FORUMS

How Strong Is Your Connection? – XDA Xposed Tuesday

Everyone is always talking about their bars. How many bars of WiFi do they … more

OnePlus 2 Announced: Specs, Price and Details

The OnePlus 2 has just had its Virtual Reality Launch event, and at the XDA Office we all … more

A Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services

With the launch of Apple Music, music streaming services have recently gained a lot of … more

An Inside Look at the Redesign of Business Calendar

The much-acclaimed calendar app, Business Calendar, underwent a major design … more

wm6.5 PPC menu For wm6.5 standard

74 posts
Thanks Meter: 23
 
By lovebabyjing, Member on 12th June 2009, 04:47 AM
Thread Deleted Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
24th January 2011, 01:17 PM |#21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Can you make one menu like your rom for other roms
the menu like this
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...559250&page=21
 
 
24th January 2011, 09:21 PM |#22  
Member
dominican republic
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by veveve

Can you make one menu like your rom for other roms
the menu like this
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...559250&page=21

did u solved ur problem?
25th January 2011, 12:59 AM |#23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
My excalibur is semi brick (
30th January 2011, 11:49 PM |#24  
sokran's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Malang
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nickleby

The reason why you can't use this type of menu on some builds >21812 is because the app "gwes.exe" from newer builds (23017, 28004, 23121, etc) is not compatible with this modification....All you need to do is use a compatible "gwes.exe" in your kitchen... try and see

wow.... superb... dude!!!!

it works, perfectly.... thanks.....
1st February 2011, 11:58 PM |#25  
sokran's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Malang
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by veveve

My excalibur is semi brick (

i'm sure your excalibur still OK.... maybe its just error...

are you ROM developer or you just want to edit the menu theme?

if you change the image from your menu, you have to make it exactly like original one. the size, format, etc. because it has specific size, position, etc in every image.

i have already try to change the color and no problem at all. i change the image also.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/atta...1&d=1296604331

i did those changes by replace original file in windows with my custom, restart.

now, i'm trying to solve you problem.... i hope it will finish soon.

once again, are you ROM developer or just want to edit the theme? because the guide are different.

cheers,
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	fancy.jpg
Views:	18
Size:	28.1 KB
ID:	506446  
3rd February 2011, 05:19 AM |#26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Can you change color into yelow
3rd February 2011, 01:35 PM |#27  
sokran's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Malang
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by veveve

Can you change color into yelow

you can change it what ever you want....

open windows folder
copy the image that you want to change
change it with image editor
replace it to you phone
restart

that's it, simple.... enjoy
5th February 2011, 03:51 AM |#28  
sokran's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Malang
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by veveve

Can you change color into yelow

hi, veveve

i've tried all possibility i'd known: editing registry and files but the results is error, error and error.

i have figure it out that it depend on your menu contents. if the content of the menu fit with your phone height, it will be like this:



but if the menu has a lot of contents, it will be like this:



actually, we can edit it by deleting up and down arrow background and set the background with less height. but i think it need to edit windows system itself because those are windows default setting.....

sorry,.....
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen09.jpg
Views:	56
Size:	16.7 KB
ID:	509261   Click image for larger version

Name:	fancy.jpg
Views:	55
Size:	28.1 KB
ID:	509262  
The Following User Says Thank You to sokran For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th February 2011, 11:18 AM |#29  
Aitrus's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
More
this is from my registry. maybe give it a try.
Attached Files
File Type: 7z menuArrowBackground.7z - [Click for QR Code] (581 Bytes, 16 views)
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Aitrus For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th February 2011, 02:50 AM |#30  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sokran

hi, veveve

i've tried all possibility i'd known: editing registry and files but the results is error, error and error.

i have figure it out that it depend on your menu contents. if the content of the menu fit with your phone height, it will be like this:



but if the menu has a lot of contents, it will be like this:



actually, we can edit it by deleting up and down arrow background and set the background with less height. but i think it need to edit windows system itself because those are windows default setting.....

sorry,.....

thanks
when i edit classicblue_menuDownArrowBackground.png
and classicblue_menuUpArrowBackground.png then copy it to windows folder and restart
it's brick! don't know the way to make it work help me
SR my english
but my problem haven't fix
do you know the way to change up and down arror menu into thinner
sr sr my english
6th February 2011, 11:04 PM |#31  
sokran's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Malang
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aitrus

this is from my registry. maybe give it a try.

yes, its works.... thanks



it change into this



Quote:
Originally Posted by veveve

thanks
when i edit classicblue_menuDownArrowBackground.png
and classicblue_menuUpArrowBackground.png then copy it to windows folder and restart
it's brick! don't know the way to make it work help me
SR my english
but my problem haven't fix
do you know the way to change up and down arror menu into thinner
sr sr my english

can you show me your screen capture???

link below is registry from aitrus that i made it in cab
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen11.jpg
Views:	77
Size:	29.9 KB
ID:	510915   Click image for larger version

Name:	fancy.jpg
Views:	87
Size:	28.1 KB
ID:	510917  
Attached Files
File Type: cab menuArrowBackground.cab - [Click for QR Code] (6.8 KB, 12 views)

Read More
Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes