Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,739,332 Members 53,125 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Restore from nandroid for Windows user (HTC Magic HK version)

Tip us?
 
jfive74
Old
#11  
jfive74's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 284
Join Date: Apr 2008
when i type the command - fastboot erase system -w, i get waiting for device. whats wrong?
 
jfive74
Old
#12  
jfive74's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 284
Join Date: Apr 2008
question. must i change my spl no matter what to be able to use nandroid backups?
HTC One M8 and Samsung Note 3
 
toneytse
Old
#13  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 21
Join Date: Oct 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by jfive74 View Post
when i type the command - fastboot erase system -w, i get waiting for device. whats wrong?
double check your USB cable and driver is installed, then check your Phone is ready on Recovery model
 
jfive74
Old
#14  
jfive74's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 284
Join Date: Apr 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by toneytse View Post
double check your USB cable and driver is installed, then check your Phone is ready on Recovery model
got it to work. was the spl and i wasn't in fastboot usb mode(w/white screen) but in recovery mode. But thank you.
HTC One M8 and Samsung Note 3
 
jfive74
Old
#15  
jfive74's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 284
Join Date: Apr 2008
do you think its possible to swap the nandroid backup data.img from daldroids rom that i have with the nandroid backup data.img from rogers rom and then flash to device? just because i find the daldroid rom not really customised for rogers 7.2mbps data connection. i could be wrong. Please advise. Thanks.
HTC One M8 and Samsung Note 3
 
xd4d3v
Old
#16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 279
Join Date: Jun 2009
I'm getting an errorm while trying to restore. any ideas? see below.

D:\android\tools>fastboot flash system system.img
sending 'system' (73515 KB)... OKAY
writing 'system'... INFOsignature checking...
FAILED (remote: signature verify fail)

D:\android\tools>fastboot erase system -w
erasing 'system'... OKAY
erasing 'userdata'... OKAY
erasing 'cache'... OKAY

D:\android\tools>fastboot erase boot
erasing 'boot'... OKAY

D:\android\tools>fastboot flash system system.img
sending 'system' (73515 KB)... OKAY
writing 'system'... INFOsignature checking...
FAILED (remote: signature verify fail)

D:\android\tools>
 
toneytse
Old
#17  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 21
Join Date: Oct 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by aussiebuddha View Post
I'm getting an errorm while trying to restore. any ideas? see below.

D:\android\tools>fastboot flash system system.img
sending 'system' (73515 KB)... OKAY
writing 'system'... INFOsignature checking...
FAILED (remote: signature verify fail)

D:\android\tools>fastboot erase system -w
erasing 'system'... OKAY
erasing 'userdata'... OKAY
erasing 'cache'... OKAY

D:\android\tools>fastboot erase boot
erasing 'boot'... OKAY

D:\android\tools>fastboot flash system system.img
sending 'system' (73515 KB)... OKAY
writing 'system'... INFOsignature checking...
FAILED (remote: signature verify fail)

D:\android\tools>
You need to upgrade your SPL first~~
download here http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=529019
 
xd4d3v
Old
#18  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 279
Join Date: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by toneytse View Post
You need to upgrade your SPL first~~
download here http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=529019
thanks mate that did it for me.
However, now I have a different SPL than what the phone came with.
How do I restore the original SPL?

thanks.
 
hknucks517
Old
#19  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Jul 2009
Thanks toneytse,

Thanks for the detail instruction, I have successfully backup my ROM. I have one question about the SPL. The shipment one 1.33.0009 while the modded one is 1.33.2004/2005. Does it mean 1.33.2004 is newer, or it is just the same thing just that it is modded to make flashing possible?
 
terryf
Old
#20  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Mar 2007
Hello! If i backup my rom , will it included the software which downloaded from market?

thanks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Device Review: OnePlus One

Seemingly every day, there are a bunch of new devices being released. Some are budget devices and some are … more

Browse the Internet with the Innovative Atlas Web Browser

For the most part, Chrome, Firefox, and Dolphin Browser have no real rivals among … more

Choose from Over a Thousand Battery Styles with 3Minit Battery Mod

The battery style in stock Android looks pretty dull. It doesn’t … more

Organize Your Cloud Storage Files with Unclouded

Cloud storage services like Dropbox or Google Drive have grown in popularity dramatically … more