Thread Deleted

wm6.5 icons for wm6.1&wm6.5

OP lovebabyjing

12th June 2009, 08:54 AM   |  #1  
lovebabyjing's Avatar
OP Member
Mainland China
Thanks Meter: 23
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
work on wm6.1&wm6.5,sorry,the cab was something wrong
i`ve upload new zip.
1.install
before you install it ,you`d better delete /windows/start menu/ folder,but it`s not necessary
put the /windows/ fold in your phone,the import install.reg
2.uninstall:
the icons may not work,please import unist.reg file,then.reboot your phone
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1.png
Views:	802
Size:	17.7 KB
ID:	194867   Click image for larger version

Name:	2.png
Views:	561
Size:	16.4 KB
ID:	194868   Click image for larger version

Name:	3.png
Views:	477
Size:	17.7 KB
ID:	194869  
Attached Files
File Type: zip chang menu icons.zip - [Click for QR Code] (156.7 KB, 783 views)
Last edited by lovebabyjing; 12th June 2009 at 04:11 PM.
12th June 2009, 02:37 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
65 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
any1 tried this...
looks great...
I don't have my gf's Mda Mail to try it!
12th June 2009, 02:57 PM   |  #3  
SRgustavo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rosario
Thanks Meter: 11
 
195 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
i tried it, but it said that i can't install this , im running ricky's v24, aldo tried deleting start menu folder
12th June 2009, 03:01 PM   |  #4  
znial's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bologna
Thanks Meter: 30
 
476 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
tried on a wings with sdk 6.5 and cannoy install (nor on sd nor on device)
12th June 2009, 04:12 PM   |  #5  
lovebabyjing's Avatar
OP Member
Mainland China
Thanks Meter: 23
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by znial

tried on a wings with sdk 6.5 and cannoy install (nor on sd nor on device)

sorry,there was something wrong with the cab,download chang menu icons.zip again
12th June 2009, 08:20 PM   |  #6  
znial's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bologna
Thanks Meter: 30
 
476 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
now it is working fine
it is really good!!
thank you
12th June 2009, 08:25 PM   |  #7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
65 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
not working on mda mail/ wm6.1 kavana remade by r&s 24

Update: It's actually working but the icons are not good at all (technically)

Update2: Important... The icons in the dll look fine... I don't know why there is a problem displaying them...
(i had this same problem on another platform... there was something wrong with the editor used...

Sorry man... thanx for the effort... maybe you could sort this out... or someone else 4 that mater...
Perhaps there is some kind of conflict with the icons used 45x45 32bit... maybe we need smaller or bigger or with other bit rate?
Last edited by istosevski; 13th June 2009 at 10:51 AM.
12th June 2009, 10:45 PM   |  #8  
NRGZ28's Avatar
Retired Senior Mod & Senior RD - (old) King of WinMo
Flag XDA-Developers
Thanks Meter: 10,020
 
10,462 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
More
Dude.. not to be a dick.. but the icons look like crap. Trim those edges around them at least...
13th June 2009, 10:54 AM   |  #9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
65 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by NRGZ28

Dude.. not to be a dick.. but the icons look like crap. Trim those edges around them at least...

Hi, I don't think that the problem lies in the quality of the icons used...
check my post right above yours...
Maybe you could help settle this... thanx
13th June 2009, 11:13 AM   |  #10  
lovebabyjing's Avatar
OP Member
Mainland China
Thanks Meter: 23
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by istosevski

not working on mda mail/ wm6.1 kavana remade by r&s 24

Update: It's actually working but the icons are not good at all (technically)

Update2: Important... The icons in the dll look fine... I don't know why there is a problem displaying them...
(i had this same problem on another platform... there was something wrong with the editor used...

Sorry man... thanx for the effort... maybe you could sort this out... or someone else 4 that mater...
Perhaps there is some kind of conflict with the icons used 45x45 32bit... maybe we need smaller or bigger or with other bit rate?


the icons are from PPC rom,i dump the rom,originaly they are png format,then i convert them to .ico,because some pixes are translucent,so when they are converted to .ico format,you will find the edge is not so good.
but if you use iphone style square icons on wm,you will find it`s very good
that`s the reason
why are they good in computer?because the some of the icons`s edge are transparent or translucent,xp/vista support 32 translucent,but wm(base on WINCE) dont support
sorry for my poor english
Last edited by lovebabyjing; 13th June 2009 at 12:32 PM.

Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes