FORUMS

Samsung Galaxy Alpha (SM-G850) Gets Android 5.0

An Android 5.0 Lollipop update is finally available to download for the Samsung Galaxy … more

Do You Use 4:3 or 16:9 in the Camera App?

Every person has their own method of taking the best photos on their devices, but which aspect … more

LG G4 XDA Forum Opened

LG’s latest & greatest is just a few hours away from launching, and with so many power users that are … more

Android Wear Close to Running on Samsung Gear 2

Android is an OS that can sometimes be ported to run on devices not designed to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Windows mobile 6.5 (21806) stock like rom

16th July 2009, 06:52 PM |#71  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Any possibility of getting localized versions of this stock-like ROM too? Or is there any way for me to localize it myself?
 
 
16th July 2009, 11:57 PM |#72  
FCW's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jwzg

FCW, can you make this ROM without the "allpackagestooone" command in the .bat. I'd like to be able to break it down and use it as a base. I know some cooks don't like that so it's up to you, but there are some improvements that I'd like to make such as icons and comm manager, etc.

yeah I dont mind. Ill do it for my next rom. What .bat do i find this line in? I hope you wont be the only person to use this as a base
17th July 2009, 04:20 AM |#73  
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Prattville, AL
Thanks Meter: 80
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FCW

yeah I dont mind. Ill do it for my next rom. What .bat do i find this line in? I hope you wont be the only person to use this as a base

Open CreateROM.bat with notepad, and you'll find three lines:

delete boot.hv
delete default.hv
allpackagestoone.exe

Delete them all and run again. You'll then have an image that can be pulled apart.
17th July 2009, 03:26 PM |#74  
FCW's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jwzg

Open CreateROM.bat with notepad, and you'll find three lines:

delete boot.hv
delete default.hv
allpackagestoone.exe

Delete them all and run again. You'll then have an image that can be pulled apart.

Ok . Ill let you know when its done
18th July 2009, 01:30 PM |#75  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
My previous ROM was done by Josh and it had the 3G dialer. Is there a suitable 3G dialer for this ROM that I can install? Video calling is very important to me.
19th July 2009, 01:03 AM |#76  
FCW's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pasan

My previous ROM was done by Josh and it had the 3G dialer. Is there a suitable 3G dialer for this ROM that I can install? Video calling is very important to me.

what 3g dialer did he use? i may have a cab lying around for it you can have
29th August 2009, 11:44 PM |#77  
Junior Member
Flag Karachi
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
im using this rom from 2 months and its very fast... but its doesnt have a transcriber, where i will find the cab for the transcriber, plz help
30th August 2009, 12:13 AM |#78  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Very useful ROM.
30th August 2009, 12:38 PM |#79  
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Prattville, AL
Thanks Meter: 80
 
More
FCW, did you ever compose the ROM with dsm's and rgu's? Also, you may see if you can get the updated icons.
31st August 2009, 06:24 PM |#80  
Skijumper's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Prague
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Hello - please, support this ROM 3G video camera? I like this feature. Thank you - and can i fix this problem without 3G builded in ROM? Maybe application, fix etc.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes