Materialized LeanDroid Fights Your Poor Battery Life

Battery life has always been one of the biggest problems facing most Android devices. … more

Bump! Workaround for the LG G3 Locked Bootloader – XDA TV

The LG G3 is a power house device. It’s been a favorite of many people. … more

Enable Call Recording on Xperia Z2 and Z3

Call recording, while not legal in every part of the world, is quite handy in certain situations. … more

Google Play Store Payments Available in China

Google has taken a big step to make its services accessible globally. Since the introduction of … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM] Unwatermarked, Official, Hero

OP haykuro

1st June 2009, 04:15 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Sunrise
Thanks Meter: 9
 
597 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
As promised..
You need to obtain the new SPL and Radio first PRIOR to installing this ROM. Follow this post.

Installation:
1. Download http://www.droiddeveloper.com/hrbuilds/app_s.zip
2. extract "app_s" into your sdcard's ext2 partition.
3. Download http://www.droiddeveloper.com/hrbuilds/hero-signed.zip
4. Place on regular sd card.
5. Reboot into recovery, wipe and flash.
6. Enjoy.

Only thing that shouldn't work at the moment is bluetooth and some minor features.. besides that you have a fully functional hero rom.

enjoy guys..

Phuck the leakers, and there supporters.

EDIT: as far as the bluetooth problem goes, i haven't played with a fix just yet.. i've spent this free time since i've quit to catch up on homework guys.

this is not me coming back.... this is just to clear my conscience, and a big "Phuck YOU" to the leakers

EDIT2: it's using ext2 instead of ext3 because, again, i haven't worked on the rom since i've quit..
for those of you that don't know how to place app_s into sd card do this:
Code:
adb push app_s /system/sd/app_s
enjoy.

EDIT3: /system/app wouldn't fit.. and if i did /data/app_s like before, it wouldn't give you any space in /data this is why i did it this way.

and yes.. this has Rosie.
Last edited by Mikey; 3rd June 2009 at 09:48 PM. Reason: language
1st June 2009, 04:16 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
472 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Enable Superuser.apk & Enhance ROSIE UI FOR HERO ROM
Bluetooth debuging on Hero
Clean up rosie!!
HTC Hero Speedup v2.0
HTC Hero Rosie UI toggle
Last edited by Mikey; 16th June 2009 at 02:17 AM.
1st June 2009, 04:17 AM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
How you put App_s into the ext2 partition
1st June 2009, 04:18 AM   |  #4  
otto888's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Alabama
Thanks Meter: 45
 
443 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
THE HERO HAS RISSEN! But really,thanks.
EDIT:how do I put the app_s onto a ext2 partion via windows? I lost my linux live cd.
1st June 2009, 04:19 AM   |  #5  
tato22's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag miami
Thanks Meter: 0
 
276 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
wich one do we download 1 or 3 ?

and thanks alot haykuro much love dawg thanks again
1st June 2009, 04:19 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
775 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
I dont use Apps2SD so can i just add the app_s back to the data folder and resign?
1st June 2009, 04:22 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
227 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
F!! Why does it have to be on an ext2? I cant get the permissions yo ork on my sdcard! Is there a way to avoid this?
And ps. Good god thank you!
1st June 2009, 04:22 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Flag Bakersfield
Thanks Meter: 4
 
278 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
If you dont, then wait for someone else to say how. This isn't a tech. It's apps2sd method or none right now.
1st June 2009, 04:25 AM   |  #9  
Darkrift's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Tan Valley, Arizona
Thanks Meter: 12
 
530 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
@justanothercrowd no, this requires apps2sd because its so large.

@ynghova187 and dutman yes
1st June 2009, 04:26 AM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
So how would I go about on doing step 3? Srry I just unrooted my phone because it was randomly shutting off, and now I see this, and I want to root. lol.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes