XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more

Shattered Screen? Turn Your Broken Device into a Complete Media Center!

A cracked screen usually means you’ll have to spend a hefty … more

Gmail 5.0: Material Design and Multiple Account Support

Google started to materialize many of its applications right after announcing the … more

Some of Our Favorite Features in Android 5.0 Lollipop

Android 5.0 Lollipop is the latest major revision to Google’s mobile operating … more
Post Reply

[ROM] Unwatermarked, Official, Hero

OP haykuro

2nd June 2009, 01:33 PM   |  #451  
cl2eep's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Altamonte Springs, Florida
Thanks Meter: 5
 
227 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mariamildren

having problems.. again.
any help? for some reason when trying to push the app_s file it wont recoqnize it or do it..

Perhaps your SD card is not a class 6? I just tried to partition and push app_s file to my friend's 2g Nokia SD card, and though the partition seemed to be properly made, when I pushed app_s to it, it would tell me out of space. I then did the same process with a 1 gig SanDisk (450mg ext/550 Fat32 not much space left, I know, but he wanted the Hero Rom more than a huge music collection) and it worked like a charm.
2nd June 2009, 02:14 PM   |  #452  
djlucklu's Avatar
Senior Member
Miami
Thanks Meter: 2
 
286 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by teknomanelvis

how should i go about apps2sd on the hero rom, does marcus' app work or should i do the haykuro method through adb.

marcus works but only apps2sd app original not apps2sd2
2nd June 2009, 02:43 PM   |  #453  
djlucklu's Avatar
Senior Member
Miami
Thanks Meter: 2
 
286 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
seriously ppl keep thread related to subject(HERO).. i love you Haykuro you did what you had to do. now anyone get the real Hero Photo Album widget apk and Photo Frame?
2nd June 2009, 03:33 PM   |  #454  
Nismo300zx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 10
 
1,033 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
htc screen
ok i had successfully installed the rom but when i turned my fone off then back on it sent me to the black screen..so i re formatted both partititons on the sd card and started from scratch except now i get stuck at the htc screen and then the fone dims and it looks like it wants to start but it doesnt im not in a bootloop or black screen so idk what to do..any ideas...ive flashed wiped and all that
2nd June 2009, 03:36 PM   |  #455  
Senior Member
Flag Raleigh
Thanks Meter: 0
 
161 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nismo300zx

ok i had successfully installed the rom but when i turned my fone off then back on it sent me to the black screen..so i re formatted both partititons on the sd card and started from scratch except now i get stuck at the htc screen and then the fone dims and it looks like it wants to start but it doesnt im not in a bootloop or black screen so idk what to do..any ideas...ive flashed wiped and all that

You probably didn't copy app_s over correctly.
2nd June 2009, 03:48 PM   |  #456  
lamaravish's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Annapolis, MD
Thanks Meter: 0
 
163 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
wheres the "ext2" on the sd card bc i dont see it :]
2nd June 2009, 03:48 PM   |  #457  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
110 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
are there any plans to fix the other bugs besides bluetooth? dont care so much about that but having the notification lights and such working would be awesome
2nd June 2009, 03:52 PM   |  #458  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
222 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Finally got it running, but it's very choppy Apart from that, it's really impressive stuff.

Edit: The home screen only stays in portrait mode, weird (!)
2nd June 2009, 04:02 PM   |  #459  
Junior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 0
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
1. copied app_s to /system/sd
2. wiped the phone
3. applied update.zip
4.it verified and formats boot and system and then when it is copying the files it suddenly shows up
/system/xbin some file mising
and something other error too and then aborts the update.


any help????
2nd June 2009, 04:05 PM   |  #460  
supremeteam256's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag www.androidoverdrive.com
Thanks Meter: 4
 
1,744 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lamaravish

wheres the "ext2" on the sd card bc i dont see it :]

You can't see it, you can view it using linux

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes