FORUMS

Nexus & Cookies: A More Focused Direction?

It is that time of the year again, and we are approaching the day where Android fans all over … more

LG G4 US Carrier Release Dates

The LG G4 was announced on April 29th with its Snapdragon 808 SoC, a welcomed change from its higher-end … more

Microsoft Reaches Pre-Install Agreement With New OEMs

As of late, Microsoft has been making a subtle but widespread play into the … more

Discover XDA: Discover Greater

We’ve all been there at some point in our XDA lives; we used to spend hours browsing over the … more
Thread Deleted Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Buying Dash!! :)

29th May 2009, 05:16 PM |#1  
Jamdat33's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Im going to buy a dash off ebay that is unlocked. I planned on installing the Kavana rom. Would the new instalation remove the lock? also i have been looking at SPLs, would i need to install one? also, would install it after i install the new kavana rom? Why do i need an SPL?

Thanks for all the help you guys. Im new at this so i want to get off on the right foot.
 
 
29th May 2009, 05:24 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
i have flashed all roms avaliable and found nrg-rose v1.7a rom to be the best all things work ie: bt, sms, wifi etc. Worked right from the start. they also have many custom options ie:icons, home screen and the like. has auto configure for carrier network. work w/ t-mobile fav 5 just need to install cab.
29th May 2009, 07:34 PM |#3  
Jamdat33's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
ok i'll look into that rom. I have att so i was hoping it could still work with that sim...
30th May 2009, 04:54 AM |#4  
skaroger867's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag In a galaxy far far away...
Thanks Meter: 99
 
More
yea as long as its unlocked, just run the auto.bat file and follow the instrictions
30th May 2009, 05:04 PM |#5  
Jamdat33's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
About SPL, when do i install it? and What does it do? you recommend one?
31st May 2009, 06:11 AM |#6  
skaroger867's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag In a galaxy far far away...
Thanks Meter: 99
 
More
just be sure to install the sda app unlock, the .bat file will do all the work for you. all you might have to do is hit ok. its really quite simple. there was a time where it was more complicated, but not anymore
31st May 2009, 05:05 PM |#7  
Jamdat33's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Thank you very much!
Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes