A Dimmed Start for Wear: Untapped Style Potential

There are some fundamental problems with Android Wear, and smartwatches as a whole. … more

Marriott Reservation and Payment Info Compromised

One of the world’s leading hotel chains, Marriott, was recently in the news for … more

CyanogenMod Alternative Bootanimations

A Redditorprepared two nicely looking bootanimations with Cyanogen Inc. ready to replace your current … more

Rust UI Theme Reddens Your CM12

Check out Rusty Red UI, a minimal theme for CyanogenMod12’s Theme Engine that changes everything from … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Charging AND Having headphones connected

OP bedrC

22nd May 2009, 08:12 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Is this possible? I know it's not with the equipment you get upon purchase, but is there somewhere, anything, that would enable this combo? Maybe some usb hub or i don't know...

Thx!
22nd May 2009, 09:45 AM   |  #2  
pietrucci's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Somewhere in the deep South of Holland...
Thanks Meter: 20
 
2,047 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2005
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bedrC

Is this possible? I know it's not with the equipment you get upon purchase, but is there somewhere, anything, that would enable this combo? Maybe some usb hub or i don't know...

Thx!

HTC 3-in-1 adapter.
28th May 2009, 09:45 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
I just tested this with my HTC and the YC-A300 adaptor and I can use headphones and charge at the same time no problem.
31st May 2009, 11:22 AM   |  #4  
custardo01's Avatar
Senior Member
London
Thanks Meter: 0
 
443 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Bought this one yesterday and it is very good not too bulky. Brando 3in1 ext usb headphone adapter.
9th June 2009, 09:01 PM   |  #5  
well0549's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Voorschoten
Thanks Meter: 2
 
136 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2006
More
When yoy have all connected, is it possible to receive FM Radio....
10th June 2009, 01:13 AM   |  #6  
custardo01's Avatar
Senior Member
London
Thanks Meter: 0
 
443 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by well0549

When yoy have all connected, is it possible to receive FM Radio....

Yes it is.
10th June 2009, 03:26 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
114 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by well0549

When yoy have all connected, is it possible to receive FM Radio....

So many wires connected and you're asking if you get signal??
Of course!
17th June 2009, 04:25 PM   |  #8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Yes it's all possible.
I've bought this item on the official HTC store and received it in 2 days.
http://www.htcaccessorystore.com/be/....aspx?i=179127

It's really great ... I use this to connect to my car audio while recharching.

*EDIT*:
You can select your own country in the upper right corner ('Selecteer land')
18th June 2009, 05:31 PM   |  #9  
prdic's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
270 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
This one looks interestedly 3-5mm-Stereo-Adapter

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes