5,604,292 Members 49,087 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Windows mobile 6.5 (21806) stock like rom

Tip us?
 
tonemgub
Old
#71  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Feb 2008
Any possibility of getting localized versions of this stock-like ROM too? Or is there any way for me to localize it myself?
 
FCW
Old
#72  
FCW's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 628
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Manchester
Quote:
Originally Posted by jwzg View Post
FCW, can you make this ROM without the "allpackagestooone" command in the .bat. I'd like to be able to break it down and use it as a base. I know some cooks don't like that so it's up to you, but there are some improvements that I'd like to make such as icons and comm manager, etc.
yeah I dont mind. Ill do it for my next rom. What .bat do i find this line in? I hope you wont be the only person to use this as a base
HTC Hermes:
FCWs 6.5 Home and Titanium editions at http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=509194

HTC Chacha:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1206921

Have a listen to my music as well:
http://soundcloud.com/defcon-2

 
jwzg
Old
#73  
Retired Senior Moderator
Thanks Meter 78
Posts: 1,540
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Prattville, AL
Quote:
Originally Posted by FCW View Post
yeah I dont mind. Ill do it for my next rom. What .bat do i find this line in? I hope you wont be the only person to use this as a base
Open CreateROM.bat with notepad, and you'll find three lines:

delete boot.hv
delete default.hv
allpackagestoone.exe

Delete them all and run again. You'll then have an image that can be pulled apart.

Current Devices:
HTC Surround with Mango
HTC Inspire 4G - with stock DHD GB ROM
HTC View4G - unlocked with stock ROM

Retired:
Refurbished AT&T Fuze (Raphael) w/stock 6.1 HTC TP ROM.
AT&T 8525 (Hermes) with HTC TyTN II 19212
WM 6.1 ROM (everything but touch) Link
Cingular/AT&T 8125 (Wizard)
G4 With HTC Branded AKU 4.4 Link
 
FCW
Old
#74  
FCW's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 628
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Manchester
Quote:
Originally Posted by jwzg View Post
Open CreateROM.bat with notepad, and you'll find three lines:

delete boot.hv
delete default.hv
allpackagestoone.exe

Delete them all and run again. You'll then have an image that can be pulled apart.
Ok . Ill let you know when its done
HTC Hermes:
FCWs 6.5 Home and Titanium editions at http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=509194

HTC Chacha:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1206921

Have a listen to my music as well:
http://soundcloud.com/defcon-2

 
pasan
Old
#75  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 145
Join Date: Jul 2007
My previous ROM was done by Josh and it had the 3G dialer. Is there a suitable 3G dialer for this ROM that I can install? Video calling is very important to me.
Current
--------
Nokia Lumia 620 - why have two Android devices?
Google Nexus 7 3G - MR1 kernel


Previous
--------
HTC Desire S - Andromadus CM10

HTC HD7 - TMOUS 7392/ChevronWP7

HTC Tattoo (Orange) - Cyanogenmod7 Stable

Softbank X01HT

O2 XDA Exec
 
FCW
Old
#76  
FCW's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 628
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Manchester
Quote:
Originally Posted by pasan View Post
My previous ROM was done by Josh and it had the 3G dialer. Is there a suitable 3G dialer for this ROM that I can install? Video calling is very important to me.
what 3g dialer did he use? i may have a cab lying around for it you can have
HTC Hermes:
FCWs 6.5 Home and Titanium editions at http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=509194

HTC Chacha:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1206921

Have a listen to my music as well:
http://soundcloud.com/defcon-2

 
ascawasca
Old
#77  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Karachi
im using this rom from 2 months and its very fast... but its doesnt have a transcriber, where i will find the cab for the transcriber, plz help
 
Slater231
Old
#78  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Mar 2009
Very useful ROM.
 
jwzg
Old
#79  
Retired Senior Moderator
Thanks Meter 78
Posts: 1,540
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Prattville, AL
FCW, did you ever compose the ROM with dsm's and rgu's? Also, you may see if you can get the updated icons.

Current Devices:
HTC Surround with Mango
HTC Inspire 4G - with stock DHD GB ROM
HTC View4G - unlocked with stock ROM

Retired:
Refurbished AT&T Fuze (Raphael) w/stock 6.1 HTC TP ROM.
AT&T 8525 (Hermes) with HTC TyTN II 19212
WM 6.1 ROM (everything but touch) Link
Cingular/AT&T 8125 (Wizard)
G4 With HTC Branded AKU 4.4 Link
 
Skijumper
Old
#80  
Skijumper's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 19
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Prague
Hello - please, support this ROM 3G video camera? I like this feature. Thank you - and can i fix this problem without 3G builded in ROM? Maybe application, fix etc.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Leak Points to Windows Start Menu’s Return as Soon as August

About a month ago at this year’s Build conference, Microsoft … more

Wearables Walkthrough: Tasker on the Samsung Galaxy Gear – XDA Developer TV

The future certainly looks like it is full of wearables. … more

WinDroid HTC Toolkit Lets You Root, Unlock, and Flash ROMs on Various HTC Devices

Plenty of users nowadays have more than one mobile device. … more

When Using GitHub, Don’t Skimp on Commit History

GitHub has become the epicenter of most open source development work that is posted … more