Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,786,517 Members 37,115 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Navigon GPS software

Tip us?
 
nebc100
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 60
Join Date: Oct 2005
Default Navigon GPS software

Hello All,

I have just bought a TP2, and have tried to install my Navigon 7 software on it.

I know that you have to replace 3 files so that it works correctly for the higher resolution screen, but I still cannot get it working.

Has anyone here managed??

If so... any help that you can give would be appreciated!! I managed to get it working on a Touch HD, but sadly I cannot repeat this work the TP2.

Thanks in advance!!

Nick
 
seelion
Old
#2  
seelion's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 116
Join Date: Oct 2007
Just use

try and buy from navigon site ,)
Kaiser ->Wm6.1
Raphael/Rhodium -> Wm6.5
Iphone 3gs 32gb black 3.1.2 (7D11) JB
 
nebc100
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 60
Join Date: Oct 2005
Thanks for the "brilliant" idea.... If you take a look at the Navigon website, you will see that they don't officially support the TP2 (or the Touch HD for that matter).

I posted here because other some very clever people on this site manged to get it going on the Touch HD by modifying some of the files, and was hoping that someone has managed to do the same on the TP2 because sadly the mod for the HD does not seem to work.

Does anyone else have any suggestions?

Thanks in advance.

Nick
 
seelion
Old
#4  
seelion's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 116
Join Date: Oct 2007
sorry my mistake:

http://www.mobile2day.com/en/NAVIGON...1_details.html


just click:


Trial version:
Download
1,86 GB


LATEST version for TP2
Kaiser ->Wm6.1
Raphael/Rhodium -> Wm6.5
Iphone 3gs 32gb black 3.1.2 (7D11) JB
 
nebc100
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 60
Join Date: Oct 2005
Many thanks!!! That has now worked!!

The friend of mine that has the HD also says "thanks" because he now has completely STANDARD version that works on his Touch HD.

It i strange though because I had run all the updates, and Navigon claimed that my version was competely up-to-date.

Thank again.

Nick
 
seelion
Old
#6  
seelion's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 116
Join Date: Oct 2007
try buy is latest 7.3.4
Kaiser ->Wm6.1
Raphael/Rhodium -> Wm6.5
Iphone 3gs 32gb black 3.1.2 (7D11) JB
 
Telephonmann
Old
#7  
Telephonmann's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 80
Join Date: Apr 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by seelion View Post
sorry my mistake:
http://www.mobile2day.com/en/NAVIGON...1_details.html
just click:
Trial version:
Download
1,86 GB
LATEST version for TP2
Does not work with my TP2. I wonder why a software dealer should have a working version for this device when the Navigon homepage still has not...
HTC Touch Pro2 CE OS 5.2.21048 (Build 21048.1.6.3) / ROM-Version 1.19.407.0 (51489) GER
HP iPAQ 614
❦pple iPhone 3GS
 
seelion
Old
#8  
seelion's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 116
Join Date: Oct 2007
i dont know but it works


why it dont work for u? Error`?
Kaiser ->Wm6.1
Raphael/Rhodium -> Wm6.5
Iphone 3gs 32gb black 3.1.2 (7D11) JB
 
Telephonmann
Old
#9  
Telephonmann's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 80
Join Date: Apr 2008
No error message, nothing.
HTC Touch Pro2 CE OS 5.2.21048 (Build 21048.1.6.3) / ROM-Version 1.19.407.0 (51489) GER
HP iPAQ 614
❦pple iPhone 3GS
 
neforce
Old
#10  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 50
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Stadskanaal
I got a version from newsgroups named:

(Tzeunis Navigon 7.4 Mega Post) [00/29] - "Tzeunis Navigon 7.4 Mega Post.nzb" yEnc (1/1)


And it works perfectly, but i installed the 480x800 fix, and now the max-speed indicator looks like: 1... because 100 is to wide or something... maybe i switch back to normal...

anyway, navigon owned all other navigation software... damn this is so nice! And the voice control is soooo nice! It looks like i am talking with a person! so nice!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes