Thread Closed

|RAPH|6.5|ROM|WWE| ★ EnergyROM 3.0 'Phoenix' (21731) ★ || Build date 2009/6/5 ||

OP NRGZ28

21st May 2009, 10:20 AM   |  #31  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
What's the page pool thing used for?
21st May 2009, 10:36 AM   |  #32  
driftoz's Avatar
Member
Flag Adelaide
Thanks Meter: 0
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
i would just like to know do i need wm6.5 before installing this rom or does it get installed with it ?
21st May 2009, 10:46 AM   |  #33  
kiay's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brisbane!!!
Thanks Meter: 8
 
396 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
help!!! any1 having some other link beside the one provided in this thread? i can't download from there...
21st May 2009, 10:48 AM   |  #34  
r4st4m4n's Avatar
Member
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 2
 
62 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aro


As said, I did not install much after flashing.
Even without using GPS or 3G internet, I can literally watch my battery drain 15-20% per hour. I co not get half a day out of my battery.
Just 3 weeks ago I was still on Elite RC3 (WM6.1) and could get 35-48 hours of low to medium use.
Maybe this is the price to pay for WM6.5?
Or did my battery reach it's end of life (after only 8 month)?

Kind regards,

Have you fully charge your phone after flashing ? Also it is even better if you can give it a full discharge before to charge it.

It happens to me that what we could think is a fast battery drain, is actually the display / charge measurement of the battery which is off.

After a full discharge and charge, it seems to reset the battery measurement. Personnaly, whatever Energy version I have used (since 1.0 serie), I am always getting about 35 hours of battery with a normal "office" use (~ 2-3 hours calls / sms / receving emails every 30 min / BT in the car + a bit of gaming/browsing/fiddling with other apps, 3G off most of the time except when browsing)
Last edited by r4st4m4n; 21st May 2009 at 10:51 AM.
21st May 2009, 11:05 AM   |  #35  
Senior Member
lahore
Thanks Meter: 0
 
163 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2004
Just about to upgrade.. can't wait.

Was this made with the v4 ktichen? I guess I will soon find out. What's all the talk about some drivers in the v4? and the new start menu thingy?
21st May 2009, 11:05 AM   |  #36  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by driftoz

i would just like to know do i need wm6.5 before installing this rom or does it get installed with it ?

its all in there
21st May 2009, 11:12 AM   |  #37  
drugusv's Avatar
Member
Flag Chisinau
Thanks Meter: 0
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NRGZ28

Welcome to my ROM thread!

This ROM is the "3.0" series of my ROM line, and it's designed to have the latest and greatest applications and improvements. Because of this it may not always be as stable or bugfree, as a stock ROM. However, I can assure you, it's much... MUCH faster than any stock ROM on your device.

The ROM is being continuously developed and bug fixed and there's almost daily releases. I've decided to name each release by the date when it was released. For example, 50109 would have been released on May 1st, 2009. I should also mention it's UC compatible and more info about that can be found here.

The ROM is currently based on the 21232 Windows Mobile 6.5 OS core, along with all the new goodies from the newly announced Topaz device (the Diamond2).
It's got the new new Manila interface, new HTC enhanced finger menus (which can only be accessed using certain themes), new notifications system, album, FM radio and MP3 trimmer, connection setup etc.

Starting with the 51809 release, the ROM was recreated from scratch. The result is much, much lower RAM usage and general snappiness and speed were vastly improved. Therefore I decided to rename the ROM "Phoenix" as it was 'reborn' just like the mythical bird

If you own a Touch PRO, use the "Keyboard Selector" application under Utillities (after you flash the ROM) to select the proper keyboard layout to use. The ROM comes with the Fuze layout by default.



Downloads


Standard : 52009 (5209 MSVC)

Titanium : 52009

Plain: 52009

Old Manila: 52009


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------





sorry for my stupid question , what is MSVC?
21st May 2009, 11:14 AM   |  #38  
driftoz's Avatar
Member
Flag Adelaide
Thanks Meter: 0
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by drugusv

sorry for my stupid question , what is MSVC?

Would also like to know this.

Quote:
Originally Posted by tellmickey

its all in there

tyvm cant wait to flash this when the download finishes was sitting on 20kb/s for over half the download now shot upto 115kb/s :P 5 mins to go.
21st May 2009, 11:14 AM   |  #39  
kiay's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brisbane!!!
Thanks Meter: 8
 
396 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by drugusv

sorry for my stupid question , what is MSVC?

it's with voice command...
21st May 2009, 11:14 AM   |  #40  
Senior Member
Flag Guangzhou
Thanks Meter: 89
 
738 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2004
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aro

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Coming from the Elite ROMs (I liked RC3, as it was stable, relativly fast and had low battery drain, but RC4 was a real disappointment for me), I have to say, I found my new favorite.
This rom is very fast and has just the right programs cooked into (at least for me).

I can confirm most of the issues reported here:

1. "Make a call" to a number inside email or sms does not work for me
I can send sms to that number, or save it to a new contact.
Ashame it can not be added to an existing contact though.

2. TF3D2 world clock sets the wrong time zone. Disabling "automatic change time zone and
clock" in the times zones tab of phone settings does not help.
For now I use th work around, but hope that the next Xmod release will have this fixed.

One huge problem I seem to be the only one with is battery drain.

As said, I did not install much after flashing.
Even without using GPS or 3G internet, I can literally watch my battery drain 15-20% per hour. I co not get half a day out of my battery.
Just 3 weeks ago I was still on Elite RC3 (WM6.1) and could get 35-48 hours of low to medium use.
Maybe this is the price to pay for WM6.5?
Or did my battery reach it's end of life (after only 8 month)?

Kind regards,

Aro,

Once you install the HTC Rhodium contact card cab then "make a call" works both when you click on the call button and also using the hardware button. I cant upload the file here as it is 15mb but you can take the file from xboxmod's original thread. Just download the complete package and the cab is in one of the folders.

I can confirm it is working for me.

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
nrg 3.0
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes