anyone have an idea what to do?

Thanks for helping.

gmail error, I believe... uncheck autosync and recheck it and manually sync all. if that fails... remove battery while phone is on and sim. boot up and if that fails you may want to clear your mail via pc/mac while phone if off. Also, you can change the amount of days to sync mail and that should do it. Sorry I can't be more specific... that error happened to me months ago and I can't remember which one worked specifically.
evolution
HTC Wizard G3
HTC Excalibur
HTC Dream
HTC Sapphire
HTC Rhodium
HTC Espresso
HTC Glacier
HTC Vision
HTC Doubleshot
Samsung Note 2

My recent works:
2G/3G/4G/H+ icons for CM7.1 and Nightly

How to defeat data throttling

2.1 with JIT enabled on MTS

boot animation (Nexus "X"/HTC "quietly brilliant") for MTS
 
G1Dennis
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 19
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Hengelo ov
Default Didn't work

Now i get a second error:

Your suggestions did not work yet.

SORRY!
The proces com.google.process.acore has stopped unexpectedly. Please try again.
G1Dennis
T-Mobile Netherlands
Root
RC-9 updated to JF's ADP 1.5
Lucid's Mod App's2SD
 
Chahk
Old
#4  
Chahk's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 142
Posts: 1,207
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: New York
Have you used any methods (symlink or the new one) to move your apps and cache to the SD card? If so, I suggest undoing the cache move and seeing if that fixed the problem.
Galaxy S4 GPe (I9505G/jgedlte) - ROM: CM11 nightly (4.4.2) | Recovery: CWM Touch 6.0.4.7
Moto X GSM (SIM-unlocked) - stock.
Acer A500 tablet - ROM: OmniROM 4.4.2 V9 | Recovery: TWRP-based REV 2.0 beta2
LG G Pad 8.3 GPe (V510) - stock for now.
Pebble Steel - ROM: PebbleBits 2.0.2
 
cl2eep
Old
#5  
cl2eep's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 226
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Altamonte Springs, Florida
What build are you coming from?
Galaxy SIV - Wicked V8
CWM Recovery

Nexus 7
CM10.2 Nightly
CWM Recovery

Retired/Sold
Rooted Samsung Galaxy SIII - Wicked
Rooted Kindle Fire - CM10
Rooted HTC Sensation - CM9
Rooted T-Mobile G2X - CM7
Rooted T-Mobile MyTouch 4G - CM7
T-Mobile G2 temp-rooted with Visionary -
Rooted Nexus One - CyanogenMod 7 Nightly
Rooted T-Mobile G1 - Cyanogenmod 4, Amon-Ra Recovery
http://twitter.com/cl2eep
 
uberingram
Old
#6  
uberingram's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 977
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Chandler, AZ
I ran into that yesterday. A wipe was the only thing that fixed it.
~Chris
Nexus S - Stock
Nexus 7 - Stock
 
LucidREM
Old
#7  
LucidREM's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 1,569
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Baltimore
Quote:
Originally Posted by G1Dennis View Post
Hello everybody,

I keep getting this error:

SORRY! The process com.google.process.gapps hast stopped unexpectedly. Please try again.

I can not acces my contact, gmail or the market.
It started yesterday but i didn't do anything special to have caused this error. Does anyone have an idea what to do?


Thanks for helping.

definitely need more info .. what processes are done .. have you tried moving /data/data back to the phone? etc
"I fear explanations explanatory of things explained."
There are 10 types of people in this world: one who understands binary and one who does not.
__________________
HTC Dream (T-Mobile) / HTC Sapphire (T-Mobile) | TheOfficial DONUT TMO US/EU & AOSP - v2.6.3
CaNNoN202v2.1_EPE54 | Recovery: RAv1.7.0 | Radio: 2.22.23.02 | 8GB MicroSD
Get ROOT'ed - CR*/DR* | Lucid's "swiss army knife"
 
billc.cn
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 176
Join Date: Feb 2007
this happened to me on saturday when i wasn playing around with the file system. it could simply be some corrupted files in dalvik-cache. try rm /data/dalvik-cache/* and then reboot (must do this thru adb, because everything will crash soon after rm). the phone will take sometime to recreate the files and then it should work fine.

edit:
if you're using a2sd, you should try move dalvik-cache back first.
 
sino8r
Old
#9  
sino8r's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 529
Posts: 3,286
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
sometimes a single app at startup will cause the "acore" crash. A couple of themes did that also. Yeah, we definately need more info... build name and number, plus a2sd or regular, theme or no theme, etc.
evolution
HTC Wizard G3
HTC Excalibur
HTC Dream
HTC Sapphire
HTC Rhodium
HTC Espresso
HTC Glacier
HTC Vision
HTC Doubleshot
Samsung Note 2

My recent works:
2G/3G/4G/H+ icons for CM7.1 and Nightly

How to defeat data throttling

2.1 with JIT enabled on MTS

boot animation (Nexus "X"/HTC "quietly brilliant") for MTS
 
pgiuoco
Old
#10  
pgiuoco's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 109
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Plano, TX
I was getting that same error and a wipe didn't correct it, my best guess was that the google apps file that contains the login info was still on my memory card from when i had moved /data to sd, and was confilicting with the same file on the phones memory. After deleting that file off the sd and a reboot it hasn't popped up since.
(now) Nexus One not rooted (To root or not to root...)
----------------------------------
(old) Black G1 --- Cyan4.2.14.1/v1.3 KiNgxKxKlair Eclair Hero 2.1
(old) T-Mobile Wing --- Open Touch v7.6 lite
----------------------------------

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Prevent Unwanted Butt Dialing with Smart Pocket Guard

You may recall that back in August of last year, we took a look atAir SwiperbyXDA … more

Google ATAP Details Project Ara in Developers’ Conference

Earlier today, the Google ATAP teamkicked offits first ever Project Ara … more

HTC Sense 6 Ported to the Nexus 5

The Google Nexus 5 is regarded as having everything an Android user needs or wants: timely updates, … more