Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,819 Members 41,149 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Recovery] [32A & 32B] [16-May-2010] RA-sapphire-v1.7.0

Tip us?
 
karaduke
Old
#601  
karaduke's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 93
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: essex
can someone tell me how to fastboot the recovery because i`m totally stumped. i have ion 1.6 rom installed and after trying to get recovery back on my phone it now wont let me do factory reset???
 
schtuka
Old
#602  
schtuka's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 739
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Chicago
here is for the new guys who are too lazy to look around and want everything now. your guide to fastboot and adb:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=532719
2013 Nexus 7 FLO 32GB. Rooted.
2013 AT&T Samsung Note II. SkyNote 4.3
2012 AT&T Samsung Note. FJ's ICS (sold)
2012 Nook Tablet. Acclaim's CM7.2. OC. (sold)
2011 Nook Color. Stock Root & OC.
2010 AT&T Samsung Captivate. MIUI 2.3.24 w/Glitch 12b.
2009 T-Mobile MyTouch. BiffMod 2.1. Kept it as a relic.
 
tvwebguy
Old
#603  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 41
Join Date: Nov 2009
For those having issues, here's what I did:

Changed the name of the image to "recovery.img"

Copied the recovery.img file to my adb folder which for me is c:\android-sdk-windows-1.6_r1\tools

Booted my phone into recovery (Home + Power)

Plugged the phone into my pc.

Ran the following command from the command prompt: adb push recovery.img /data

Then reboot the phone.

Then reboot into recovery and you should be set.

That's it. Hope this helps.
http://twitter.com/ronkroetz

Phone: Samsung Galaxy Note 2
Rom: CM 11
 
n_gifford
Old
#604  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Dec 2009
Hello all. I'm new to the forum, actually I just registered. I've been lurking around for a while and finally decided to throw in my two cents. I don't use adb, as I'm not familiar with it yet. I had trouble flashing from terminal. But, for all the other "noobs" like myself that are struggling to get this awesome new recovery image:

Change the name of the file to recovery.img on the root of your sd:

From terminal window (Terminal Emulator, or Better Terminal from the market):

su
cp /sdcard/recovery.img /data/recovery.img
reboot

After it fully reboots, reboot into recovery and VOILA!!

Hope this helps, it worked like a charm for me.
 
Neejay
Old
#605  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 47
Posts: 712
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Atlanta, GA
For some reason, I can always flash the recovery, and it will work one time.

Then if I try to go back into it again, it's always back at the stock recovery screen with this at the bottom:

Code:
Select Code
E:Can't Open /cache/recovery/command
 
Wysie
Old
#606  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 1,119
Join Date: Jul 2009
Yes, use the G one...

Neejay: Do you have a recovery under /data? (or something similar, sorry can't rmb offhand)
 
hanysalah
Old
#607  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Aug 2008
Default nand restore !!

first thank you ;
i installed 1.5 it works very good but i try to make nand restore i found this error can't restore and try make restore through console by nandroid-mobile.sh
why in 1.4 this not come i went console i made restore but pls. chk. this error
thank you
 
karaduke
Old
(Last edited by karaduke; 7th December 2009 at 09:42 AM.)
#608  
karaduke's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 93
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: essex
at last i finally figured it out lol

if your gonna use the fastboot method from the first post to it like this:-

Copy recovery-RA-sapphire-v1.5.0H to a location where fastboot can find it.
Boot your phone into fastboot mode (boot while holding BACK)
Connect your phone via usb to your pc/mac/...
fastboot devices (to make sure that fastboot "sees" your phone)
fastboot flash recovery recovery-RA-sapphire-v1.5.0G.img

i added .img at the end of the above recovery image and it worked. if you read this amon_RA can you edit your first post so people don`t copy and paste(like me) the recovery path into the pc cmd shell and then wonder why it don`t work lol.


just to add this is everything i entered on my pc in cmd shell-make sure your in fastboot mode on your phone.

cd C:\AndroidSDK\tools
fastboot devices
fastboot shell

fastboot erase recovery
fastboot flash recovery recovery-RA-sapphire-v1.5.0G.img

and then it says okay twice and thats it all done.


excellent recovery 1.5 by the way keep up the good work.
 
5[Strogino]
Old
#609  
5[Strogino]'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 174
Posts: 1,006
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Moscow

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by karaduke View Post
at last i finally figured it out lol

if your gonna use the fastboot method from the first post to it like this:-

Copy recovery-RA-sapphire-v1.5.0H to a location where fastboot can find it.
Boot your phone into fastboot mode (boot while holding BACK)
Connect your phone via usb to your pc/mac/...
fastboot devices (to make sure that fastboot "sees" your phone)
fastboot flash recovery recovery-RA-sapphire-v1.5.0G.img

i added .img at the end of the above recovery image and it worked. if you read this amon_RA can you edit your first post so people don`t copy and paste(like me) the recovery path into the pc cmd shell and then wonder why it don`t work lol.


just to add this is everything i entered on my pc in cmd shell-make sure your in fastboot mode on your phone.

cd C:\AndroidSDK\tools
fastboot devices
fastboot shell

fastboot erase recovery
fastboot flash recovery recovery-RA-sapphire-v1.5.0G.img

and then it says okay twice and thats it all done.


excellent recovery 1.5 by the way keep up the good work.
Nice nooby method)))) But you can get it easy, if you know your device.

Turn off the phone, turn on by holding (Back + Power) - phone boots into HBoot
At the first 4-5 strings - there is a SPL-info (Information about Second Program Loader - like BIOS at the computer)

So...

SAPPHIRE PVT 32A ENG S-OFF H
HBOOT-1.76.2007 (SAPP10000)
CPLD-12
RADIO-6.35.07.29
Aug 21 2009, 18:19:15

to know, what recovery do you need, you must remember these options:

Motherboard of your sapphire/magic/mytg:
32A - htc magics
32B - some (not all) vodafone magics, t-mobile mytouch 3g, all phones with title "with Google" on the back.

for 32A phones - recovery with suffix 'H' - like 1.5.0H
for 32B phones - recovery with suffix 'G' - like 1.5.0G
HTC Magic; eLocity A7; T-Mobile MyTouch 4G
- - -
Current: TCL Hero N3 (TCL Y910) aka Alcatel One Touch Hero
 
karaduke
Old
#610  
karaduke's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 93
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: essex
totally agree BUT when i changed my spl to eng spl 2005 the top line when in fastboot on my phone now says SAPPHIRE PVT 32B ENG S-OFF H

the G for google has now been replaced with H for htc

how confusing would that be to some lol
htc tytn2
htc diamond
htc magic
htc hero
htc desire
htc desire hd
htc sensation
htc sensation xe
htc one s
htc one x
galaxy s1
galaxy s2
galaxy s3
galaxy note 2

Tags
amon ra
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes