Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,460 Members 41,007 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

wm6.5 icons for wm6.1&wm6.5

Tip us?
 
lovebabyjing
Old
(Last edited by lovebabyjing; 12th June 2009 at 04:11 PM.)
#1  
lovebabyjing's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 74
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Mainland China
Default wm6.5 icons for wm6.1&wm6.5

work on wm6.1&wm6.5,sorry,the cab was something wrong
i`ve upload new zip.
1.install
before you install it ,you`d better delete /windows/start menu/ folder,but it`s not necessary
put the /windows/ fold in your phone,the import install.reg
2.uninstall:
the icons may not work,please import unist.reg file,then.reboot your phone
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1.png
Views:	802
Size:	17.7 KB
ID:	194867   Click image for larger version

Name:	2.png
Views:	561
Size:	16.4 KB
ID:	194868   Click image for larger version

Name:	3.png
Views:	477
Size:	17.7 KB
ID:	194869  
Attached Files
File Type: zip chang menu icons.zip - [Click for QR Code] (156.7 KB, 781 views)
 
istosevski
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 65
Join Date: Aug 2008
any1 tried this...
looks great...
I don't have my gf's Mda Mail to try it!
 
SRgustavo
Old
#3  
SRgustavo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 193
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Rosario
i tried it, but it said that i can't install this , im running ricky's v24, aldo tried deleting start menu folder
 
znial
Old
#4  
znial's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 474
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Bologna
tried on a wings with sdk 6.5 and cannoy install (nor on sd nor on device)
SAMSUNG OMNIA7HUAWEI U8300 ACER BETOUCH E101 HTC WINGS BENQ E72 HTC STARTREK HTC OXIGEN

WP
 
lovebabyjing
Old
#5  
lovebabyjing's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 74
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Mainland China
Quote:
Originally Posted by znial View Post
tried on a wings with sdk 6.5 and cannoy install (nor on sd nor on device)
sorry,there was something wrong with the cab,download chang menu icons.zip again
 
znial
Old
#6  
znial's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 474
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Bologna
now it is working fine
it is really good!!
thank you
SAMSUNG OMNIA7HUAWEI U8300 ACER BETOUCH E101 HTC WINGS BENQ E72 HTC STARTREK HTC OXIGEN

WP
 
istosevski
Old
(Last edited by istosevski; 13th June 2009 at 10:51 AM.)
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 65
Join Date: Aug 2008
not working on mda mail/ wm6.1 kavana remade by r&s 24

Update: It's actually working but the icons are not good at all (technically)

Update2: Important... The icons in the dll look fine... I don't know why there is a problem displaying them...
(i had this same problem on another platform... there was something wrong with the editor used...

Sorry man... thanx for the effort... maybe you could sort this out... or someone else 4 that mater...
Perhaps there is some kind of conflict with the icons used 45x45 32bit... maybe we need smaller or bigger or with other bit rate?
 
NRGZ28
Old
#8  
NRGZ28's Avatar
Retired Senior Mod & Senior RD - (old) King of WinMo
Thanks Meter 10003
Posts: 10,454
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: XDA-Developers
Dude.. not to be a dick.. but the icons look like crap. Trim those edges around them at least...
.. - Energy ROM Chef -..

Click below for ROM threads

(OneX, OneS, Amaze, Sensation, HD2, EVO 4G, Inspire 4G, Vision, Incredible 2, Desire HD, MyTouch4G)
(Asus Transformer TF101 / TF201 / TF300 )
(Kindle Fire ROM)
(Motorola Razr M)




 
istosevski
Old
#9  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 65
Join Date: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by NRGZ28 View Post
Dude.. not to be a dick.. but the icons look like crap. Trim those edges around them at least...
Hi, I don't think that the problem lies in the quality of the icons used...
check my post right above yours...
Maybe you could help settle this... thanx
 
lovebabyjing
Old
(Last edited by lovebabyjing; 13th June 2009 at 12:32 PM.)
#10  
lovebabyjing's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 74
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Mainland China
Quote:
Originally Posted by istosevski View Post
not working on mda mail/ wm6.1 kavana remade by r&s 24

Update: It's actually working but the icons are not good at all (technically)

Update2: Important... The icons in the dll look fine... I don't know why there is a problem displaying them...
(i had this same problem on another platform... there was something wrong with the editor used...

Sorry man... thanx for the effort... maybe you could sort this out... or someone else 4 that mater...
Perhaps there is some kind of conflict with the icons used 45x45 32bit... maybe we need smaller or bigger or with other bit rate?

the icons are from PPC rom,i dump the rom,originaly they are png format,then i convert them to .ico,because some pixes are translucent,so when they are converted to .ico format,you will find the edge is not so good.
but if you use iphone style square icons on wm,you will find it`s very good
that`s the reason
why are they good in computer?because the some of the icons`s edge are transparent or translucent,xp/vista support 32 translucent,but wm(base on WINCE) dont support
sorry for my poor english

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...