FORUMS

OnePlus 2 Forums: Discuss Everything About The OP2!

Now that the OnePlus 2 has been officially unveiled and that we have had close-up … more

Intel & Micron Announce “Revolutionary” Storage Tech

Intel & Micron have announced 3D Xpoint technology—”the … more

Google Now Interfaces With Third-Party Messaging Apps

Google has announced that Ok Google voice commands can now be used to send … more

Make Your Lockscreen More Productive With Widgets

Are you running Android Lollipop? Do you miss the ability to add widgets to your lock … more

HARD RESET RHODIUM, Touch Pro 2

734 posts
Thanks Meter: 99
 
By doublecheese, Senior Member on 6th June 2009, 01:15 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
FYI. Here is how to Hard Reset our new toys .

To perform a hard reset
1. With the device turned off, press and hold the TALK/SEND, END and POWER buttons until you see this message on the screen.

"This operation will delete all your personal data, and reset all settings to manufacturer default. Press VolUp to restore manufacturer default, or press other keys to cancel."

2. Release the TALK/SEND, END and POWER buttons.
3. Press the VOLUME UP button to perform the hard reset, or press any other button to cancel the reset.

You'll need it ))
 
 
6th June 2009, 01:45 PM |#2  
ratchetjaw's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 90
 
More
Just asking but isnt going threw the settings and memory clear then it will tell you to put in "1234" to confirm it the same? Thats what i did and it restored it to all factory settings or does this way do more?
7th June 2009, 12:34 PM |#3  
tugas2khas's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 329
 
More
yeah, you can hard reset that way... but someday you'll need to hard reset the hardware way.... ie: after flash cooked rom, when the "touch here bla...bla..." message appear, you'll want to hard reset straight away... much faster than setup, and then hard reset later...

@doublecheese: nice info... thanks..
7th June 2009, 08:36 PM |#4  
doublecheese's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 99
 
More
While I was trying new programs to my TP2 , the phone just hang, even after soft reset, it was just hanging on the opening screen so the phone never could start, so I had no chance but to Hard Reset the phone.

So you'll need it
7th June 2009, 10:09 PM |#5  
ratchetjaw's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 90
 
More
Oh ok gotcha, thanks for the tip
29th July 2009, 12:11 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
do you mean press and hold the "pick up" and the "hang up" and the power button?? beacause its not clear for me?

Quote:
Originally Posted by doublecheese

FYI. Here is how to Hard Reset our new toys .

To perform a hard reset
1. With the device turned off, press and hold the TALK/SEND, END and POWER buttons until you see this message on the screen.

"This operation will delete all your personal data, and reset all settings to manufacturer default. Press VolUp to restore manufacturer default, or press other keys to cancel."

2. Release the TALK/SEND, END and POWER buttons.
3. Press the VOLUME UP button to perform the hard reset, or press any other button to cancel the reset.

You'll need it ))

29th July 2009, 12:39 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
ok all done
29th July 2009, 12:44 PM |#8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bowow

do you mean press and hold the "pick up" and the "hang up" and the power button?? beacause its not clear for me?

Yes, that is wat he means ;)
31st July 2009, 10:03 AM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Will a hard reset replace the core files, i.e the bluetooth ones that TomTom has corrupted? As I've tried using someone elses and no dice
31st July 2009, 10:13 AM |#10  
DaveShaw's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator + Wiki Bureaucrat
Flag Huddersfield
Thanks Meter: 407
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tigermain

Will a hard reset replace the core files, i.e the bluetooth ones that TomTom has corrupted? As I've tried using someone elses and no dice

Hard Reset will put the phone back to how you got it (or if you've flashed a ROM, to how it was just after you flashed a ROM).

So, Yes

Dave
1st August 2009, 01:29 AM |#11  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
in soft reset whats going to happened?

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes