FORUMS

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

Omfg i did it!!! Omfg i dit it!!! Rogers htc magic superhero rom!!!!

266 posts
Thanks Meter: 11
 
By Killadude, Senior Member on 26th June 2009, 11:04 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
WOW AFTER AGES>>>>>>> FINALLY!!!! YAY!!!



First i would like to thank every one who made this possible , im sorry i dont know ur names..

This is what i did i dont know if itll work for every one but fingers crossed....

1. its like the normal rooting procedure except with the boot.img that i have!!! U need the sdk for this to work!!

2. Download superhero rom v2: http://www.megaupload.com/?d=3Y02RZAT

3. rename as update.zip and place on sdcard.

4. Shutdown phone.

5. Download: http://rapidshare.com/files/24898357...ry-RAv1.0H.img

6. place this img in the tools folder of the sdk.

7. Start phone in fastboot mode (power+voulme)

8. from the fastboot menu in cmd restart phone with the boot image provided above. (c:\sdk\tools fastboot boot recovery-RAv1.0H.img).


UPDATE:: DO A NANDROID BACKUP THEN USE THE BOOT.IMG THAT WAS BACKED UP BY NANDROID (ON YOUR SD CARD) FOR STEP NUMBER 12/13/14..


9. wipe data and update .

10. reset phone but remove battery when the rogers sign comes on.

11. go to flashboot mode again.

12. .......... use backed up boot.img

13. place this in the tools directory of the sdk

14. in cmd again flash the boot image (c:\sdk\tools fastboot flash boot boot.img)

15. Now reboot and thats it ur done!!!!



NO WIFI!!!! NO BLUETOOTH IN THE SUPER HERO ROM AM TRYING OTHER ROMS... I THINK THIS METHORD SHOULD WORK AN ALL ROMS NOW... maybe not....

after trying for a while only superhero works not the hero by haykuro... dunno why it keeps restarting at the htc splash screen....
Last edited by Killadude; 27th June 2009 at 10:14 AM. Reason: INSTRUCTIONS POSTED, changed download location
 
 
26th June 2009, 11:07 PM |#2  
janjan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Aalborg
Thanks Meter: 638
 
More
waiting nice
27th June 2009, 12:24 AM |#3  
Amon_RA's Avatar
Retired Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 398
 
More
Thanks for using my recovery! lol
27th June 2009, 12:41 AM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Flag Ottawa
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
reply: like i said in the begenning thnx to all tht helped....

ps the daldroid should work as well
Last edited by Killadude; 27th June 2009 at 12:43 AM.
27th June 2009, 01:08 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
good job man, very interested in this but gotta wait till wifi works.
27th June 2009, 02:05 AM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Flag Ottawa
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
i think wifi dosent work becase superhero was for dream not magic... but the ui is sweet!

can someone help to enable wifi and bluetooth??
Last edited by Killadude; 27th June 2009 at 02:36 AM.
27th June 2009, 03:23 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
Oh wow, thanks. I will shortly follow your instructions.
27th June 2009, 05:37 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag Sunrise
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
lol to fix wifi find out whos boot.img you stole () and take the wlan.ko from /system/lib/modules and throw it over the one in the build.

sign, package, fly.
EDIT:
also, in default.prop (within the boot.img) change it ro.secure to 0 if you want rooted adb shell :P
Code:
ro.secure=0
ro.allow.mock.location=0
ro.debuggable=1
persist.service.adb.enable=1
heh.. this is why sometimes you should wait before just throwing an incomplete build out
Last edited by haykuro; 27th June 2009 at 05:40 AM.
27th June 2009, 05:51 AM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by haykuro

lol to fix wifi find out whos boot.img you stole () and take the wlan.ko from /system/lib/modules and throw it over the one in the build.

sign, package, fly.
EDIT:
also, in default.prop (within the boot.img) change it ro.secure to 0 if you want rooted adb shell :P

Code:
ro.secure=0
ro.allow.mock.location=0
ro.debuggable=1
persist.service.adb.enable=1
heh.. this is why sometimes you should wait before just throwing an incomplete build out

That is exactly why I am waiting for a proper release to come out.......hint

LOL
27th June 2009, 06:07 AM |#10  
OP Senior Member
Flag Ottawa
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
it was the boot image i backed up myself... so what do i do exactly??? I kinda got the first part, used adb pull and push to copy over the file, but the edit just flew way oover my head.....

ps haykuro can you use this to make a biuld?? alsoo can u pls show me how to sign a package searched everywhere couldnt find out how...

re: TRIED THE wlan.ko file transfer still it says failed to start wlan!!!
Last edited by Killadude; 27th June 2009 at 06:47 AM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes