Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,152 Members 54,087 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Please explain how to make first letter a 'Capital' on titanium home

Tip us?
 
carcomp
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 124
Join Date: Oct 2007
Default Please explain how to make first letter a 'Capital' on titanium home

What programs do you need, and how do you do it?

I've got a basic understanding of the methods (mui stuff) and I DO understand the technical bits. I don't really want to dismantle a ROM just to change some letters, and you'd think there would be a variable in there somewhere with those text strings.

Right now I've got capitals and non capitals on my home screen and its kinda unsightly..

Thanks all!
 
carcomp
Old
#2  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 124
Join Date: Oct 2007
Found an answer somewhere else....

Quote:
Use Total Commander, go to your windows folder, scroll till you get to Titanium, use Total commander edit function to open the cpr file for edit.
Look for the items that show up in our today screen, they come as "Expanded" and "Condensed". The condensed is your focus here.

So let's take "favorites" for our example:_ scroll to FavoritesCondensed,
4th line there reads like this:

<Text ID="PluginLabel" Left="10" Top="4" Width="300" Height="34"> FontFamily="Tahoma" FontSize="18" FontStyle="Regular" Wrap="False" VerticalAlignment="Top" Trimming="EllipsisCharacter" InnerTextType="Resource" Text="chomeres.dll,1025">

Okay so the [InnerTextType="Resource"] has to be deleted, then edit Text as Text="Favorites" but hey, that gives you the internet explorer so you can as well write Internet there. So your edited line look like this:

<Text ID="PluginLabel" Left="10" Top="4" Width="300" Height="34"> FontFamily="Tahoma" FontSize="18" FontStyle="Regular" Wrap="False" VerticalAlignment="Top" Trimming="EllipsisCharacter" Text="InternetExplorer">

So you do likewise with the remaining items and you can give them whatever name you want.

If you are going to use this info then pls hit the Thanks button hard. I dont know why but it makes me do more.
 
uvz
Old
#3  
uvz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 137
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Milano
use chome editor
http://xs313.xs.to/xs313/07114/logoSoloTreoAlpha.png
The Italian Treo Forum

S3 mini/Nexus 7
 
FInixNOver
Old
#4  
FInixNOver's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 409
Posts: 921
Join Date: Nov 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by carcomp View Post
What programs do you need, and how do you do it?

I've got a basic understanding of the methods (mui stuff) and I DO understand the technical bits. I don't really want to dismantle a ROM just to change some letters, and you'd think there would be a variable in there somewhere with those text strings.

Right now I've got capitals and non capitals on my home screen and its kinda unsightly..

Thanks all!
To have Capitals for the Titanium's default plugins you need to replace the cmhomeres.dll.0409.mui with the patched one I'm attaching in this post. Copy it to Windows folder on your device and restart Titanium.
Attached Files
File Type: zip cmhomeres.dll.0409.zip - [Click for QR Code] (1.7 KB, 210 views)
Device history .: Magician | Prophet G4 | Trinity | Diamond | Diamond 2 | Desire HD :.

Current device .: Galaxy Nexus GSM | Rooted | ROM: Stock Android 4.3 | Xposed Framework | GravityBox :.


.: Got a question? :. | .: "Patience has a limit but Stupidity is INFINITE" :.
 
2LoWw7
Old
#5  
2LoWw7's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 429
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Ohio
Quote:
Originally Posted by FInixNOver View Post
To have Capitals for the Titanium's default plugins you need to replace the cmhomeres.dll.0409.mui with the patched one I'm attaching in this post. Copy it to Windows folder on your device and restart Titanium.
Anyone confirm this is working???
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes