FORUMS

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

Huawei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

Windows mobile 6.5 (21806) stock like rom

628 posts
Thanks Meter: 39
 
By FCW, Senior Member on 15th June 2009, 12:11 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
As over the past few months ive seen alot of members asking for the 6.5 stock rom and so far there isnt one i thought id thought id build one (or at least somthing similar) I have removed all the random crap we add to our custom roms and gone back to basics.

Programes include:

Netcf 3.5
office mobile (including onenote)
Getting started
windows marketplace
microsoft my phone
Bubblebreaker and solitaire
windows live
Device update (included in ext rom so can be removed)

Screenshots:


Just remember this is still a custom rom but i hope this will satisfy all those after it for now.

Only one bug ive noticed is that windows live doesnt work but i havent found a version that does (now fixed in v3 thanks to cab from + que ppc)

Ill update this thread as new builds get released or i find out what the real stock apps are (eg splash screens and comm manager) but for now it is as stock as possible!

Heres the links so enjoy

V1 (without netcf)
http://rapidshare.com/files/24461475...k_like_6.5.rar

V2 (with netcf added)
http://rapidshare.com/files/24500720...ike_rom_v2.rar

V3 (fixed windows live)
http://rapidshare.com/files/24609509...ike_6.5_v3.rar
Last edited by FCW; 19th June 2009 at 12:46 AM. Reason: updated version
 
 
15th June 2009, 12:00 PM |#2  
Scotty93's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cambridgeshire
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
oooo nice to see this done, if someone could flash this so we know what it is like to run.

Well done just need to wait for some feedback now
15th June 2009, 12:32 PM |#3  
Member
Flag Borås
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I like these kinds of ROMS. Thanks for making it! I'll try it...


*EDIT/BUG REPORT1: WelcomeCenter does not work.
Last edited by Chrisofsweden; 15th June 2009 at 03:46 PM.
15th June 2009, 03:04 PM |#4  
FCW's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scotty93

oooo nice to see this done, if someone could flash this so we know what it is like to run.

Well done just need to wait for some feedback now

well if theres any bugs ill update the post with a new version. i havent found anything other than the one with windows live but i only got to test it for 24 hours. normally i run them for a week to make sure. also the comm manager isnt the standard its the 10 button black one. i have over 600 oems and none are the standard. ill get it at some point though. must admit ive been busy with my titanium and home editions recently ive got the new verions of them being released tonight after work titanium is a 21234\21728 hybrid and home is the new 21806 build both being a HD like as i can get. found some nice images in the development and hacking forums to use. they realy bring the home rom to life
15th June 2009, 04:33 PM |#5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I use this rom is very good but i cant use device update it says that it is not trusted certificate.I reinstall device update but same.Memory for programs 24MB and storage 56MB
15th June 2009, 04:42 PM |#6  
riyazhyder's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Smile Detials!!
Hi,
Can we have the screenshots pls???
and though it's clear it's similar to a stock rom can someone list out the installed apps (like voice command, .net version etc) for the sake of us lazy ones??
15th June 2009, 04:44 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Errrrr....
Well, the idea showed lots of promise, but I've installed two programs and both give certificate errors. Is there some way to bypass the certificate requirements?
15th June 2009, 04:53 PM |#8  
+ Que PPC's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Guadalajara
Thanks Meter: 87
 
Donate to Me
More
Mine works!
if you want a Live cab pm me... the one i have works for me on every device

Nice dude... maybe this will be priceless for many people here.
Last edited by + Que PPC; 15th June 2009 at 04:57 PM.
15th June 2009, 05:24 PM |#9  
gregorysl's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrleufroy

Well, the idea showed lots of promise, but I've installed two programs and both give certificate errors. Is there some way to bypass the certificate requirements?

Attachment 126783 This should fix the problem
15th June 2009, 05:33 PM |#10  
xPreSiDenT's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Islamabad
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrleufroy

Well, the idea showed lots of promise, but I've installed two programs and both give certificate errors. Is there some way to bypass the certificate requirements?

try installing sdkcerts first. google...

redundant post mods delete?
15th June 2009, 07:28 PM |#11  
Member
Flag Borås
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
The WelcomeCenter does not work from scratch. Also gives certificate error. Installing the attached SDKCerts.cab in GregorySL's post did not help. Tried a soft reset after installing them offcourse but to no avail.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes