Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

com.google.process.gapps

OP G1Dennis

11th May 2009, 01:15 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Hengelo ov
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
Hello everybody,

I keep getting this error:

SORRY! The process com.google.process.gapps hast stopped unexpectedly. Please try again.

I can not acces my contact, gmail or the market.
It started yesterday but i didn't do anything special to have caused this error. Does anyone have an idea what to do?


Thanks for helping.

Last edited by G1Dennis; 11th May 2009 at 01:45 PM.
11th May 2009, 01:36 PM   |  #2  
sino8r's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Birmingham, Alabama
Thanks Meter: 600
 
3,412 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by G1Dennis

Hello everybody,

I keep getting this error:

SORRY! The process com.google.process.gapps hast stopped unexpectedly. Please try again.

It started yesterday but i didn't do anything special to have caused this error. Does anyone have an idea what to do?

Thanks for helping.

gmail error, I believe... uncheck autosync and recheck it and manually sync all. if that fails... remove battery while phone is on and sim. boot up and if that fails you may want to clear your mail via pc/mac while phone if off. Also, you can change the amount of days to sync mail and that should do it. Sorry I can't be more specific... that error happened to me months ago and I can't remember which one worked specifically.
11th May 2009, 01:53 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Hengelo ov
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
Didn't work
Now i get a second error:

Your suggestions did not work yet.

SORRY!
The proces com.google.process.acore has stopped unexpectedly. Please try again.
11th May 2009, 04:43 PM   |  #4  
Chahk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 165
 
1,264 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
Have you used any methods (symlink or the new one) to move your apps and cache to the SD card? If so, I suggest undoing the cache move and seeing if that fixed the problem.
11th May 2009, 05:44 PM   |  #5  
cl2eep's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Altamonte Springs, Florida
Thanks Meter: 6
 
228 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
What build are you coming from?
11th May 2009, 06:32 PM   |  #6  
uberingram's Avatar
Senior Member
Chandler, AZ
Thanks Meter: 13
 
977 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
More
I ran into that yesterday. A wipe was the only thing that fixed it.
11th May 2009, 06:42 PM   |  #7  
LucidREM's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Baltimore
Thanks Meter: 5
 
1,569 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by G1Dennis

Hello everybody,

I keep getting this error:

SORRY! The process com.google.process.gapps hast stopped unexpectedly. Please try again.

I can not acces my contact, gmail or the market.
It started yesterday but i didn't do anything special to have caused this error. Does anyone have an idea what to do?


Thanks for helping.

definitely need more info .. what processes are done .. have you tried moving /data/data back to the phone? etc
11th May 2009, 06:58 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
178 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
More
this happened to me on saturday when i wasn playing around with the file system. it could simply be some corrupted files in dalvik-cache. try rm /data/dalvik-cache/* and then reboot (must do this thru adb, because everything will crash soon after rm). the phone will take sometime to recreate the files and then it should work fine.

edit:
if you're using a2sd, you should try move dalvik-cache back first.
12th May 2009, 12:25 AM   |  #9  
sino8r's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Birmingham, Alabama
Thanks Meter: 600
 
3,412 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2006
More
sometimes a single app at startup will cause the "acore" crash. A couple of themes did that also. Yeah, we definately need more info... build name and number, plus a2sd or regular, theme or no theme, etc.
12th May 2009, 02:14 AM   |  #10  
pgiuoco's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Plano, TX
Thanks Meter: 0
 
109 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
I was getting that same error and a wipe didn't correct it, my best guess was that the google apps file that contains the login info was still on my memory card from when i had moved /data to sd, and was confilicting with the same file on the phones memory. After deleting that file off the sd and a reboot it hasn't popped up since.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes