LG G3 Receives Oversharpening Fix via Modified Kernel

Nothing is perfect, as they say. No matter how alluring or seemingly perfect, … more

APKTool Updated with Android Lollipop Support

One of the beauties of Android is the level of flexibility we have over our devices. Whether … more

Lollipop Leak for Sprint Galaxy S5, TWRP for Micromax Canvas Magnus – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been leaked for the Sprint … more

Velocity is Like OpenTable on Steroids

We all enjoy a night out with friends or our significant other from time to time. However, there is … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Brain's Taskbar WM6.5 ~ gfreek edition V6 - Development on HOLD!!

OP gfreek

30th May 2009, 03:32 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
912 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2005
Update: 25/04/2010 Sorry everyone due to my current heavy workload, I just don't have the time to focus on this, so with that in mind I'm putting development on HOLD until I have ample free time to resume again!

In the mean time if anyone else want's to continue development with this please feel free to do so!:


Update 15/02/10: Ok guys after putting up the screenshot of the V6 Final with the new battery icon, I can see some of you don't like it therefore I have decided to attach V6 TEST 5 so that you can actually see how the icons really look on the device because IMHO the screenshot doesn't do justice to the new battery icons!

If after V6 TEST 5 the general consensus is that the new battery icon is a NO, then for the Final release I will revert to the V5 Battery Icon and the numerical battery icon!

Also this time when you install the V6 Test 5 cab the START text will be displayed, if you don't wont that then install attached NO START Text patch!

P.S> This is only for GSM not compatible with CDMA!

Although V6 is for HD2 users, I think it should be compatible for any WVGA Devices using WWE ROM's so it should work on Touch HD, TP2 and Diamond 2.



Changelog Version 6:
- Works best with HD2 1.66 WWE ROM
- 2 Versions with or without START Text being displayed
- HTC Volume Overlay Fixed
- Added Green Overlay to appear in other Apps i.e. Core Player, Opera, Resco Photo Manager etc...
- Battery Bug Fixed
- New Airplane Mode Icon*
- New Roaming Icon
- Updated Data Icons G,3G,and H
- SIM Pin Pad Graphic error Fixed
- New Cleaner Battery Icon
- New Speaker Icon's
- Cleaned a lot of the files

To Do:
- Finish off CDMA version!

*Please Note: you will sometimes get Airplane icon appear when there is no signal present, this is normal, it's not a bug it's how the OS calls on this icon when no signal being recieved by the phone!

Please ignore below Screenshot as this will NOT be the Final version!!!:


PLEASE NOTE: THIS TASKBAR IS NOT FULLY COMPATIBLE For ROM's based on WM6.5.X for that version look here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=625465
Last edited by gfreek; 25th April 2010 at 11:59 AM. Reason: V6 Test 5 added!
30th May 2009, 03:33 PM   |  #2  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
912 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2005
Brain's Taskbar WM6.5 ~ gfreek edition Version 5a/b!!!
Version 5a = New Battery Icon
Version 5b = Old Numerical Battery icon

Brians WM6.5 Taskbar - gfreek edition Version 5a/b Change log:

- BT Stereo Headset mask fixed!
- BT Wireless Stereo Icon
- MMS Icons Fixed
- Nicer 3G, HSPA, GPRS Data Connection added thanks to Spike and Eac!
- New Speaker Icons
- Vibrate Icons
- New Signal Bars
- New Battery Icon with big percentage numbers that can be read clearly from a distance!
- Old numerical Battery Icon for Version 5b
- New File explorer folder and Storage Card* icons that match default wm6.5 folders
- CDMA compatibility**


*due to the limitation of the wm6.5 handling any icons that reside in the shellres.192.dll you cannot put any fancy folder iconís example with drop shadows and angles as they look very blocky and poor so I have stuck with the default wm6.5 folders icons although still not that great they look ok! I did experiment with other folder icons which also looked good but decided against it because some of you guys might not like it!!

**Iím not 100% sure that all the CDMA icons have been done as Iím in the UK so those that use CDMA please confirm if itís working for you if not post screenshot of icon issue and I will try to fix it!

Tested and working fully with Duttys HD WM6.5 R6 Turbo and Miri WM 6.5 23004 :: V 23.0

Note: Please uninstall any previous versions or any other custom taskbar before installing this and as always install attached sdkcerts.cab before installing, if you have already done so then NO need!

