FORUMS

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (Apr 25 – May 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Lollipop Xposed Framework Alpha 4 Released

Good news to all Xposed Framework fans. XDA Senior Recognized … more

Do You Rock Two Phones?

A few people in the comments were surprised to find out that a number of the XDA staff actually use two phones … more

Brand Loyalty: OEMs Giveth and Then Taketh Away

The majority of users here at XDA will feel fierce brand loyalty for a company, whether … more
Thread Deleted Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Buying Dash!! :)

29th May 2009, 05:16 PM |#1  
Jamdat33's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Im going to buy a dash off ebay that is unlocked. I planned on installing the Kavana rom. Would the new instalation remove the lock? also i have been looking at SPLs, would i need to install one? also, would install it after i install the new kavana rom? Why do i need an SPL?

Thanks for all the help you guys. Im new at this so i want to get off on the right foot.
 
 
29th May 2009, 05:24 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
i have flashed all roms avaliable and found nrg-rose v1.7a rom to be the best all things work ie: bt, sms, wifi etc. Worked right from the start. they also have many custom options ie:icons, home screen and the like. has auto configure for carrier network. work w/ t-mobile fav 5 just need to install cab.
29th May 2009, 07:34 PM |#3  
Jamdat33's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
ok i'll look into that rom. I have att so i was hoping it could still work with that sim...
30th May 2009, 04:54 AM |#4  
skaroger867's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag In a galaxy far far away...
Thanks Meter: 99
 
More
yea as long as its unlocked, just run the auto.bat file and follow the instrictions
30th May 2009, 05:04 PM |#5  
Jamdat33's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
About SPL, when do i install it? and What does it do? you recommend one?
31st May 2009, 06:11 AM |#6  
skaroger867's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag In a galaxy far far away...
Thanks Meter: 99
 
More
just be sure to install the sda app unlock, the .bat file will do all the work for you. all you might have to do is hit ok. its really quite simple. there was a time where it was more complicated, but not anymore
31st May 2009, 05:05 PM |#7  
Jamdat33's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Thank you very much!
Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes