Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,772,773 Members 52,020 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

HARD RESET RHODIUM, Touch Pro 2

Tip us?
 
doublecheese
Old
#1  
doublecheese's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 98
Posts: 734
Join Date: Jul 2007
Default HARD RESET RHODIUM, Touch Pro 2

FYI. Here is how to Hard Reset our new toys .

To perform a hard reset
1. With the device turned off, press and hold the TALK/SEND, END and POWER buttons until you see this message on the screen.

"This operation will delete all your personal data, and reset all settings to manufacturer default. Press VolUp to restore manufacturer default, or press other keys to cancel."

2. Release the TALK/SEND, END and POWER buttons.
3. Press the VOLUME UP button to perform the hard reset, or press any other button to cancel the reset.

You'll need it ))


 
ratchetjaw
Old
#2  
ratchetjaw's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 87
Posts: 950
Join Date: Jan 2009
Just asking but isnt going threw the settings and memory clear then it will tell you to put in "1234" to confirm it the same? Thats what i did and it restored it to all factory settings or does this way do more?
 
tugas2khas
Old
#3  
tugas2khas's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 252
Posts: 952
Join Date: Dec 2006
yeah, you can hard reset that way... but someday you'll need to hard reset the hardware way.... ie: after flash cooked rom, when the "touch here bla...bla..." message appear, you'll want to hard reset straight away... much faster than setup, and then hard reset later...

@doublecheese: nice info... thanks..
press [thanks] , if i've helped in any way..

Want a very good rom, join us...made by great dev tkari4
 
doublecheese
Old
#4  
doublecheese's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 98
Posts: 734
Join Date: Jul 2007
While I was trying new programs to my TP2 , the phone just hang, even after soft reset, it was just hanging on the opening screen so the phone never could start, so I had no chance but to Hard Reset the phone.

So you'll need it


 
ratchetjaw
Old
#5  
ratchetjaw's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 87
Posts: 950
Join Date: Jan 2009
Oh ok gotcha, thanks for the tip
 
bowow
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 168
Join Date: Feb 2007
do you mean press and hold the "pick up" and the "hang up" and the power button?? beacause its not clear for me?

Quote:
Originally Posted by doublecheese View Post
FYI. Here is how to Hard Reset our new toys .

To perform a hard reset
1. With the device turned off, press and hold the TALK/SEND, END and POWER buttons until you see this message on the screen.

"This operation will delete all your personal data, and reset all settings to manufacturer default. Press VolUp to restore manufacturer default, or press other keys to cancel."

2. Release the TALK/SEND, END and POWER buttons.
3. Press the VOLUME UP button to perform the hard reset, or press any other button to cancel the reset.

You'll need it ))
 
bowow
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 168
Join Date: Feb 2007
ok all done
 
ranney
Old
#8  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 50
Join Date: Mar 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by bowow View Post
do you mean press and hold the "pick up" and the "hang up" and the power button?? beacause its not clear for me?
Yes, that is wat he means ;)
 
tigermain
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Jul 2009
Will a hard reset replace the core files, i.e the bluetooth ones that TomTom has corrupted? As I've tried using someone elses and no dice
 
DaveShaw
Old
#10  
DaveShaw's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator + Wiki Bureaucrat
Thanks Meter 370
Posts: 8,708
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Huddersfield
Quote:
Originally Posted by tigermain View Post
Will a hard reset replace the core files, i.e the bluetooth ones that TomTom has corrupted? As I've tried using someone elses and no dice
Hard Reset will put the phone back to how you got it (or if you've flashed a ROM, to how it was just after you flashed a ROM).

So, Yes

Dave
--Retired.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


How to Factory Reset your Samsung Gear Live Android Wear SmartWatch – XDA Developer TV

Do you want to Factory Reset your Samsung Gear … more

Get Your Special xda:devcon ’14 Hotel And Conference Rate While It Lasts

By now you’ve definitely heard about XDA’s … more

Google Chromecast Rootable Once Again!

Over the six months, theGoogle Chromecasthas gained a considerable amount of official functionality. … more

YAATA isn’t Just Another Android Texting App

Although our mobile devices today are capable of executingnearly every task we normally … more