Screenshot:


Download Link 1: http://www.mediafire.com/?yijkzyhgmuz
Download Link 2: A-H_Brians's WM6.5 Taskbar ~ gfreek edition V5a.zip

Alternative Mirror thanks to shawcyn! http://www.homeserver.com.my/download/wm/gfreek/

For matching taskmanager dropdown icon there is a workaround solution look here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=231

For Version 5b go to post #2!!!

P.S. For those who have the battery percentage not in sync with your notification manager i.e. there is a discrepency of 1% then do the following:
go to registry HKLM\Security\ResOver\Bitmaps and change the DWORD value of "BatteryIconsLevels" from 101 to 102 and soft reset, battery level will now be in sync with system battery monitor orinstall the attached cab fix!

PLEASE NOTE: THIS IS ONLY FOR WM 6.5 ROM's SO WILL NOT WORK PROPERLY ON WM 6.1 ROM's! FOR WM 6.1 get Spikes excellent taskbar here: Spike's ~ 6.1 MicNeo TaskBar Varients

Special thanks to InsecureSpike and m6silver, you guys are amazing!!

Known issue with some ROMís when installing this taskbar:
The start logo, signal and other icons do not change this is because this taskbar works well with WWE ROMís that call on the taskbar file shellres.192.dll in windows folder for these icons, if you are using a ROM that calls on shellres.192.dll.0409.mui if itís English ordepending on the language you have on your ROM that 0409 number could be different example 0410 etc...then not all the iconís will change!!!

This can be fixed after installing this taskbar go to windows folder of your device and you should see these 2 files shellres.192.dll and shellres.192.dll.0409.mui first rename shellres.192.dll.0409.mui toshellres.192.dll.0409.mui_z andthenrename the shellres.192.dll to shellres.192.dll.0409.mui in the windows folder of your device using either Total Commander or Resco File explorer soft reset that should do the trick! If this sounds complicated then post here with the name of that file in the windows folder of your device example shellres.192.dll.0409.mui or whatever it is then I can post a cab fix here!



Same as above version but with the old battery icon!!!


Screenshot:


Download Link1: http://www.mediafire.com/?mm5nmuzlm3y

Dowload Link2: http://www.4shared.com/file/11901147...ition_V5b.html


P.S. As some of you have requested I have also attached the System Font I'm using, I hope you guys like it if not you can uninstall it!



Attached Files
File Type: cab sdkcert.cab - [Click for QR Code] (4.6 KB, 4217 views)
File Type: cab System Font Fieca.cab - [Click for QR Code] (118.6 KB, 3188 views)
File Type: cab gfreek Battery Percentage Fix.cab - [Click for QR Code] (1.6 KB, 3725 views)
Last edited by gfreek; 18th October 2009 at 12:03 PM.
30th May 2009, 03:35 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Richfield, MN
Thanks Meter: 4
 
208 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2006
More
fantastic... possibly the only missing bit...
well, other than the No SIM Card image...
30th May 2009, 03:42 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
912 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by NNagendran

fantastic... possibly the only missing bit...
well, other than the No SIM Card image...

can you please post a screen shot of the No SIM Card image? I could look into this for you and do a matching icon!
30th May 2009, 03:46 PM   |  #5  
jaypeev_9's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 0
 
241 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Great job... Great looking icons!!! Thanks!
30th May 2009, 04:15 PM   |  #6  
illuzi0n's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 97
 
531 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gfreek

Ok and for those who like to have the HTC Start logo then install the attached cab! enjoy!

Screenshot:

cheers gfreek knew youd come through
30th May 2009, 05:02 PM   |  #7  
heartofwolf's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
323 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Thank You, Working great on Dutty's WM6.5 R1
30th May 2009, 06:20 PM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
912 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2005
Reserved for any updates and fixes!!!
Last edited by gfreek; 20th July 2009 at 11:36 AM.
30th May 2009, 07:02 PM   |  #9  
suisen's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 4
 
228 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
lol, god bless you <3
30th May 2009, 07:03 PM   |  #10  
piccolopunto's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
hey gfreek..

I really like your fix!! And thank you very much!

But it doesn't seem to work on Dutty's 3.3..

Maybe someone else can confirm what I've experienced?

I used the sdkcert which you attached but still not working correctly..

Here's a screenshot to show you what I get shown..
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_3.jpg
Views:	7235
Size:	93.0 KB
ID:	190269  

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes