FORUMS

Hands-on With T-Mo LG G4 and Q&A

XDA Senior Member WinDroidGuy posted a hands-on video of the T-Mobile LG G4, and he is now … more

Quick Notes – Notification Panel Reminders

This app by XDA Senior Member yogi.306 is a quick and productive tool that … more

Who Is Your Favorite YouTuber That Covers Mobile?

There are dozens of talented YouTubers who cover mobile, but we want to know which … more

Galaxy S6 Shipping with Different Camera Models

One of the Galaxy S6’s most flaunted features is its spectacular camera, its 16MP … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Navigon GPS software

13th June 2009, 08:10 PM |#1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Hello All,

I have just bought a TP2, and have tried to install my Navigon 7 software on it.

I know that you have to replace 3 files so that it works correctly for the higher resolution screen, but I still cannot get it working.

Has anyone here managed??

If so... any help that you can give would be appreciated!! I managed to get it working on a Touch HD, but sadly I cannot repeat this work the TP2.

Thanks in advance!!

Nick
 
 
13th June 2009, 10:10 PM |#2  
seelion's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Just use

try and buy from navigon site ,)
13th June 2009, 10:19 PM |#3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Thanks for the "brilliant" idea.... If you take a look at the Navigon website, you will see that they don't officially support the TP2 (or the Touch HD for that matter).

I posted here because other some very clever people on this site manged to get it going on the Touch HD by modifying some of the files, and was hoping that someone has managed to do the same on the TP2 because sadly the mod for the HD does not seem to work.

Does anyone else have any suggestions?

Thanks in advance.

Nick
14th June 2009, 07:57 AM |#4  
seelion's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
sorry my mistake:

http://www.mobile2day.com/en/NAVIGON...1_details.html


just click:


Trial version:
Download
1,86 GB


LATEST version for TP2
14th June 2009, 04:30 PM |#5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Many thanks!!! That has now worked!!

The friend of mine that has the HD also says "thanks" because he now has completely STANDARD version that works on his Touch HD.

It i strange though because I had run all the updates, and Navigon claimed that my version was competely up-to-date.

Thank again.

Nick
14th June 2009, 04:42 PM |#6  
seelion's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
try buy is latest 7.3.4
16th June 2009, 07:40 AM |#7  
Telephonmann's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by seelion

sorry my mistake:
http://www.mobile2day.com/en/NAVIGON...1_details.html
just click:
Trial version:
Download
1,86 GB
LATEST version for TP2

Does not work with my TP2. I wonder why a software dealer should have a working version for this device when the Navigon homepage still has not...
16th June 2009, 05:37 PM |#8  
seelion's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
i dont know but it works


why it dont work for u? Error`?
16th June 2009, 08:26 PM |#9  
Telephonmann's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
No error message, nothing.
18th June 2009, 10:13 AM |#10  
Member
Flag Stadskanaal
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I got a version from newsgroups named:

(Tzeunis Navigon 7.4 Mega Post) [00/29] - "Tzeunis Navigon 7.4 Mega Post.nzb" yEnc (1/1)


And it works perfectly, but i installed the 480x800 fix, and now the max-speed indicator looks like: 1... because 100 is to wide or something... maybe i switch back to normal...

anyway, navigon owned all other navigation software... damn this is so nice! And the voice control is soooo nice! It looks like i am talking with a person! so nice!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes