5,601,062 Members 45,699 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Question about ROM base and Radios

Tip us?
 
the_scotsman
Old
#1  
the_scotsman's Avatar
Assistant Forum Admin / Moderator Committee / Haggis Muncher - OP
Thanks Meter 8458
Posts: 22,478
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: NSW, Australia Likes: Anything alcoholic or caffeinated

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Question about ROM base and Radios

I've decided to switch my ROMs back to 1.72 from 2.10 as I'm fed up with terrible phone call quality.

Ive swapped over from 1.72 to my 2.10 kitchen OEMDrivers, OEMDriversHigh and OEMMisc folders in OEM and carried over rgu entries from OEM Drivers. Also OEMXIPKernel has been copied from 1.72 to my 2.10 base.

This wors great but when I use 2.09.51 radio it works ok on first boot. But if I soft reset the phone hangs on the HTC boot screen and I need to hard reset.

Does anyone know what is stopping the 2.09 radio from working on soft reboot?
 
bobsbbq
Old
#2  
bobsbbq's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 353
Posts: 5,153
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Covington, LA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by the_scotsman View Post
I've decided to switch my ROMs back to 1.72 from 2.10 as I'm fed up with terrible phone call quality.

Ive swapped over from 1.72 to my 2.10 kitchen OEMDrivers, OEMDriversHigh and OEMMisc folders in OEM and carried over rgu entries from OEM Drivers. Also OEMXIPKernel has been copied from 1.72 to my 2.10 base.

This wors great but when I use 2.09.51 radio it works ok on first boot. But if I soft reset the phone hangs on the HTC boot screen and I need to hard reset.

Does anyone know what is stopping the 2.09 radio from working on soft reboot?
When I change a core base I always copy the os.nb.payload, romhdr.bin, xip.bin as well as the OEMXIPKerenl from the base I want to use. When copying the OEM folders copy the entire folders QEMDrivers, OEMDriversJigh, OEMMisc.

This has always worked for me. It may not all be necessary but it works.
HTC One T-Mobile version
Current ROM: Stock
Carrier: Solavei

Own your Cell service. Say no to contracts and take charge of your service.


**If you like my work click: Donations Here**

IF I HAVE HELPED YOU PLEASE USE THE THANKS BUTTON BELOW THE POST:
 
longnguyen30
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 163
Join Date: Feb 2006
I thing that if you use ROM OS 2.07... you must use Radio 2.07 0r 2.08 that avoid conflict between Radio&OS.
HTC Touch HD2
Dragon_V_18_21903
Radio: 2.10.50.08_2
 
bobsbbq
Old
#4  
bobsbbq's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 353
Posts: 5,153
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Covington, LA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by longnguyen30 View Post
I thing that if you use ROM OS 2.07... you must use Radio 2.07 0r 2.08 that avoid conflict between Radio&OS.
Yes but he says he is using 1.72 which is not a TMOUS so any Radio with a 2.xx.51.xx.xx should work.
HTC One T-Mobile version
Current ROM: Stock
Carrier: Solavei

Own your Cell service. Say no to contracts and take charge of your service.


**If you like my work click: Donations Here**

IF I HAVE HELPED YOU PLEASE USE THE THANKS BUTTON BELOW THE POST:
 
Mikenif
Old
#5  
Mikenif's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 540
Posts: 867
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Hoofddorp

 
DONATE TO ME
Maybe im stating the obvious, but did you try including the 2.09 rilphone.dll?
 
the_scotsman
Old
#6  
the_scotsman's Avatar
Assistant Forum Admin / Moderator Committee / Haggis Muncher - OP
Thanks Meter 8458
Posts: 22,478
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: NSW, Australia Likes: Anything alcoholic or caffeinated

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobsbbq View Post
When I change a core base I always copy the os.nb.payload, romhdr.bin, xip.bin as well as the OEMXIPKerenl from the base I want to use. When copying the OEM folders copy the entire folders QEMDrivers, OEMDriversJigh, OEMMisc.

This has always worked for me. It may not all be necessary but it works.
Hmmm...thanks for the reply. I never thought about those other 3 files in the XIP...I'll try copying them over too.

Thanks again, I'll post back with results.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikenif View Post
Maybe im stating the obvious, but did you try including the 2.09 rilphone.dll?
I didn't think this would be necessary for the 2.09 radio to work.
 
the_scotsman
Old
#7  
the_scotsman's Avatar
Assistant Forum Admin / Moderator Committee / Haggis Muncher - OP
Thanks Meter 8458
Posts: 22,478
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: NSW, Australia Likes: Anything alcoholic or caffeinated

 
DONATE TO ME
Well that worked...must have been those other 3 XIP files I didn't copy over.

Thanks bob!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...