Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Please explain how to make first letter a 'Capital' on titanium home

OP carcomp

6th June 2009, 09:52 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
124 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
What programs do you need, and how do you do it?

I've got a basic understanding of the methods (mui stuff) and I DO understand the technical bits. I don't really want to dismantle a ROM just to change some letters, and you'd think there would be a variable in there somewhere with those text strings.

Right now I've got capitals and non capitals on my home screen and its kinda unsightly..

Thanks all!
6th June 2009, 10:15 PM   |  #2  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
124 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Found an answer somewhere else....

Quote:

Use Total Commander, go to your windows folder, scroll till you get to Titanium, use Total commander edit function to open the cpr file for edit.
Look for the items that show up in our today screen, they come as "Expanded" and "Condensed". The condensed is your focus here.

So let's take "favorites" for our example:_ scroll to FavoritesCondensed,
4th line there reads like this:

<Text ID="PluginLabel" Left="10" Top="4" Width="300" Height="34"> FontFamily="Tahoma" FontSize="18" FontStyle="Regular" Wrap="False" VerticalAlignment="Top" Trimming="EllipsisCharacter" InnerTextType="Resource" Text="chomeres.dll,1025">

Okay so the [InnerTextType="Resource"] has to be deleted, then edit Text as Text="Favorites" but hey, that gives you the internet explorer so you can as well write Internet there. So your edited line look like this:

<Text ID="PluginLabel" Left="10" Top="4" Width="300" Height="34"> FontFamily="Tahoma" FontSize="18" FontStyle="Regular" Wrap="False" VerticalAlignment="Top" Trimming="EllipsisCharacter" Text="InternetExplorer">

So you do likewise with the remaining items and you can give them whatever name you want.

If you are going to use this info then pls hit the Thanks button hard. I dont know why but it makes me do more.

7th June 2009, 10:15 AM   |  #3  
uvz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Milano
Thanks Meter: 11
 
137 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
use chome editor
7th June 2009, 04:41 PM   |  #4  
FInixNOver's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 409
 
921 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2005
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by carcomp

What programs do you need, and how do you do it?

I've got a basic understanding of the methods (mui stuff) and I DO understand the technical bits. I don't really want to dismantle a ROM just to change some letters, and you'd think there would be a variable in there somewhere with those text strings.

Right now I've got capitals and non capitals on my home screen and its kinda unsightly..

Thanks all!

To have Capitals for the Titanium's default plugins you need to replace the cmhomeres.dll.0409.mui with the patched one I'm attaching in this post. Copy it to Windows folder on your device and restart Titanium.
Attached Files
File Type: zip cmhomeres.dll.0409.zip - [Click for QR Code] (1.7 KB, 210 views)
9th June 2009, 04:29 PM   |  #5  
2LoWw7's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ohio
Thanks Meter: 23
 
451 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FInixNOver

To have Capitals for the Titanium's default plugins you need to replace the cmhomeres.dll.0409.mui with the patched one I'm attaching in this post. Copy it to Windows folder on your device and restart Titanium.

Anyone confirm this is working???
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes