FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

TP2 looses WIFI settings

5 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Chris Proud, Junior Member on 2nd June 2009, 09:59 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Anybody else find that if it can't connect to a wireless network, it deletes the saved settings? The most recent time it actually said invalid key and prompted for a new key rather than just doing the usual delete job.

Also, would be nice if you could paste into the touchflo 3D config page rather than having to go into the advanced config. Would be a small detail if I didn't have to enter the key again every time I go out of range!

Thanks
 
 
2nd June 2009, 11:07 AM |#2  
quarintus's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
I know your problem. It's more a windows mobile problem.

At the moment you click on a connection (router) on your wm device, it will loose the network key. So don't do that.

I've had the problem with one router at our home, but it was the router was faulty. Often it wasn't possible to connect. We got a new one, and it didn't happen egain.
3rd June 2009, 07:42 AM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I also experience that the wifi connection drops with the TP2 several times a day. This does not happen with all the other devices so I guess that this is a TP2 specific problem....
3rd June 2009, 10:43 AM |#4  
OP Junior Member
London
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
My old TYTN2 didn't have this problem but I have heard the occasional complaint in the office. The TP2 consistantly looses the settings.
4th June 2009, 08:39 AM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I contacted HTC support and that is what they recommend. Just applied the settings so I can't say yet if that works.

"I would recommend that you set your WLAN to best performance on your device. This will normally cure any network problems you are having. Please see the instructions below for more information. - Start - Settings - Connections - Wireless LAN - Power Mode - Move bar all the way to the left for Best Performance - Perform a soft-reset - Try and re-connect to your WiFi Network"
10th June 2009, 10:42 AM |#6  
davidebeatrice's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
my wifi always not connecting...
10th June 2009, 10:53 AM |#7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fidipaldi

I also experience that the wifi connection drops with the TP2 several times a day. This does not happen with all the other devices so I guess that this is a TP2 specific problem....

got the same one .. will try the cure described bellow
10th June 2009, 11:22 AM |#8  
Member
Flag Stadskanaal
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Yesterday i had the same thing. I lied in bed, and turned on wifi. It tried to connect, and connect, but after a while, it says: new wifi network found.

So I connected, and I had to fill in again my wifi password… really strange.
6th February 2010, 10:19 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
TP2 looses wifi settings
Try configuring network key using WPA + TKIP instead of WPA2 which helped fixing my TP2 wifi settings
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
wifi, wireless
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes